Linux NAS | PME - rack

N4510U NAS rack 1U No.1 Mondial avec l'antivirus McAfee
  • Intel® Atom™ Processeur
  • Protection antivirus McAfee®
  • Acronis® True Image Personal
  • Allocation dynamique iSCSI prise en charge
  • Data Guard pour la sauvegarde en temps réel
  • Expérimentez à votre convenance alimentation simple (N4510U-S) ou redondante (N4510U-R)
 

Récompenses/tests

2013-10-21
Media: TweakTown | Country: USA

« Mettons tout ça rapidement en perspective. Le Thecus N4510U coûte moins de 600 $, est un NAS format rack, livré avec 2 Go de DDR3 de base, et arrive juste à surpasser les produits coûtant deux fois plus dans notre test multiclient. C'est le petit serveur NAS qui peut ! » 

2013-06-14
Media: IT Expert | Country: Russia
« Thecus N4510UR est un appareil merveilleux, autant pour un usage individuel que pour la création de volume à l'aide du iSCSI Dynamic Provisioning. Ce modèle peut faire n'importe quelle tâche tout en donnant un accès stable aux données. De plus, son interface est réellement agréable à utiliser. Il est très polyvalent et n'oublier pas que son firmware est mise à jour régulièrement. Aussi, il est très abordable pour cette gamme. »

Fonctionnalités

  • Data Guard
    La solution de sauvegarde des données Data Guard est le logiciel ultime car il fournit des options locales et à hors site. Actuellement, les données sont sauvegardées dans des volumes RAID, des disques externes USB et eSATA. En outre, Data Guard utilise une technologie innovante afin de synchroniser les données à travers le réseau à d'autres NAS et serveurs. Plus important encore, Thecus® Data Guard est une solution de sauvegarde totale qui rend la gestion des NAS conviviale et pratique.
  • Data Burn
    Les données du serveur NAS peuvent ensuite être gravées directement sur des disques CD, DVD et Blu-ray grâce à Data Burn - un module convivial qui permet de graver vos données sur un disque en toute simplicité. De plus, la gravure de fichiers image ISO est également prise en charge. Que vous gérer des fichiers audio, multimédia ou des documents importants, Data Burn vous aide à copier vos données rapidement pour un temps d'attente significativement réduit. La gravure d'un fichier sur disque est désormais une opération simple et fluide grâce au module Data Burn.
  • Antivirus
    Le matériel innovant Thecus aide à prévenir les défaillances. Mais parfois, vous devez protéger le NAS contre lui-même. L'ajout d'un antivirusau sein de la suite logicielle déjà très complète fournirala protection nécessaire en scannant les fichiers sur votre NAS et en le défendant contre d'éventuelles menaces. McAfee est l'une des plus grandes entreprises au monde de technologies de sécurité et partagent la vision qu'a Thecus sur la qualité et la protection. En établissant un partenariat solide avec eux, Thecus va permettre aux utilisateurs de profiter de puissants logiciels McAfee sur leur NAS gratuitement !
  • Sauvegarde Cloud
    Les nuages ​​privés et publics s'invitent sur les NAS Thecus avec les nouvelles fonctionnalité DropBox, Amazon S3 et ElephantDrive ! Protégez vos données sur un RAID à la maison et ajoutez un niveau supplémentaire de protection dans le Cloud. Il suffit de glisser et déposer des fichiers dans le dossier sur votre NAS pour d'y accéder depuis n'importe quel ordinateur ou appareil mobile avec DropBox, Amazon S3 ou ElephantDrive.
  • Sortie HDMI
    Faites votre NAS un client multimédia ultime ! La sortie HDMI N4510U vous permet de connecter votre NAS directement à votre téléviseur pour la gestion du périphérique en direct.

