Linux NAS | Для SOHO и дома

N3200XXX Идеальное хранилище мультимедийного содержимого
  • Высочайшая производительность
  • Обеспечение сохранности данных
  • Функции управления питанием
  • Превосходная защита данных
  • Поддержка динамического выделения емкости iSCSI
  • Интерактивное управление томами RAID
 

Награды, обзоры

2011-11-21
Media: Overclockers Club | Country: USA

«Наряду с улучшенной прошивкой, N3200XXX имеет функции, позволяющие ему соперничать с более крупными устройствами - iSCSI, стэкирование NAS, монтирование ISO файлов, миграция и расширение уровней RAID. Для такого маленького устройства, как N3200XXX, оно обладает довольно большим набором функций и производительностью».

2011-06-21
Media: Big Bruin | Country: USA

«N3200XXX компании Thecus Technology заслужил почетную награду Bigbruin.com «Рекомендовано» по параметрам функциональности, производительности и цены».

2011-05-26
Media: TechSpot | Country: Australia

“Будет трудно найти NAS устройство по той же цене, которое смогло бы обеспечить такой же уровень производительности и поддерживать более двух жестких дисков... Подводя итоги, мы считаем, что Thecus N3200XXX обеспечивает отличный уровень производительности в данной ценовой категории.  Устройство отличается простотой конфигурацией и достаточной мощностью после подсоединения ряда предлагаемых дополнительных модулей.”

2011-03-14
Media: ITRENDS | Country: Denmark

«Это совмещено с классическими функциями, которые компания Thecus использует в NAS-серверах и которые можно использовать в качестве DAS-сервера, наименование, к которому мы пришли совсем недавно при тестировании одного такого устройства (Thecus D0204).»

2011-02-21
Media: PC World Norway | Country: Norway

“По мере выхода на рынок этих новых моделей Thecus готовит крупное обновление программного обеспечения (версия 5.0) для многих своих моделей сетевых хранилищ. Это обновление обеспечит улучшение функциональности и упростит использование. В некоторых областях будет улучшена производительность, в том числе путем принятия файловой системы EXT4. Кроме того, модели сетевых хранилищ компании Thecus уже обладают широким набором функций. ...”

Отличительные черты

  • Высочайшая производительность
    Модель N3200XXX снабжена процессором Intel Atom N270, обеспечивающим быструю реакцию системы и высокую скорость передачи данных. Благодаря поддержке массивов RAID 5 и высокой скорости передачи данных модель N3200XXX является одним из самых быстрых хранилищ с тремя отсеками для дисков, обладающим высокой производительностью, удобством использования и функциональностью.
  • Обеспечение сохранности данных
    В устройствах компании Thecus имеется множество функций обеспечения сохранности данных. Среди этих функций возможности инкрементного резервного копирования и восстановления данных с помощью ПО Acronis True Image, поддержка снимков системы, а также удаленное копирование благодаря поддержке протокола Rsync.
  • Функции управления питанием
    Модель N3200XXX поддерживает включение и выключение по расписанию. Она позволяет включать и выключать сервер в заданное пользователем время. Эта функция полезна для сокращения расхода электроэнергии. Функция Wake-On-LAN позволяет удаленно включать устройство, не покидая своего рабочего места. 
  • Превосходная защита данных
    В устройстве поддерживается 256-разрядное шифрование AES для томов RAID и защита с помощью ключей USB. Эти функции позволяют защитить данные таким образом, что к ним смогут получить доступ только авторизованные пользователи. Достаточно создать ключ на USB-носителе, без которого доступ к данным будет невозможен.
  • Поддержка динамического выделения емкости iSCSI
    Протокол iSCSI и функция динамического выделения емкости iSCSI обеспечивают высочайшую скорость передачи данных и эффективность использования емкости хранилища. Подключение по интерфейсу iSCSI обеспечивает высокую производительность и снимает ограничения на емкость хранилища данных.
  • Интерактивное управление томами RAID
    Функции интерактивного управления делают управление томами RAID в модели N3200XXX чрезвычайно простым и удобным. Администраторы могут легко расширять и переносить тома RAID, не выключая питания системы, а значит, и не допуская дорогостоящих простоев.

