网络存储服务器 | 个人/小型工作室

N4520 Experience the Revolution
  • 全球第一台内建 Intel® Atom™ SoC CE5315 处理器的网路存储设备
  • 超省电
  • 5 分钟轻松完成安装
  • 透过Intelligent NAS客户端软体,资料存取更轻松
  • 透过动态域名技术(DDNS)就可轻易连接 (使用教学)
  • 透过HDMI播放多媒体影音
  • 时光回溯相簿系统:让您回顾历史上的今天
  • NAS精灵在线资源

    *
    ThecusOS 6 Setup and Features Guide
 

得奬荣耀 / 新闻评论

2013-12-20
Media: 3D NEWS | Country: Russia

最后,3Dnews 给出了如下的结论:「以性价比来说,N4520绝对是优于其它的,大约17640卢比就可以拥有一台 ( 约新台币一万四千元),比其它同等级的NAS还便宜了 20-30% 左右」。

2013-11-08
Media: Foxnetwork | Country: Russia

Foxnetwork总结如下: 我们测试了色卡司N4520 NAS,拥有快速的数据传输速度,整体良好。这台4bayNAS是专为SOHO族而设计,在这台机器你不会找到第二个网络接口或企业网络存储装置的复杂功能,但那正好,家庭或小公司也不需要。

产品特性

  • 5 分钟轻松完成安装
    N4520的设计十分容易理解;任何人都可以上手。可以忽略掉一般网路存储设备难以避免的几个步骤。只要接上电源和网路线,将N4520启动,五分钟内搞定!这是完全的即插即用网路存储设备!
     
  • Intelligent NAS客户端软体
    Thecus®色卡司创建了一个独特的方式,而不需要去透过Web浏览器来存取您的网路存储设备。被称为“Intelligent NAS的客户端工具,”这是一种实用工具,为N4520提供更好的易用性。这个强大的工具,透过一个网路连结,线上自动安装在你的电脑,并自动挂载网路存储设备共享资料夹,成为你电脑的网路磁碟机。
  • 动态域名技术(DDNS)
    透过DDNS动态域名轻易地存取您的网路存储设备。这使得用户可以透过网际网路进行远端访问。由于IP位址往往很难记住,使用域名让网路存储设备管理更方便。当IP位址改变时,DDNS服务器会自动调整,以确保DDNS服务器的远端访问是始终可以使用的。总之,DDNS提供了更便捷的远端网路存取您的色卡司® N4520。
  • 时光回溯相簿系统
    色卡司® 在N4520上的新功能,是自动回溯相簿。当使用者开启Intelligent NAS客户端软体时,介面上将出现历史上今天的照片,例如如果今天是2013年3月1日,那么画面上将透出或许是五年前的今天所拍的照片。如果该日期的照片不存在,那么其他照片会简单地随机轮播。智慧的色卡司®N4520让您的回忆不再尘封在庞大的文件资料中。
  • Data Guard
    Data Guard备援机制是一项极致的软体功能,提供本地与远端双重保障。目前资料经由 RAID容量、外接式USB硬碟与eSATA进行备份。除此之外,Data Guard 运用创新科技透过网路同步备份资料至其他NAS及伺服器。更重要的是,色卡司® Data Guard是一项全方位备援机制,让NAS管 理更友善便利。
  • 资料烧录 (Data Burn)
    NAS里的资料现在可以透过资料烧录(Data Burn)直接备份到CD、DVD及蓝光磁碟里,而透过这个模组执行毫不费力。除此之外,也能烧录ISO图档。无论你是要管理声音档、影像档或重要资料,资料烧录(Data Burn)都能明显地缩短档案备份时间。档案烧录至磁碟的过程因为资料烧录(Data Burn) 模组的出现而变得更加简单顺畅。
  • McAfee® 防毒软体
    虽然色卡司的创新硬体设计已经能够防止各种错误发生,但有时还是必须注意NAS本身可能发生的问题。因此色卡司将防毒软体纳入软体套件中,透过扫描NAS及抵抗可能的威胁以提供软体更深一层的安全防护。McAfee是专精于安全技术的世界大厂,藉由建立伙伴关系,色卡司让使用者在NAS上就能免费享受到强大的McAfee防毒软体。
  • 云端备份
    私有云和公有云在色卡司全新的Dropbox、Amazon S3和ElephantDrive云端备份功能中完美结合!除了在家中透过RAID守护你的资料安全,同时在云端多建立一层防护。你只需要将档案拖放到NAS里的资料夹,就可以透过任何一台电脑或移动装置上的Dropbox、Amazon S3或ElephantDrive进行资料存取。
  • HDMI输出
    让你的NAS成为极致多媒体中心!N4520的HDMI输出功能,让使用者将NAS直接连结到电视,并可直接进行操控,甚至还能播放高画质影片。不要再委屈自己在待在狭小的电脑萤幕前观赏电影,快到客厅享受这美好的电影时刻吧!
  • USB 3.0主控模式接口
    最新一代主控模式接口拥有比USB 2.0快10倍的速度。不论连接数字相机或智能型手机、备份大型的外接硬盘,或者扩充你的网络存储设备(NAS)的存储空间,USB 3.0能确保以5 Gbit/s极快的速度完成并也能向下和USB 2.0及USB 1.1 相容。
     