  • Connectivité USB 3.0
    La nouvelle génération de connecteurs USB est dix fois plus rapide que la norme USB 2.0. Que vous connectiez un appareil photo numérique, un Smartphone ou un disque dur externe haute capacité, l'USB 3.0 va rendre tous les transferts beaucoup plus rapides tout en étendant la capacité de votre NAS avec des débits théoriques à plusieurs centaines de méga-octets par seconde. Pour ne rien gâcher, norme USB 3.0 est rétro compatible avec les normes précédentes USB 1.1 et USB 2.0.
  • Acronis True Image
    Thecus et son partenaire Acronis sont associés pour le plus grand bénéfice des utilisateurs : grâce aux puissantes solutions de sauvegarde d'Acronis alliées au matériel Thecus. Mettez toutes vos données en sûreté avec une protection à portée de clic tout en choisissant vos fichiers les plus importants. Acronis est dotée d'une interface bien pensée, facile à utiliser et disposant de fonctionnalités complètes pour garantir votre tranquillité d'esprit !
  • RAID multiples
    Pour une meilleure gestion des données, Thecus intègre la possibilité d'avoir des RAID multiples. Vous pouvez choisir selon votre convenance les niveaux suivants : 0, 1, 5, 6, 10 et JBOD. Si un disque venait à mal fonctionner, vous pouvez bien entendu le changer à chaud. Les fonctions disques de rechange et reconstruction automatique sont aussi bien entendues de la partie.
  • Multiple systèmes de fichiers
    La flexibilité des NAS Thecus est poussée un cran au-dessus avec la possibilité d'avoir de multiples systèmes de fichiers au sein du NAS, incluant EXT3, EXT4, Btrfs et XFS. Les utilisateurs peuvent utiliser des fichiers systèmes différents au travers des volumes RAID hébergés afin de profiter du meilleur de chaque système.

  • Allocation dynamique iSCSI
    Maximisez votre capacité de stockage grâce à la rapidité iSCSI et l'efficacité de l'allocation dynamique : votre lecteur réseau est directement accessible depuis votre ordinateur tandis que l'espace gâché est un mauvais souvenir grâce aux capacités virtuelles qui s'adapte en fonction de la demande de chaque utilisateur.
  • Connectivité iOS/Android
    Dans le monde moderne, rien n'est plus important que la connectivité mobile et le fait de pouvoir accéder à vos données depuis n'importe quel terminal. Avec T-OnTheGo et T-Dashboard, vous pouvez gérer votre NAS, envoyer des photos et télécharger des fichiers médias à la volée depuis votre terminal sous iOS ou Android.
  • Rsync
    Sauvegarder vos données est nécessaire et chacun a des besoins spécifiques quand il s'agit de stockage d'entreprise. Les fonctionnalités Rsync fournies par Thecus permettent à l'utilisateur plus de flexibilité pour le stockage distant, des possibilités de planification et la fiabilité d'une méthode de transfert qui a fait ses preuves.
  • Quotas utilisateurs
    Certains NAS doivent gérer quotidiennement des dizaines d'utilisateurs. Afin de vous permettre de mieux vous y retrouver et de partager équitablement les ressources du NAS, les quotas utilisateurs sont là pour vous aider dans votre maintenance quotidienne que vous ayez 2 ou 100 utilisateurs.

Aperçu

Le nouveau Thecus® N4510U alimenté parle processeur Intel® Atom™ et 2 Go de RAM DDR3 est une unité polyvalente 1U offrant une performance accrue, 4-baies pour des fonctions RAID multiples, et l'agrégation de liens pour une extension aisée. Il est parfait pour l'utilisateur qui cherche une petite unité NAS, mais nécessite la capacité à s'intégrer dans un système en rack.

Avantage:

- Écologique
- Affichage Local et XBMC
- Antivirus McAfee
- certifié VMware
- iSCSI «thin-provisioning»
- Solution de sauvegarde complète
- Alimentation simple ou redondante

Ce que le N4510U a à offrir

Le processeur Intel® Atom™ intégré fournit des performances bien au-delà de la demande du NAS. En fait, l'utilisation des pilotes informatiques 64 bits permet au NAS N4510U de performer à son meilleur. Avec la sortie HDMI, port USB 3.0 et ca capacité d'échange à chaud, le NAS N4510U emballe des fonctionnalités puissantes et dynamiques, malgré sa taille 1U. La fixation d'un accordeur TV sur le N4510U permet la possibilité de regarder la télévision via votre NAS Thecus®. La flexibilité du NAS Thecus® élève l'expérience de l'utilisateur. En fait, l'utilisateur peut non seulement regarder la télévision mais aussi enregistrer ce qu'il regarde.

En plus de tout ça, le N4510U est conçu pour être respectueux de l'environnement car il ne nécessite pas beaucoup de d'énergie pour contrôler l'unité NAS; l'efficacité énergétique et le fonctionnement à bruit réduit est la clé. Pour les utilisateurs soucieux de leur consommation d'énergie, le nouveau Thecus® N4510U est vraiment écologique sans compromis.

Le N4510U est conçu pour les utilisateurs qui ont besoin d'attacher leurs serveurs à un rack, contrairement aux unités indépendantes. En outre, la disponibilité des fonctions RAID avancées rend cet appareil flexible. Avec 4-baies, ce NAS 1U prend en charge les modes RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, 10 et JBOD, pour offrir une configuration du disque de pointe et d'assurer la sécurité des données.