Обзор

Новая серия XXX сетевых хранилищ компании Thecus показывает пример оптимального удовлетворения ваших потребностей. Подтверждением этого являются максимальная мощность, максимальная функциональность и максимальные характеристики, которыми отличается сетевое хранилище Thecus. Идет ли речь о надежном продукте по невысокой цене или о сетевом хранилище высокой мощности для технически подкованных пользователей – каждая модель максимально ориентирована на удовлетворение ваших потребностей. Начиная от высокоскоростного устройства с 2 отсеками для вашего домашнего офиса и кончая мощной моделью с 8 отсеками для монтажа в стойке – любая модель сетевого хранилища Thecus XXX готова помочь вам.

Вы помните, как впервые принесли домой фирменный плеер для компакт-дисков? А DVD-плеер к телевизору в гостиной? Теперь добавьте в этот список сетевое хранилище Thecus N3200XXX. Прогресс в области хранения мультимедийной информации изменил способы совместного проведения людьми свободного времени и наслаждения жизнью. Теперь, когда у вас есть возможность удивительно гибкого доступа, а также есть средства для объединения воедино всей информации, всё, что касается вашей работы, развлечений и воспоминаний о прошлом, можно надежно хранить там, где вам нужно, и вы можете пользоваться ими тогда, когда захотите.

Размер сетевого хранилища с 3 отсеками N3200XXX позволяет хранить все ваши данные, например, фотографии, музыку и видеоинформацию. Надежно поместив всю свою информацию в хранилище, вы сможете получить к ней доступ не только из любого места у себя дома, но и из любой точки земного шара! Пользуясь своим сетевым хранилищем, вы можете слушать диски в формате MP3 в своей спальне (или в гостиничном номере в Риме), просматривать фотографии с помощью цифровой фоторамки в своей комнате (или комнате своего друга в Нью-Йорке) или собрать все семейство для просмотра HD-фильмов по телевизору в гостиной (или же просматривать их на своем портативном компьютере в аэропорту Гонконга). Высокоскоростной процессор Intel Atom, установленный в N3200XXX, позволяет сразу нескольким людям, находящимся в различных местах, одновременно пользоваться всеми этими замечательными функциями. Доступ к данным никогда до этого не был таким простым, а возможности совместного просмотра фотографий с друзьями или всем семейством сделали прыжок в будущее благодаря использованию новейшего фотосервера Thecus, Piczza. Благодаря использованию всех этих удивительных функций и необычайно надежной защите данных вы сможете пользоваться своими мультимедийными данными и информацией как самостоятельно, так и коллективно, при гарантии их сохранности в течение длительного времени!

Характеристики

1.Hardware Platform
Item Spec
Processor Intel® Atom™ N270 Technology
SATA device 3x3.5” SATA for internal, 1xeSATA for external
System Memory 1024MB DDR2 SODIMM SDRAM
LAN Interface RJ-45x2 : 10/100/1000 BASE-TX Auto MDI/MDI-X
LED indicator Power(Blue)
HDD1-3 Activity/Fail(Green/Red)
WAN (Link : Green; Activity : Green)
LAN (Link : Green; Activity :Green)
Disk interface SATA x3 , 1x eSATA for external
Power 96W external power adaptor
USB Interface USB 2.0 host port x2 (Front x1, Back x1) (A Type)
LCM Module 2*16
Thermal/Fan control Thermal sensor on processor temperature
System FAN speed controlled by temperature.
Real-time clock Battery backup system clock
PCI slot 1
Power management Power on after power lose resume
Buttons Power button (Front, power down controlled by S/W)
Reset button (SW reset to default)
LCM button (ENT,ESC,UP, DOWN)
Buzzer Frequency Controllable
Chassis Tower Metal Chassis
Environment Temperature : 5°C to 40°C
Humidity : 0 ~ 80 % R.H. (Non-condensing)