  • 随机附赠Acronis True Image
    Acronis Quick Backup软件让用户能手动执行档案数据备份或执行差异性备份,只需简单几个步骤,就能够将用户的档案数据存放在一个安全的地方。此外,透过Acronis True Image Personal Backup,用户能够选择备份完整的档案数据,或只选择重要的档案数据作备份,更方便的是,用户还能够针对备份的档案数据作编辑,再也不会因为备份软件太过复杂或简易而有所限制,体验前所未有的弹性。
  • 多重磁盘阵列(RAID)
    色卡司网络存储设备(NAS)可以依照使用者对效能和数据保护的不同需求在不同的券册(Volume)设定各种磁盘阵列(RAID): RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, 10及JBOD。并可使用在线磁盘阵列升级(online RAID migration)、在线扩充磁盘空间(online expansion)、热备援(hot spare)和自动重建来保护存储的档案数据。
  • iSCSI存储资源随需分配 (Thin-Provisioning)
    有了高速传输的iSCSI及iSCSI资源随需分配技术,让企业能够更有效地运用存储空间。透过iSCSI连结来快速传输数据,提供使用者更多使用弹性并减少存储空间的浪费。
     
  • 支援iOS/Android系统
    现在全球最备受注目的趋势就是无论在甚么地方都能存取数据。藉由色卡司T-OnTheGo和T-Dashboard,使用者能够管理你的网络存储设备(NAS),并透过iOS or Android设备上传/下载/浏览网络存储设备(NAS)里的档案。
     
  • 使用者磁盘空间管理
    庞大的存储空间可以分配给色卡司网络存储设备(NAS)的众多使用者。无论是两个或者是100个使用者,都能轻轻松松地分配并管理硬盘空间。
     

产品概要

色卡司® 发表全新的2-bay N2520以及4-bay N4520 网路存储设备引领风潮。最新的这两台网路存储设备在市场上设计出革命性的产品。它采用了最新的Intel® Atom™处理器,分别拥有1GB RAM(N2520),2GB RAM(N4520)。此外,超高速USB 3.0快速传输、HDMI影音输出、方便的多媒体播放和McAfee® 防毒保护,让您的网路存储设备平稳运行。创新的技术已被用来开发新的N2520/N4520 网路存储设备,而它们只有一个目的:改善用户体验和满意度。

“新的Intel® Atom处理器CE5315和色卡司® 网路存储设备的整合是一个真正的革命。我们感到自豪的是我们是第一个采用Intel® SoC存储专用嵌入式芯片的存储制造商”色卡司® 总经理施婉菁说。“这种配备是惊人的,因为它提供了一个在存储界里,新高效节能,多媒体中心,和极具效能的网路存储设备的解决方案。”

瞩目焦点: Thecus®色卡司N2520/N4520

- 以优异的价格拥有Intel® Atom™ SoC处理器
- 省电,待机9W, 负载时只要14W
- 20 dB 极静音
- 5 分钟轻松完成安装
- 利用专为使用者设计的客户端软体,让您快速存取网路存储设备资料
- 透过动态域名技术(DDNS)就可轻易连接
- HDMI 输出埠的媒体播放
- 时光回溯相簿系统:让您看到历史上的今天

Intel® Atom™ CE媒体处理器CE5315: 毫不妥协的性能

新一代Intel® Atom™ CE媒体处理器CE5315是设计来同时管理活动,如媒体共享和数据备份而不会影响性能。这大大地改变了用户体验,让网路存储设备变成强势的选项。

此外,全新的Intel® Atom™处理器,提供卓越的性能和效率,其晶片系统 (SoC)平台,对网路存储设备产业是相当新颖的。一个真正的多用户虚拟主机,数据备份,数据加密,应用服务,支持RAID 0,1,JBOD(N2520)和RAID 0,1,5,6,10,JBOD磁碟阵列(N4520),以及多媒体播放网路存储设备环境等,欢迎进入流畅的多工处理环境!

"Intel® AtomCE5315 多媒体处里器与色卡司Thecus N2520/N4520 网路存储设备完美搭配,让使用者可以在不牺牲效能的状况下同时达到多媒体档案的分享与资料的备份" Intel® 存储事业部总经理Bev Crair 表示. “这是一台非常棒的小型存储系统解决分案.

ThecusOS™ 6: 新的系统,新的管理经验

新 的操作系统最值得注意的特点,包括自动通知更新OS与模组。用户不再需要去网上查看是否有最新的OS或应用程式更新,而只需要在介面上按下一个按钮,就可 以保持你的网路存储设备的更新状态。ThecusOS™ 6给了一个完整的、更快、更流畅的网路存储设备管理。来体验创新的版本的ThecusOS™吧!