Comme le N4510U offre une sortie HDMI, il n'est pas étonnant que la lecture de fichiers multimédia à partir du NAS soit sans aucun doute pratique. Le N4510U prend en charge le module d'affichage local et des modules tiers tels que le lecteur multimédia XBMC.

Protection antivirus McAfee

L'ajout d'un antivirus au kit logiciel déjà très complet fournira la protection nécessaire en scannant les fichiers sur votre NAS et les défendant contre d'éventuelles menaces. McAfee est la plus grande entreprise mondiale de sécurité technologique et partage comme Thecus® un esprit de dévotion et de qualité. En établissant un partenariat solide avec eux, Thecus® permettra aux utilisateurs de profiter gratuitement des avantages du puissant logiciel McAfee sur leur NAS.

Certifié VMware

La certification VMware® Ready signifie que les produits Thecus® sont totalement compatibles avec VMware® et sont prêts à fonctionner dans un environnement de production pour réaliser des applications et de gestion critiques d'opérations. Comme les systèmes de données deviennent de plus en plus complexe, l'importance de la consolidation, de la simplification, de l'efficacité et de l'économie d'énergie va continuer à croître.

iSCSI Thin-Provisioning

Tirez le meilleur de votre espace de stockage avec la vitesse extrême de l'iSCSI et l'efficacité de l'iSCSI Thin-Provisioning. Connectez via l'iSCSI pour des vitesses de transfert de données rapide et faite de l'espace disque gaspillé une chose du passé avec les fonctionnalités de stockage flexible de l'iSCSI Thin-Provisioning.

Acronis, Data Guard and sauvegarde cloud

Thecus ® apporte le meilleur à la table avec le logiciel de sauvegarde avancé Acronis. Sauvegardez toutes vos données en un seul clic ou choisissez seulement vos fichiers les plus importants. Acronis arbore une interface lisse, une conception conviviale, et des fonctionnalités complètes pour garder vos données en toute sécurité.

La solution de sauvegarde des données Data Guard est le logiciel ultime car il fournit des options locales et à hors site. Actuellement, les données sont sauvegardées dans des volumes RAID, des disques externes USB et eSATA. En outre, Data Guard utilise une technologie innovante afin de synchroniser les données à travers le réseau à d'autres NAS et serveurs. Plus important encore, Thecus® Data Guard est une solution de sauvegarde totale qui rend la gestion des NAS conviviale et pratique.

Le nuage ​​privé et public rencontrent les nouvelles fonctionnalités de sauvegarde nuage Thecus® DropBox, ElephantDrive et Amazon S3! Protégez vos données avec la fonction RAID à la maison et ajoutez un niveau supplémentaire de protection avec le cloud. Il suffit de glisser et déposer les fichiers dans un dossier sur votre NAS et accéder s‘y à partir de n'importe quel ordinateur ou appareil mobile avec DropBox, ElephantDrive ou Amazon S3.

Alimentation en option, simple ou redondante

Le N4510U est offert en deux modèles, les utilisateurs peuvent opter pour une alimentation simple (N4510U) ou une alimentation redondante (N4510U-R). Le choix offre une flexibilité pour tous les utilisateurs indépendamment des exigences.

Finalement

Le nouveau N4510U est offert avec un puissant processeur Intel® Atom™ pour stimuler la performance, les utilisateurs peuvent s'assurer que leur serveur est fiable lorsqu'il performera des tâches multiple. La conception de montage en rack est destinée aux utilisateurs qui utilisent une armoire pour stocker les unités; les NAS 1U sont flexibles pour les utilisateurs qui ont besoin de plus d'espace de stockage tout en n'étant pas limité aux grandes unités en rack de huit ou douze baies. De nos jours, la gestion des données à un sens nouveau, les utilisateurs accumulent tellement de données donc l'agrégation de liens est une solution favoriser pour avoir une plus grande bande passante. Thecus® N4510U est l'appareil 1U le plus récent qui est offert par Thecus®, qui emballe haute technologie matériel et des logiciels novateurs pour offrir une solution de stockage pratique et complète connecté au réseau.