2. Software Functions
RAID
RAID modes RAID 0, 1, 5 and JBOD
Auto-rebuild Supported
Hot-swap Supported
Hot Spare Supported
SMART Info Supported
SMART Test Supported
On line RAID Migration Supported
On line RAID Expansion Supported
RAID Volume Encryption AES256bit
Disk
Power management Spin down while idle time setup
Bad Block Scan Supported
Roaming Supports roaming to other N3200XXX
Network
Configuration Fixed IP Address, Dynamic IP Address
IP sharing mode Can be enable/disabled
Transport Protocols TCP/IP/Appletalk
File Protocols SMB/CIFS, HTTP/HTTPS, FTP, TFTP, NFS v3, AFP
Link Aggregation 6 modes supported:
1. Local balance
2. Failover
3. Balance-XOR
4. 802.3ad
5. Balance-TLB
6. Balance-ALB
Data Access
Client OS support Windows XP and after
Windows Server 2003 and after
UNIX/Linux
Mac OS X
WebDisk(module) Web-based file access
TFTP Build in TFTP Server
FTP Build in FTP Server with bandwidth control 
Secure FTP Build in secure FTP Server with  bandwidth control
Download Manager (Module) HTTP / FTP / BT / eMule / NZB
Printer Server (IPP) Supports USB printers
Supports IPP various printers
Client can manage print tasks  (List/Delete) via Web user interface
Data Backup
Client schedule incremental data backup Acronis True Image (OEM)
Client system Disaster Recovery Acronis True Image (OEM)
USB device copy to N3200XXX Through LCM to control
Snapshot Supported
Bi-directional USB Copy (Module) Supported
Native Rsync Supported
Block Level Access
iSCSI Target Supports Microsoft/Mac/Linux Initiator
iSCSI initiator For stackable with other Thecus NAS which support stackable
iSCSI Thin Provisioning Configurable to virtual size as system allowed capacity
Power management
Schedule power on/off Supported
Volume management
Multiple file system selectable EXT3 / EXT4 / XFS / ZFS
Multimedia Support
iTunes Server Supports AAC, MP3 w/ ID3 tag and WAV
Photo Web Server Supports GIF, JPG (JPEG) and PNG
Supports EXIF display
Supports slide show
Media server Supports uPnP AV streaming protocol
User Authentication
Local User Supports built-in user accounts
Local Group Supports built-in user groups
Windows NT/ADS Supported
File System
Type Journaling File System
Language Support Unicode Support
Authorization (ACL) Read, Write or Deny options on individual users or groups for share and sub-folders
Administration
Multi-Lingual Web-based administration Web-based server management Interface Supports English, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese, Japanese, Korean, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Russian  Polish and Portugal
Utility Program MS Windows Setup Wizard,
Supports Windows 2000/XP/2003/Vista/7
Mac setup Wizard (OS X only)
Email notification Sends system messages via Email to system administrator
SNMP trap System information trap out
Others
Web Disk Supported
User Quota Supported
Recycled bin Supported
Web Server (Module) Supported
ISO Mount Supported
User module Supported
IP CAM surveillance (Module) Supports up to 5 IP CAM

Комплект поставки

Ethernet Cable Power Cord Power Adaptor Acronis True Image DVD
Universal CD QIG Warranty Card HDD Compatibility List Card

Школа Thecus

Резервное копирование и защита данных

Thecus-ТВ

Discover iSCSI and how to use it with a Thecus NAS

This tutorial is separated in three parts. The first part will teach you what's iSCSI and how it can be used. The second and third part would be practical demonstration on iSCSI Target/Initiator. Only the second part requires a Thecus NAS!

The basics of Thecus Firmware V5

Learn more about the brand new Firmware V5 for Thecus NAS. This video focus on UI improvements, user-friendliness features, and the new AMI (Auto Module Installation) which allows you to customize your NAS in a few clics. Live video starts at 2:18

Thecus xXx series NAS

The new XXX line of Thecus NAS is leading the way in catering to your needs. With Xtreme power, Xtreme function, and Xtreme value, these Thecus NAS deliver. Whether it be a strong product for a budget price or a high-powered NAS for the tech-savvy, each model is extremely geared towards fitting you. From an extremely speedy 2-bay for your home office to an extremely powerful 8-bay rackmount for even the most demanding enterprise, Thecus XXX NAS are ready for you.