超节能x86 SoC 网路存储设备,待机9W/负载14W,与20dB超静音

如 前所述,Thecus®色卡司N2520/N4520利用,最新的Intel® Atom™处理器建立在一个晶片系统SoC平台。这意味着,该晶片集合了五花八门的任务,如处理器,显卡,记忆体等。这革命性的技术与Thecus® N2520/N4520的组合,让这一创新技术,成为最佳能源效率的组合。功耗最低的x86 网路存储设备,9W 待机/14W负载,超过50%的电力节省。另外,将低噪音值在20 dB。最终Intel® SoC促进节能高效的特点。这样的组合可以称为为“绝对性能,超级节能”

5 分钟完成安装

N2520/N4520的设计十分容易理解;任何人都可以上手。可以忽略掉一般网路存储设备难以避免的几个步骤。完全无螺丝硬碟安装,只要接上电源和网路线,将N2520/N4520启动,五分钟内搞定!这是完全的即插即用网路存储设备!

利用专为使用者设计的客户端软体,让您快速存取网路存储设备资料

Thecus® 色卡司创建了一个独特的方式,而不需要去透过Web浏览器来存取您的网路存储设备。被称为“Intelligent NAS的客户端工具,”这是一种实用工具,为N2520/N4520提供更好的易用性。这个强大的工具,透过一个网路连结,线上自动安装在你的电脑,并自动挂载网路存储设备共享资料夹,成为你电脑的网路磁碟机

可 浏览照片,看到你存储资料和统计圆饼图,监控您的网路存储设备各式连线/档案传输分享/下载等活动纪录,个性化的实用工具,可以管理和共享您的档案,而这 所有的一切,都在一个易用性高的软体工具里,只需要打开Intelligent NAS应用软体就可以完全访问您的文件资料。

透过DDNS轻易连接

透 过DDNS动态域名轻易地存取您的网路存储设备。这使得用户可以透过网际网路进行远端访问。由于IP位址往往很难记住,使用域名让网路存储设备管理更方 便。当IP位址改变时,DDNS服务器会自动调整,以确保DDNS服务器的远端访问是始终可以使用的。总之,DDNS提供了更便捷的远端网路存取您的色卡 司® N2520/N4520。

个人云

色 卡司® N2520/N4520可以很容易地建立您的个人云,你现在将有能力透过行动设备存取存储在您的网路存储设备上的文件或利用行动设备同步到网路存储设备。 不再使用云端存储供应商上的有限的存储空间, N2520/N4250是能够存储多达8/16TB的存储容量。即便如此,色卡司网路存储设备是与云端存储供应商,如Dropbox的 ElephantDrive和Amazon S3是完全相容的。无论您是备份敏感资料到您的个人云,或进行多媒体电影和音乐串流,N2520/N4520提供简单的个人云存取。

HDMI 输出埠进行多媒体播放

易 于使用的Local Display模组,只需通过HDMI连接到显示器,你将不会再需要一台电脑来监控您的网路存储设备!本机通过HDMI显示使事情变得更为方便,直接连接 键盘和滑鼠或行动设备同步启动数据管理。小型/中小型企业的直接显示需求和家庭用户希望在HDTV上显示多媒体,都是最理想选择。无论是音乐,照片或影 片,N2520/N4520是能够显示多种格式,透过HDMI多媒体播放。

时光回溯相簿;透过相片让您回忆起历史上的今天

色 卡司® 在N2520/N4520上的新功能,是自动回溯相簿。当使用者开启Intelligent NAS客户端软体时,介面上将出现历史上今天的照片,例如如果今天是2013年3月1日,那么画面上将透出或许是五年前的今天所拍的照片。如果该日期的照 片不存在,那么其他照片会简单地随机轮播。智慧的色卡司®N2520/N4520让您的回忆不再尘封在庞大的文件资料中。

总结

新 的色卡司® N2520/N4520是家庭和中小型企业使用者管理日常资料备份与多媒体播放的个人云终极利器。最简易的5分钟安装与即插即用,透过DDNS远端存取网 路存储设备等。此外,被称为「Intelligent NAS」的客户端软体,提供了一个革命性的经验来管理您的色卡司® 网路存储设备,不再需要透过Web浏览器。而随着网路存储技术的快速发展,能源效率始终是一个考虑因素,色卡司® N2520/N4520搭配了最新的Intel® Atom™ 处理器SoC晶片同时提供了最佳的性能与节约能源。最后,ThecusOS™ 6和时光回溯相簿,为色卡司®N2520/N4520添加了更好的使用者体验。