Spécifications

1.Spécifications matérielles
Composant Spécifications
Processeur Intel® Atom™ Processeur D2550 (1.86GHz Dual Core)
Mémoire vive 2Go DDR3
Mémoire extensible jusqu´à 4Go Memory Compatibility List
Interface LAN RJ-45x2: 10/100/1000 BASE-TX Auto MDI/MDI-X
WOL géré
Interface USB Ports USB 2.0 hôtes x4 (arrière x4)
Ports USB 3.0 hôtes x2 (avant x2)
LCM Ecran LCM
4 boutons (ENTER, ESC, UP, DOWN)
SATA DOM 1Go
Sortie HDMI Port HDMI (arrière x1)
Sortie VGA Port VGA (arrière x1)
Audio Entrée MIC, entrée ligne, sortie audio
Interface disque 4 x SATA en interne
1 x eSATA en externe
Alimentation électrique Simple: 200W (N4510U-S)
Redondante: 250W (N4510U-R)
Contrôle thermique/ventilateur Sonde thermique sur le processeur
Horloge système Horloge système sur batterie de secours
Gestion de l'alimentation Redémarrage après coupure électrique
Avertissement sonore Fréquence réglable
Boutons Alimentation
Bouton LCM
Localisation
Bouton silence de l'alerte système
Redémarrage système
Environnement de fonctionnement Température: 5 à 40 degrés Celsius
Humidité: 5% jusqu'à 80 %RH
Châssis 1U en Rack
Taille (HxWxD) N4510U-S:43 x 433 x 495 (mm)/ 1.69 x 17.04 x 19.5 (in)
N4510U-R:43 x 433 x 555 (mm)/ 1.69 x 17.04 x 21.85 (in)
Poids N4510U-S:15.35(Kgs)/33.84(lb)
N4510U-R:14.81(Kgs)/32.65(lb)
Certificates CE/FCC/C-Tick/VCCI/BSMI
RoHS
WEEE
VMware, Citrix

2. Spécifications logicielles
RAID
Modes RAID RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, 10 et JBOD
Reconstruction automatique Gérée
Échange à chaud (Hot-swap) Géré
Rechange à chaud (Hot-spare) Gérée
Migration RAID en ligne Gérée
Extension RAID en ligne Gérée
Chiffrement du volume RAID AES256bit
Disque
Gestion de l'énergie Arrêt des disques en cas d'inactivité paramétrable
Recherche mauvais blocs Gérée
Informations SMART Gérées
Test SMART Géré
Disques en itinérance Gestion de l'itinérance vers Thecus NAS (basée sur un volume)
Réseau
Configuration IP statique, IP dynamique
Protocoles de transport TCP/IP/AppleTalk
Protocoles de fichiers SMB/CIFS, HTTP/HTTPS, FTP, NFS v4, AFP
Agrégations des liens Load balance, Failover, 802.3ad,  Balance-XOR, Balance-TLB, Balance-ALB
TCP/IP IPV6 & IPV4
DDNS Géré
SSH Géré
UPnP Géré
Redirection Port UPnP Géré
État du système
Surveillance système Surveillance du processeur, de la mémoire, de la température, du ventilateur, de l'utilisation du réseau et de nombre de protocoles d'accès des d'utilisateur.
Gestion du Syslog Envoie le syslog à l'emplacement attribué
Agis comme un serveur syslog pour recevoir les informations de journal des autres systèmes.
Accès aux données
Systèmes d'exploitation clients gérés Windows XP and after
Windows Server 2003 and after
UNIX/Linux
Mac OS X
FTP Serveur FTP intégré avec contrôle de la bande passante 
FTP sécurisé Serveur FTP sécurisé intégré avec contrôle de la bande passante 
TFTP Serveur TFTP intégré
Gestionnaire de téléchargement BT download (via Transmission module)
NZB download (via NZB module)
Serveur d'impression (IPP) Gestion des imprimantes USB
Gestion d'imprimantes IPP variées
Les clients peuvent gérer les tâches d'impression (lister/supprimer) via l'interface utilisateur web
Sauvegarde des données
Client de sauvegarde incrémentielle des données Acronis True Image (OEM)
Client de reprise d'activité du système Acronis True Image (OEM)
Logiciel de sauvegarde côté client Thecus Backup Utility (pour Windows/Mac)
Data Burn Transforme les fichiers en image ISO et les graves sur disques optiques.
Transforme les fichiers en image ISO
Lecture depuis disque optique au NAS
Mac OS X Time Machine Compatible
Data Guard Sauvegarde à hors site/Sauvegarde locales
Accès au niveau des blocs
Cible/Initiateur iSCSI Compatible avec des initiateurs Microsoft/Mac OS X/Linux et des cibles NAS Thecus
Allocation dynamique iSCSI (thin provisioning) Géré
iSCSI VAAI Géré
MPIO Géré
MCS Géré
Clustering Géré
SCSI3 PGR Gérée
Gestion de l'alimentation
Planification marche/arrêt Gérée
Gestion des volumes
RAID multiples Gérés
Systèmes de fichiers disponibles EXT3/EXT4/XFS/Btrfs
Support multimédia
Serveur iTunes Types de fichiers gérés: AAC, MP3 avec tag ID3, WAV
Serveur Web Piczza!™ (via module) Types de fichiers gérés: GIF, JPG (JPEG), BMP, PNG
Gestion de l'affichage des données Exif
Gestion des diaporamas
Serveur Media Prise en charge du protocole de streaming AV uPnP
Identification des utilisateurs
Utilisateurs locaux Gestion intégrée des comptes utilisateurs
Groupes locaux Gestion intégrée des groupes locaux
Windows Active Directory Service Géré
LDAP Géré
Sécurité d'accès liste Noir et Blanche/ filtre IP supporté
Sauvegarde Cloud
DropBox Géré (via module) 
ElephantDriver Géré (via module) 
Amazon S3 Géré
Système de fichiers
Type Journal (système de fichiers)
Langage Gestion Unicode
Autorisations (ACL) Lecture, écriture, permission d'accès pour utilisateurs individuels ou groupes pour le partage (sous répertoires et fichiers).
Quota utilisateurs Géré
Snapshot Géré
Administration
Gestion multilingue basée sur une interface web Langages gérés: anglais, mandarin traditionnel, mandarin simplifié, japonais, coréen, français, allemand, italien, espagnol, polonais, portugais, turc et tchèque.  
Utilitaires Assistant Windows (Setup Wizard)
Systèmes compatibles: Windows 8/7/Vista/2003/XP/2000
Assistant Mac OS X (Setup Wizard)
Notifications par e-mail Messages systèmes envoyés via e-mail à l'administrateur système
Trap SNMP Processus d'alerte système
Applications mobiles (iOS/Android)
T- Dashboard Surveillance et administration en ligne (via module)
T-OnTheGo™ Envoi et réception de fichiers multimédias
Sécurité des donnés
Virus Scan Prise en charge par McAfee® (via module)
Capacité d'expansion
Empilable Peux ajouter jusqu'à 5 volumes iSCSI provenant d'autres NAS Thecus
Autres
Corbeille Géré
Disque Web Géré (via module)
Serveur web Géré (via module)
Montage ISO Géré
Surveillance caméra IP Gère jusqu'à 5 caméras IP (via module)
Installation Auto des Modules Si le NAS Thecus est connecté à Internet, la liste des modules officiels disponibles sera alors affichées au sein de l'interface
Affichage local X-Window via sortie HDMI

Contenu additionnel

Accessory Bag(with key) Ethernet Cable Power Cord Acronis True Image DVD
Universal CD QIG Warranty Card HDD Compatibility List Card
Fixed Shelves

Guide pratiques

Les bases

Se connecter à votre NAS

Sauvegarde et protection des données

NAS Server | SMB - Rackmount

N4510U No.1 Worldwide 1U Rackmount NAS with McAfee® Antivirus
  • Intel® Atom™ Processor
  • McAfee® Antivirus Protection
  • Acronis® True Image Personal
  • iSCSI Thin Provisioning Supported
  • Data Guard for Real-time Backup
  • Available with a Single Power Supply (N4510U-S) or a Redundant Power Supply (N4510U-R)
 

Awards/Reviews

2013-10-21
Media: TweakTown | Country: USA

“Let's put this into perspective real quick. The Thecus N4510U costs less than $600, is a rackmount NAS, ships with 2GB of DDR3 from the factory, and just happens to outperform products costing twice as much in our multi-client test. It's like the little NAS server that could!”

2013-06-14
Media: IT Expert | Country: Russia

“Thecus’s N4510UR is a great device both for individual use and for creating volumes with the help of iSCSI Thin Provisioning. This model will be able to tackle any tasks and provide stable access to data. Also, its interface is a real pleasure to work with. The functionality is versatile and don't forget that Thecus firmware is regularly updated. Moreover, it's very affordable for its class.”