产品规格

1.硬体规格
项目 规格
处理器 Intel® Atom™ SoC CE5315 Dual Core (1.2GHz Dual Core )
系统记忆体 2GB DDR3
记忆体最大可扩充 N/A
网路介面 (PCI-e) 1个RJ-45的10/100/1000M BASE-TX 乙太网路接口,支援Auto MDI/MDI-X
支援网路唤醒 (WOL)
USB介面 2个USB 2.0主控模式接口 (后方 x2)
1个USB 3.0主控模式接口 (前方 x1)
LCM模组 LCM显示幕
4个控制按钮 (ENTER, ESC, UP, DOWN)
HDMI输出 HDMI接口 (后方 x1)
音效输出 SPDIF (后方 x1)
硬碟介面 4 x SATA 内部硬盘接口,支持SATA II / SATA III硬盘接口
电源供应器 150W internal power supply
电源管理 停电后自动回复
按钮 电源按钮
系统重置按钮
工作环境 环境温度: 5°C to 40°C
环境湿度: 0 ~ 80 % R.H. (开放式)
外壳 4bays直立型
尺寸 (HxWxD) 226 x 165 x 192 (mm)/ 8.9 x 6.49 x 7.55 (in)
重量 4.72(Kgs)/10.4(lb)(NAS only)
认证 CE/FCC/C-Tick/VCCI/BSMI
RoHS
WEEE

2. 软体功能
磁碟阵列 (RAID)
磁碟阵列模式 RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, 10 and JBOD
自动重建 支援
硬碟热抽换 (Hot-swap) 支援
硬碟热备援 (Hot spare) 支援
线上磁碟阵列移转 支援
线上磁碟阵列扩充 支援
磁碟阵列加密模式 *AES256bit
磁碟管理
电源管理 *当超过闲置时间,硬碟将自动进入省电模式 (Spin Down)
磁碟检查 支援
SMART资讯 支援
SMART测试 支援
磁碟漫游 可支援漫游至另一台Thecus NAS
网路
配置 固定IP位址、动态IP位址
传输协定 TCP/IP, Appletalk
档案格式协定 SMB/CIFS, HTTP/HTTPS, FTP, NFS v4, AFP
TCP/IP IPV6 & IPV4
DDNS 支援
SSH 支援
UPnP 支援
UPnP Port forwarding 支援
系统状态
系统监视器 系统监视器可监控系统状态,包括 CPU/记忆体使用率、网路输送量及各通讯协定的线上使用者清单
系统日志管理 系统日志记录发送到指定的位置
作为系统日志伺服器来接收来自其他系统的日志信息
资料存取
用户端作业系统支援 Windows XP and after
Windows Server 2003 and after
UNIX/Linux
Mac OS X 
FTP 支援频宽控制的档案传输协定
SFTP 支援频宽控制的加密档案传输协定
下载管理 BT Transmission
印表机伺服器 (IPP) 支援USB印表机
支援各式网路印表机 (IPP Print)
用户端可经由Web介面来管理所有印表的伫列工作 (显示&删除)
资料备份
用户端资料备分 使用Acronis True Image (OEM版本)
用户端系统失效回复 使用Acronis True Image (OEM版本)
资料烧录 (Data Burn) 将档案/资料夹写入光碟
将映像档写入光碟
将光碟档案/资料夹以映像档写入NAS
麦金塔时光回溯 支援
Data Guard 远端备份/本地备份
区块层级的存取
iSCSI Target/Initiator 支援Microsoft/Mac OS X/Linux initiators and Thecus NAS targets
iSCSI存储资源随需分配 (iSCSI Thin Provisioning) 支援
SCSI3 Persistent Group Reservation 支援
电源管理
排程自动开/关机 支援
资料卷册管理
多重磁碟阵列 支援
档案系统 EXT4
多媒体支援
iTunes伺服器 支援的档案型态: AAC, MP3 w/ID3 tag, WAV
Piczza!™ 网路照片伺服器 (须安装模组) 支援档案格式: GIF, JPG (JPEG), BMP, PNG
支援EXIF显示
支援幻灯片放映模式
右键点可发布至脸书 (透过IntelligentNAS)
多媒体伺服器 支援uPnP AV串流协定
使用者认证权方式
本机使用者 可建立使用者帐户
本机使用者群组 可建立使用者群组
Windows ADS 支援
LDAP 支援
云端备份
DropBox 支援
ElephantDriver 支援
Amazon S3 支援
档案系统
档案格式 Journaling档案系统
支援的语言 支援万国码 (Unicode)
权限控管 (ACL) 可针对个人帐户或群组帐户管控档案夹 (含子目录) 读/写的权限
使用者容量限制 支援
管理工具/介面
支援多国语言网页管理介面 网页管理介面,可支援英文、繁中、简中、日文、韩文、法文、德文、义大利文、西班牙文、俄文、波兰文、葡萄牙文、土耳其文与捷克文
工具程式 (Intelligent NAS) MS Windows安装精灵
支援Windows XP and after
Windows Server 2003 and after
Mac OS X安装精灵
Email通知系统 可经由email寄发系统讯息给纟统管理者
SNMP管理功能 当系统错误时会透过SNMP通知管理者
DDNS 支援1个 DDNS 免费帐号注册 (例如: xxx.thecuslink.com)
UPnP and Port forwarding 支援内部网路环境自动设定
简易快速化的设定安装 透过预设的URL 连结自动完成安装 (Intelligent NAS)
Client端应用程式 (Intelligent NAS) 1. 自动回溯相簿
2. BT下载管理
3. 档案标签管理
4. Facebook照片分享
5. Piczza
6. Webdisk
移动式应用 (iOS/Android)
T-Dashboard 移动式监控及管理 (须安装模组)
T-OnTheGo™ 上传、下载及串流多媒体档案
资料安全防护
Virus Scan 支援McAfee®防毒软体
本地显示
HDMI/Audio *支援
DVB-T数位电视 *支援
其他
系统资源回收桶 支援
网路磁碟 支援
Web Server 支援
ISO Mount (光碟影像档的解压缩) 支援
UPS 支援
* Supported upon official firmware or application release of these features.
*The XBMC application found in our N2520/N2560/N4520/N4560 units is a beta release. We are busy working closely with Intel on an official full release.