Features

  • Data Guard
    Data Guard backup solution is the ultimate software as it provides both local and remote parts. Currently, data is backed up across RAID volumes, external USB drives, and eSATA. In addition, Data Guard uses innovative technology to sync data across the network to other NAS and servers. More importantly, Thecus® Data Guard is the total backup solution which makes managing NAS user-friendly and convenient.
  • Data Burn
    NAS data can now be burned directly to CD, DVD, and Blu-ray discs with Data Burn, this hassle-free module makes burning data to a disk effortless. In addition, burning ISO image file is also supported. Whether you’re managing audio, media or essential files; Data Burn copies information fast while significantly reducing waiting time. The process of burning file to disk is now easy and smooth with Data Burn module.
  • Antivirus
    Thecus’ innovative hardware helps prevent failures. But sometimes you have to protect the NAS against itself. Adding an antivirus to the already comprehensive software bundle will provide the necessary software protection by scanning the files on your NAS and defending it against possible threats. McAfee is the world’s largest dedicated security technology company and shares Thecus’ spirit of dedication and quality. By establishing a strong partnership with them, Thecus will allow users the benefit of McAfee’s powerful software on their NAS entirely for free.
  • Cloud Backup
    The private and public clouds meet with Thecus’ new DropBox, Amazon S3 and ElephantDrive cloud backup functionality! Guard your data with RAID at home and an additional level of protection in the Cloud. Just drag and drop files into the folder on your NAS and access them on any computer or mobile device with DropBox, Amazon S3 or ElephantDrive.
  • HDMI Output
    Make your NAS into the ultimate multimedia hub! The N4510U’s HDMI output allows you to connect your NAS directly to your TV for device management.

  • USB 3.0 Connectivity
    The next generation of connectivity is here with speeds 10x faster than USB 2.0. Whether connecting digital cameras and smart phones, backing up large external hard drives, or extending the capacity of your NAS, USB 3.0 will make sure it's done in no time at up to 5 Gbit/s. Backwards compatibility adds the connectivity of a world full of USB 2.0 and USB 1.1 devices to get the best combination of speed and universal access.
  • Acronis True Image
    Thecus brings the best to the table with Acronis’s advanced backup software. Back up all your data with One-click Protection or pick and choose only your most important files. Acronis sports a slick interface, user-friendly design, and comprehensive features to keep your data safe.
  • Multiple RAID
    When it comes to data management, Thecus NAS truly let you have it your way. Create multiple RAID volumes each supporting different RAID modes including RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, 10 and JBOD for your own balance of performance and data protection. Should a hard drive malfunction occur, changing one is simple thanks to online RAID migration and expansion, hot spare, and auto rebuild.
  • Multiple File Systems
    Support for multiple file systems including EXT3, EXT4, and XFS, gives Thecus NAS flexibility to handle many different types of environments. Users can simultaneously use different file systems across multiple RAID volumes to get the best of each one.

  • iSCSI Thin-Provisioning
    Get the most out of your storage space with the extreme speed of iSCSI and the efficiency of iSCSI thin provisioning. Connect through iSCSI for the fastest data transfer speeds available and make wasted disk space a thing of the past with thin provisioning's flexible storage functionality.
  • iOS/Android Connectivity
    In the modern world, nothing is as important as reaching your data from anywhere. With T-OnTheGo and the T-Dashboard, you can manage your NAS, and upload to and download/stream from your NAS using an iOS or Android device on the go.
  • Rsync
    Backing up your data is very necessary, and everyone has specific needs when it comes to storage. Thecus’s Rsync functionality gives users great flexibility with remote backup capability, a flexible scheduler, and the stability of Linux-based transfer.
  • User Quota
    Divide the massive storage of a Thecus NAS among multiple users. Whether there are two users or 100, user quotas make it easy to divvy up and manage disk space.

Overview

The new Thecus® N4510U powered by Intel® Atom™ with 2GB DDR3 RAM is a versatile 1U unit that offers enhanced performance, 4-bays for multiple RAID function, and link aggregation for easy expansion. It’s perfect for the user who seeks a smaller NAS unit but requires the ability to integrate into a rack system.

Pros:

- Eco-Friendly
- Local display and XBMC
- McAfee antivirus
- VMware ready
- iSCSI thin-provisioning
- Total backup solution
- Single or redundant power

What the N4510U has to offer

The embedded Intel® Atom™ CPU provides over-the-top performance to power on hungry NAS demands. In fact, utilizing a 64-bit driver allows the N4510U NAS to perform at its best. With HDMI output, USB 3.0 and hot-swap ability, the N4510U NAS packs powerful and dynamic features despite its 1U size. Attaching a TV tuner to the N4510U allows the ability to watch TV via your Thecus® NAS. The flexibility of Thecus NAS elevates the user experience. In fact, not only watch TV but also record what you are watching directly to you NAS for instant media playback.

With this, the N4510U is designed to be eco-friendly as it does not require much power to drive the NAS unit; power efficiency and reduced noise operation is the key. For power conscious users, the new Thecus® N4510U is truly power conservative without compromise.

The N4510U is designed for users who require to attach their servers to a rack, opposed to stand alone units. Furthermore, the availability of advanced RAID functions really makes this device flexible. With 4-bays, this 1U NAS supports RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, 10 and JBOD, to offer advanced disk configuration and ensure data security.

As the N4510U offers HDMI output capability, it’s no wonder playing multimedia files from the NAS is without a doubt, convenient. The N4510U supports local display module and third-party media players such as XBMC.

McAfee antivirus protection

Adding an antivirus to the already comprehensive software bundle will provide the necessary software protection by scanning the files on your NAS and defending it against possible threats. McAfee is the world’s largest dedicated security technology company and shares Thecus’ spirit of dedication and quality. By establishing a strong partnership with them, Thecus® will allow users the benefit of McAfee’s powerful software on their NAS entirely for free.

VMware Ready

VMware® Ready certification means that Thecus® products are fully compatible with VMware® and are ready to run in a production environment to carry out mission critical business applications and operations. As data systems become larger and more complex, the importance of consolidation and simplification, efficiency and energy conservation will continue to grow.

iSCSI Thin-Provisioning

Get the most out of your storage space with the extreme speed of iSCSI and the efficiency of iSCSI thin-provisioning. Connect through iSCSI for the fastest data transfer speeds available and make wasted disk space a thing of the past with thin-provisioning flexible storage functionality.

Acronis, Data Guard and cloud backup

Thecus® brings the best to the table with Acronis’s advanced backup software. Back up all your data with One-click Protection or pick and choose only your most important files. Acronis sports a slick interface, user-friendly design, and comprehensive features to keep your data safe.

Data Guard backup solution is the ultimate software as it provides both local and remote parts. Currently, data is backed up across RAID volumes, external USB drives, and eSATA. In addition, Data Guard uses innovative technology to sync data across the network to other NAS and servers. More importantly, Thecus® Data Guard is the total backup solution which makes managing NAS user-friendly and convenient.

The private and public clouds meet with Thecus’ new DropBox, ElephantDrive and Amazon S3 cloud backup functionality! Guard your data with RAID at home and an additional level of protection in the Cloud. Just drag and drop files into the folder on your NAS and access them on any computer or mobile device with DropBox, ElephantDrive or Amazon S3.

Optional power, single or redundant

The N4510U is offered in two models, users can opt for a single powered (N4510U) or redundant powered (N4510U-R) unit. The choice provides flexibility for all users alike, regardless of requirements.

In the end

The new N4510U offers a powerful Intel® Atom™ CPU to drive performance; users can ensure that their server is dependable when multitasking. The rackmount design is for users who utilize a rack to store units; 1U NAS are flexible for users who require a little more capacity space while not being restricted to larger eight or twelve bay rackmounts. In this era, data management has a new meaning; users accumulate so much data where link aggregation is a solution to foster more bandwidth. Thecus® N4510U is the newest 1U device that is offered at Thecus®, which packs high tech hardware and innovative software to offer a convenient and complete network-attached storage solution.

Specs

1. Hardware Platform
Item Spec
Processor Intel® Atom™ Processor D2550 (1.86GHz Dual Core)
System Memory 2GB DDR3
LAN Interface (PCI-e) RJ-45x2: 10/100/1000 BASE-TX Auto MDI/MDI-X
WOL supported
USB Interface USB 2.0 host port x4 (back x4)
USB 3.0 host port x2 (front x2)
LCM Module LCM display
4 buttons (ENTER, ESC, UP, DOWN)
SATA DOM 1GB
HDMI Output HDMI port (back x1)
VGA Output VGA port (back x1)
Audio MIC input, Line input, Audio output
Disk Interface 4 x SATA for internal
1 x eSATA for external
Power Supply 200W Power Supply (N4510U-S)
250W Redundant power supply (N4510U-R)
Thermal/Fan control Thermal sensor on processor temperature
System Clock Battery-backed up system clock
Power Management Auto power on after shutdown due to power loss
Buzzer Adjustable frequency alarm
Buttons Power button
LCM button
Locator button
Mute button while system alert
System reset button (Hardware)
Environment Temperature: 5°C to 40°C
Humidity: 0 ~ 80 % R.H. (Non-condensing)
Chassis 1U Rack mount
Dimensions (HxWxD)

N4510U-S:43 x 433 x 495 (mm)/ 1.69 x 17.04 x 19.5 (in)
N4510U-R:43 x 433 x 555 (mm)/ 1.69 x 17.04 x 21.85 (in)

Weight N4510U-S:15.35(Kgs)/33.84(lb)
N4510U-R:14.81(Kgs)/32.65(lb)
Certificates CE/FCC/C-Tick/VCCI/BSMI
RoHS
WEEE
VMware, Citrix