包装内容

Accessory Bag(with key) Ethernet Cable Power Cord QIG
Warranty Card HDD Compatibility List Card All in one DVD

Thecus学园

NAS 101

NAS 連接

数据保护与备份

Thecua TV

3-Step to get a FREE DDNS (only for Intelligent NAS series)

When you purchase a Thecus Intelligent NAS, you will get a FREE DDNS by utilizing the 3-Step setting procedure. And you could input the name you like, such as "apple.thecuslink.com"

NAS Server | Soho/Home

N4520 Experience the Revolution

 

Awards/Reviews

2014-03-12
Media: Hard 'n' Soft | Country: Russia

“In general, the new ThecusOS grew even closer to the user and became more helpful when setting up the NAS. This model demonstrated good performance results. In comparison to the other reviewed devices based on Intel processors, this NAS has a very attractive price. That’s why, from the value point of view, the Thecus N4520 is the absolute leader in our test and why we presented it with the ‘Justified Price’ award.”

2013-12-20
Media: 3D NEWS | Country: Russia

Finally, 3Dnews paid attention to the cost of the device, which makes it extremely competitive: “Priced at 17640 rubles, it will be extremely hard to find a competitor. Similar models from the above mentioned companies cost up to 25-30 % more.”

2013-11-08
Media: Foxnetwork | Country: Russia

At the end of the article, Foxnetwork wrote the following summary: “The Thecus N4520 NAS we have just tested demonstrated good data transfer speeds and in general made a very good impression. This NAS with 4 disks is designed for the SOHO segment. Here you won't find a second network interface and the capabilities of corporate network storage devices, but all this is not actually required for home and small office networks.”

Features


  • 5 Minute Complete Installation
    The N4520 is designed with ease in mind; it is easy enough for anyone to set up. Overlook the several steps which usually are associated with setting up NAS appliances. Simply plug the power supply, insert the Ethernet cable, boot up the N4520 and set up will be completed within 5 minutes. This breakthrough feature truly makes this a plug-and-play NAS.
  • Self-RAID Creation
    All Thecus NAS include an innovative Self-RAID Creation tool that analyzes installed drives and, once the user has selected their preferred balance of performance and protection, automatically builds their customized RAID volume.
  • Powerful Client Utility
    Thecus® developed a unique way to access your NAS without the need to go through web browsers. The client utility is better known as “Intelligent NAS,” it’s a utility that is packaged in the N4520 to offer ease of use. This powerful utility will directly be installed on your computer and auto-Samba your NAS, thus automatically gives you access to designated folders.
  • DDNS
    Have easy access to your NAS via Dynamic DNS (DDNS), this allows users to allocate and access their NAS files via the internet remotely. Since IP digits are often difficult to remember, domain names are utilized to make NAS management much more convenient. When the IP address is changed, the DDNS server will automatically adjust the IP address to make sure that remote access is always available. In short, DDNS provides convenient remote internet access to your Thecus® N4520 by utilizing domain names instead of IP digits.
  • Photo Flashback
    A new feature that Thecus® has integrated in the N4520 model is the Auto Flashback Photo Gallery. When the user utilizes the client utility, they will be presented with a feature of photos from the past, hence flashback. For example, if the current date is “Feb xx, xxxx,” Auto Flashback Gallery will automatically display photos of the same date but different year. If a photo of that date is absent, other photos will simply take its place.
  • Data Guard
    Data Guard backup solution is the ultimate software as it provides both local and remote parts. Currently, data is backed up across RAID volumes, external USB drives, and eSATA. In addition, Data Guard uses innovative technology to sync data across the network to other NAS and servers. More importantly, Thecus® Data Guard is the total backup solution which makes managing NAS user-friendly and convenient.
  • Data Burn
    NAS data can now be burned directly to CD, DVD, and Blu-ray discs with Data Burn, this hassle-free module makes burning data to a disk effortless. In addition, burning ISO image file is also supported. Whether you’re managing audio, media or essential files; Data Burn copies information fast while significantly reducing waiting time. The process of burning file to disk is now easy and smooth with Data Burn module.
  • Antivirus
    Thecus’ innovative hardware helps prevent failures. But sometimes you have to protect the NAS against itself. Adding an antivirus to the already comprehensive software bundle will provide the necessary software protection by scanning the files on your NAS and defending it against possible threats. McAfee is the world’s largest dedicated security technology company and shares Thecus’ spirit of dedication and quality. By establishing a strong partnership with them, Thecus will allow users the benefit of McAfee’s powerful software on their NAS entirely for free.
  • Cloud Backup
    The private and public clouds meet with Thecus’ new DropBox, Amazon S3 and ElephantDrive cloud backup functionality! Guard your data with RAID at home and an additional level of protection in the Cloud. Just drag and drop files into the folder on your NAS and access them on any computer or mobile device with DropBox, Amazon S3 or ElephantDrive.
  • HDMI Output
    Make your NAS into the ultimate multimedia hub! The N4520’s HDMI output allows you to connect your NAS directly to your TV for device management,  and even HD video playback. Don’t force yourself to watch movies on that tiny little computer screen anymore, take it to the living room!
  • USB 3.0 Connectivity
    The next generation of connectivity is here with speeds 10x faster than USB 2.0. Whether connecting digital cameras and smart phones, backing up large external hard drives, or extending the capacity of your NAS, USB 3.0 will make sure it's done in no time at up to 5 Gbit/s. Backwards compatibility adds the connectivity of a world full of USB 2.0 and USB 1.1 devices to get the best combination of speed and universal access.
  • Acronis True Image
    Thecus brings the best to the table with Acronis’s advanced backup software. Back up all your data with One-click Protection or pick and choose only your most important files. Acronis sports a slick interface, user-friendly design, and comprehensive features to keep your data safe.
  • Multiple RAID
    When it comes to data management, Thecus NAS truly let you have it your way. Create multiple RAID volumes each supporting different RAID modes including RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, 10 and JBOD for your own balance of performance and data protection. Should a hard drive malfunction occur, changing one is simple thanks to online RAID migration and expansion, hot spare, and auto rebuild.
  • iSCSI Thin-Provisioning
    Get the most out of your storage space with the extreme speed of iSCSI and the efficiency of iSCSI thin provisioning. Connect through iSCSI for the fastest data transfer speeds available and make wasted disk space a thing of the past with thin provisioning's flexible storage functionality.
  • iOS/Android Connectivity
    In the modern world, nothing is as important as reaching your data from anywhere. With T-OnTheGo and the Thecus Dashboard, you can manage your NAS, and upload to and download/stream from your NAS using an iOS or Android device on the go.
  • User Quota
    Divide the massive storage of a Thecus NAS among multiple users. Whether there are two users or 100, user quotas make it easy to divvy up and manage disk space.

Overview

Thecus® releases an all new 2-bay N2520 and 4-bay N4520 NAS server to lead the competition. The latest 2 and 4 bay NAS are designed to offer a revolutionary experience to the NAS industry. It utilizes the latest Intel® Atom™ processor with 1GB RAM (N2520) and 2GB RAM (N4520). In addition, superspeed USB 3.0 fosters quick transfers, HDMI output is convenient for multimedia playback and McAfee Antivirus protection is to keep your NAS operating smoothly. The past proves merit; innovative technologies have been utilized to develop the new N2520/N4520 NAS to serve one single purpose: improve user experience and satisfaction.

“The integration of the new Intel® Atom™ processor CE5315 and Thecus® award-winning NAS is truly a revolution. We are proud to be the initial storage manufacture to embed Intel’s first SoC storage dedicated chip, said Florence Shih, General Manager of Thecus®. This pairing is phenomenal because it offers a new energy efficient, multimedia powerhouse and performance driven NAS solution to the storage industry.”

Highlights: Thecus®N4520

- Superior price for performance Intel® Atom™ SoC processor
- Ultra quite 20dB
- 5 minute complete installation
- Quick NAS accessibility with client utility
- Easy connection through DDNS
- HDMI output for media playback
- Auto Flashback Photo Gallery

Intel® Atom™ CE media processor CE5315: performance without compromise

The next-generation Intel® Atom™ CE media processor CE5315 is designed to manage multitasking like multimedia playback and data backup without affecting performance. This significantly changes the user experience as NAS appliances are becoming optional to mandatory.

Furthermore, the new Intel® Atom™ processor provides superior performance and efficiency with its System-on-Chip (SoC) platform, new to the NAS industry. A true multi-user NAS environment with web hosting, data backup, data encryption, application serving, RAID 0, 1, JBOD (N2520) and RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, 10, JBOD (N4520)volumes, and multimedia playback: welcome to the world of smooth multi-tasking!

"The integration of the Intel® Atom™ media processor CE5315 into the Thecus N2520/N4520 model NAS enables users to simultaneously manage activities such as media sharing and data backup without compromising performance,"said Bev Crair, General Manager of Intel® Storage Division. “It's a great small system storage solution.”