2. Software Functions
RAID
RAID Modes RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, 10 and JBOD
Auto-rebuild Supported
Hot-swap Supported
Hot Spare Supported
Online RAID Migration Supported
Online RAID Expansion Supported
RAID Volume Encryption AES256bit
Disk
Power Management Available spin-down on idle setting
Bad Block Scanning Supported
SMART Info Supported
SMART Test Supported
Disk Roaming Supports volume-based roaming to other Thecus NAS
Network
Configuration Fixed IP address, dynamic IP address
Transport Protocols TCP/IP/AppleTalk
File Protocols SMB/CIFS, HTTP/HTTPS, FTP, NFS v4, AFP
Link Aggregation Load balance, Failover, 802.3ad, Balance-XOR, Balance-TLB, Balance-ALB
TCP/IP IPV6 & IPV4
DDNS Supported
SSH Supported
UPnP Supported
UPnP Port forwarding Supported
System status
System Monitor Monitoring CPU, memory, temperature, fan, network utilization and protocols access user count
Syslog Management Send syslog to assigned location
Act as syslog server to receive log info from other systems
Data Access
Client OS Support Windows XP and after
Windows Server 2003 and after
UNIX/Linux
Mac OS X
FTP Built-in FTP server with bandwidth control
Secure FTP Built-in secure FTP server with bandwidth control
TFTP Users can download and upload files with TFTP programs
Download Manager BT download (via Transmission module)
NZB download (via NZB module)
Printer Server (IPP) Supports USB printers
Supports a wide range of IPP printers
Client can manage print tasks  (list/delete) via web user interface
Data Backup
Client Incremental Data Backup Acronis True Image (OEM version)
Client System Disaster Recovery Acronis True Image (OEM version)
Client Side Backup Software Thecus Backup Utility (Windows/Mac OS X)
Data Burn Create files to ISO image and burn to optical disc
Create files to ISO image
Read ISO image from optical disc and write to NAS
Mac OS X Time Machine Supported
Data Guard Remote Backup/Local Backup
Block Level Access
iSCSI Target/Initiator Supports Microsoft/Mac OS X/Linux initiators and Thecus NAS targets
iSCSI Thin Provisioning Supported
MPIO Supported
MCS Supported
Clustering Supported
SCSI3 Persistent Group Reservation Supported
Power Management
Scheduled Power On/Off Supported
Volume Management
Multiple RAID Supported
Multiple File System Selectable EXT3/EXT4/XFS
Multimedia Support
iTunes Server Supports AAC, MP3 w/ID3 tag and WAV
Piczza!™ Photo Server (via module) Supports GIF, JPG (JPEG), BMP and PNG
Supports EXIF display
Supports slide shows
Media Server Supports uPnP AV streaming protocol
User Authentication
Local User Supports built-in user accounts
Local Group Supports built-in user groups
Windows ADS Supported
LDAP Supported
Access Guard Supports Black & White list/IP Filter
Cloud Backup
DropBox Supported (via module) 
ElephantDriver Supported (via module) 
Amazon S3 Supported
File System
Type Journaling File System  
Language Support Unicode Support
Authorization (ACL) “Read”, “write”, or “deny” privileges to individual users or groups in folders and sub-folders
User Quota Supported
Administration
User Interface Web-based user interface supports English, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese, Japanese, Korean, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Russian, Polish, Portuguese, Turkish and Czech.
Utility Program MS Windows Setup Wizard
Supports Windows 8/7/Vista/2003/XP/2000
Mac OS X Setup Wizard
Email Notifications Sends system messages via email to the system administrator
SNMP Trap System information trap out
Mobile Applications (iOS/Android)
T- Dashboard Mobile monitoring and administration (via module)
T-OnTheGo™ Upload, download and stream multimedia
Data Security
Virus Scan Supports McAfee® (via module)
Capacity Expansion
Stackable Can extend for 5 additional iSCSI volumes from other Thecus NAS
Others
Recycle Bin Supported
Web Disk Supported (via module)
Web Server Supported (via module)
ISO Mount Supported
IP Cam Surveillance Supports up to 5 IP cameras (via module)
Auto Module Installation Thecus’ module server automatically provides the latest modules and updates through the user interface.
Local Display X-Window via HDMI output

Package Contents

Accessory Bag(with key) Ethernet Cable Power Cord Acronis True Image DVD
Universal CD QIG Warranty Card HDD Compatibility List Card
Fixed Shelves

How To

NAS 101

Connecting to your NAS

Backup and Data Security

Thecus TV

Discover iSCSI and how to use it with a Thecus NAS

This tutorial is separated in three parts. The first part will teach you what's iSCSI and how it can be used. The second and third part would be practical demonstration on iSCSI Target/Initiator. Only the second part requires a Thecus NAS!