ThecusOS™ 6: new OS for new management experience

A noteworthy feature for the new OS will include auto firmware and module update. Users will not have to go online to check whether they have the latest firmware and modules, a quick look at the UI and the simple press of a button is all you will need to keep your NAS updated. Most importantly, ThecusOS™ 6 has gone under a complete make-over, which promotes a faster, smoother and more fluid transition during NAS management. Experience innovative ThecusOS™ 6!

5 minute complete installation

The N2520/N4520 is designed with ease in mind; it is easy enough for anyone to set up. Overlook the several steps which usually are associated with setting up NAS appliances. Simply plug the power supply, insert the Ethernet cable, boot up the N2520/N4520 and set up will be completed within 5 minutes. This breakthrough feature truly makes this a plug-and-play NAS.

Quick NAS accessibility using client utility

Thecus® developed a unique way to access your NAS without the need to go through web browsers. The client utility is better known as “Intelligent NAS,” it’s a utility that is packaged in the N2520/N4520 to offer ease of use. This powerful utility will directly be installed on your computer and auto-Samba your NAS, thus automatically gives you access to designated folders.

Browse all of your photos, see statistics about your stored data, monitor your NAS (copy/download/log activity), personalize, manage and share files, all this in one easy to use application.

Easy connection through DDNS

Have easy access to your NAS via Dynamic DNS (DDNS), this allows users to allocate and access their NAS files via the internet remotely. Since IP digits are often difficult to remember, domain names are utilized to make NAS management much more convenient. When the IP address is changed, the DDNS server will automatically adjust the IP address to make sure that remote access is always available. In short, DDNS provides convenient remote internet access to your Thecus® N2520/N4520 by utilizing domain names instead of IP digits.

Personal Cloud

The Thecus® N2520/N4520 can easily be set up as your personal cloud; you now have the ability to access all your files stored in your NAS via mobile device or devices synced to the NAS network. The N2520/N4250 is able to store up to 8/16TB of storage capacity which provides a large amount of cloud storage. In addition, cloud service providers such as Dropbox, ElephantDrive and Amazon S3 are fully compatible. Whether you are backing up sensitive data to your personal cloud, to streaming movies and music from your NAS, the N2520/N4520 offers easy personal cloud access.

HDMI output for multimedia playback

With the easy to use local display module, simply plug a screen via HDMI connection, you won’t require a computer anymore to monitor your NAS! Local display via HDMI makes things that much more convenient, directly attach keyboard and mouse or sync mobile device to start data management. Ideal for small/medium business and home users who need to show presentations or home users who wish to display multimedia on their HDTV. Whether it is music, photos or videos the N2520/N4520 is capable to display multiple formats via HDMI multimedia playback.

Auto Flashback Photo Gallery

A new feature that Thecus® has integrated in the N2520/N4520 model is the Auto Flashback Photo Gallery. When the user utilizes the client utility, they will be presented with a feature of photos from the past, hence flashback. For example, if the current date is “Feb xx, xxxx,” Auto Flashback Gallery will automatically display photos of the same date but different year. If a photo of that date is absent, other photos will simply take its place.

In all

The new Thecus® N2520/N4520 is the ultimate home and SMB NAS for any user who manages daily data backups, personal cloud to multimedia playback purposes. The easy 5 minute installation contributes to the phrase “plug and play” in addition to the easy remote NAS access via DDNS. Furthermore, the client utility known as Intelligent NAS is a big hit and offers a revolutionary experience to manage your Thecus® NAS without the need of web browser. As networking storage technology is evolving quickly, energy efficiency is always a consideration; the Thecus® N2520/N4520 paired with the latest Intel® Atom™ SoC chip offers the best performance while conserving energy. Last but not least, ThecusOS 6 and Auto Flashback Photo Gallery are remarkable updates which add to the user experience; explore the Thecus® N2520/N4520, Experience the Revolution.

Specs

1. Hardware Platform
Item Spec
Processor Intel® Atom™ SoC CE5315 Dual Core (1.2GHz Dual Core )
System Memory 2GB DDR3
LAN Interface (PCI-e) RJ-45x1: 10/100/1000 BASE-TX Auto MDI/MDI-X
WOL supported
USB Interface USB 2.0 host port x2 (back x2)
USB 3.0 host port x1 (front x1)
LCM Module LCM display
4 buttons (ENTER, ESC, UP, DOWN)
HDMI Output HDMI port (back x1)
Audio Output SPDIF (back x1)
Disk Interface 4 x SATA for internal
Power Supply 150W internal power supply
Power Management Auto power on after shutdown due to power loss
Buttons Power button
Reset button
Environment Temperature: 5°C to 40°C
Humidity: 0 ~ 80 % R.H. (Non-condensing)
Chassis 4bays Tower
Dimensions (HxWxD) 226 x 165 x 192 (mm)/ 8.9 x 6.49 x 7.55 (in)
Weight 4.72(Kgs)/10.4(lb)(NAS only)
Certificates CE/FCC/C-Tick/VCCI/BSMI
RoHS
WEEE

2. Software Functions
RAID
RAID Modes RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, 10 and JBOD
Auto-rebuild Supported
Hot-swap Supported
Hot Spare Supported
RAID Level Migration Supported
RAID Level Expansion Supported
RAID Volume Encryption AES256bit
Disk
Power Management *Available spin-down on idle setting
Bad Block Scanning Supported
SMART Info Supported
SMART Test Supported
Disk Roaming Supports volume-based roaming to other Thecus NAS
Network
Configuration Fixed IP address, dynamic IP address
Transport Protocols TCP/IP, AppleTalk
File Protocols SMB/CIFS, HTTP/HTTPS, FTP, NFS v4, AFP
TCP/IP IPV6 & IPV4
DDNS** Supported (How-to)
SSH Supported
UPnP Supported
UPnP Port forwarding Supported
System status
System Monitor Monitoring CPU, memory, network utilization and protocols access user count
Syslog Management Send syslog to assigned location
Act as syslog server to receive log info from other systems
Data Access
Client OS Support Windows XP and after
Windows Server 2003 and after
UNIX/Linux
Mac OS X
FTP Built-in FTP server with bandwidth control
Secure FTP Built-in secure FTP server with bandwidth control
Download Manager BT Transmission
Printer Server (IPP) Supports USB printers
Supports a wide range of IPP printers
Client can manage print tasks (list/delete) via web user interface
Data Backup
Client Incremental Data Backup Acronis True Image (OEM version)
Client System Disaster Recovery Acronis True Image (OEM version)
Data Burn Create files to ISO image and burn to optical disc
Create files to ISO image
Read ISO image from optical disc and write to NAS
Mac OS X Time Machine Supported
Data Guard Remote Backup/Local Backup
Block Level Access
iSCSI Target/Initiator Supports Microsoft/Mac OS X/Linux initiators and Thecus NAS targets
iSCSI Thin Provisioning Supported
SCSI3 Persistent Group Reservation Supported
Power Management
Scheduled Power On/Off Supported
Volume Management
Multiple RAID Supported
File System EXT4
Multimedia Support
iTunes Server Supports AAC, MP3 w/ID3 tag and WAV
Piczza!™ Photo Server (via module) Supports GIF, JPG (JPEG), BMP and PNG
Supports EXIF display
Supports slide shows
Right click to publish on social network like FB (Intelligent NAS)
Media Server Supports uPnP AV streaming protocol
User Authentication
Local User Supports built-in user accounts
Local Group Supports built-in user groups
Windows ADS Supported
LDAP Supported
Cloud Backup
DropBox Supported
ElephantDriver Supported
Amazon S3 Supported
File System
Type Journaling File System  
Language Support Unicode Support
Authorization (ACL) “Read”, “write”, or “deny” privileges to individual users or groups in folders and sub-folders
User Quota Supported
Administration
User Interface Web-based user interface supports English, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese, Japanese, Korean, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Russian, Polish and  Portuguese.
Utility Program (Intelligent NAS) MS Windows Setup Wizard
Supports Windows XP and after
Windows Server 2003 and after
Mac OS X Setup Wizard
Email Notifications Sends system messages via email to the system administrator
SNMP Trap System information trap out
DDNS Support one free DDNS registration (ex. xxx.thecuslink.com)
UPnP and Port forwarding Support auto setting in Intranet environment
Zero Installation Go through defined URL for auto install (Intelligent NAS)
Client Utility (Intelligent NAS) 1. Auto flashback photo gallery
2. BT download
3. File manager
4. Piczza
5. WebDisk
Mobile Applications (iOS/Android)
T-Dashboard Mobile monitoring and administration (via module)
T-OnTheGo™ Upload, download and stream multimedia
Data Security
Virus Scan Supports McAfee®
Local Display
HDMI/Audio *Supported
DVB-T *Supported
Others
Recycle Bin Supported
Web Disk Supported
ISO Mount Supported
Web Server Supported
UPS Supported
* Supported upon official firmware or application release of these features.
*The XBMC application found in our N2520/N2560/N4520/N4560 units is a beta release. We are busy working closely with Intel on an official full release.
**Thecus ID & DDNS setup requirements: An ADSL or Cable modem and router (that supports configurable UPnP port forwarding or IGD).

Package Contents

Accessory Bag(with key) Ethernet Cable Power Cord QIG
Warranty Card HDD Compatibility List Card All in one DVD

How To

NAS 101

Connecting to your NAS

Backup and Data Security

Thecus TV

3-Step to get a FREE DDNS (only for Intelligent NAS series)

When you purchase a Thecus Intelligent NAS, you will receive a FREE DDNS while completing the 3-step setup. You can then set your NAS address to anything you like, such as "apple.thecuslink.com". This feature is only available for the Intelligent NAS Series.