Thecus XXX Series Official Trailer

The new XXX line of Thecus NAS is leading the way in catering to your needs. With Xtreme Power, Xtreme Function, and Xtreme Value, these Thecus NAS deliver.

NAS Server | Soho/Home

N3200XXX A New Home for Your Media
  • Extreme Speed
  • Extreme Data Backup
  • Extreme Power Management 
  • Extreme Protection 
  • iSCSI Thin Provisioning Support
  • Online RAID Volume Management
 

Awards/Reviews

2011-11-21
Media: Overclockers Club | Country: USA

“With the improved firmware  comes a set of features to rival most larger units, with iSCSI, NAS Stacking, ISO image mounting, RAID level migration, and expansion. For a small unit, it has a big feature set and the performance to go with it.”

2011-06-21
Media: Big Bruin | Country: USA

“In the end, the Thecus Techology N3200XXX network attached storage server earns the Bigbruin.com "Recommended" award for the functions and performance it offers for the price.”

2011-05-26
Media: TechSpot | Country: Australia

“It'll be difficult to find a NAS device for the same price that delivers the same level of performance while supporting more than two hard drives… To wrap this up, we think the Thecus N3200XXX provides an excellent level of performance for its price. The device is easy to configure and it's quite powerful when you consider the number of optional modules at your disposal.”

2011-03-14
Media: ITRENDS | Country: Denmark

“This is combined with the classic features that Thecus has on their NAS servers and so it can also be used as a DAS server, a name we came across a short time ago when we tested one such solution (Thecus's D0204).”

2011-02-21
Media: PC World Norway | Country: Norway

“As these new models are being launched, Thecus is coming out with a major software update (v5.0) for many of its NAS models. The update will provide improvements in ease of use and functionality. In some areas the performance will be improved, including through adoption of the EXT4 file system. In addition, the functionality of Thecus NAS is already extensive. Besides traditional storage solutions…there are also add-ons that can be installed to provide additional functionality.”

Features

  • Extreme Speed
    The N3200XXX is powered by an Intel Atom N270 processor for excellent system response and file transfer speed. With RAID 5 and vastly improved data throughput, the N3200XXX redefines the three-bay NAS once again with increased usability, functionality, and performance.
  • Extreme Data Backup
    Secure your data with the sophisticated features and refined simplicity that only Thecus can offer. Incremental backups and recover data with Acronis’s True Image software, take and revert back to system snapshots at your leisure, and remotely backup to anywhere in the world with native Rsync support.
  • Extreme Power Management 
    N3200XXX supports scheduled power on/off. With this feature, users can set what time the system turns on or off. This feature is a big plus for people who want to conserve energy. Wake-On-LAN enables users to remotely turn the system on without leaving their seat. 
  • Extreme Protection 
    Put safety first with AES256bit RAID volume encryption and USB Key functionality. An impenetrable wall of protection is at your disposal to make sure only those you want can access your data, and no one else. Simply set up a USB flash drive key that unlocks your data with no hassle and maximum protection.
  • iSCSI Thin Provisioning Support
    Get the most out of your storage space with the extreme speed of iSCSI and the efficiency of iSCSI thin provisioning. Connect through iSCSI for the fastest data transfer speeds available and make wasted disk space a thing of the past with thin provisioning's flexible storage functionality.
  • Online RAID Volume Management
    Managing RAID volumes has never been easier thanks to the N3200XXX's Online RAID Volume Management. Administrators can easily expand or migrate RAID volumes without having to power down the system, eliminating costly downtime.

Overview

The new XXX line of Thecus NAS is leading the way in catering to your needs. With Xtreme power, Xtreme function, and Xtreme value, these Thecus NAS deliver. Whether it be a strong product for a budget price or a high-powered NAS for the tech-savvy, each model is extremely geared towards fitting you. From an extremely speedy 2-bay for your home office to an extremely powerful 8-bay rackmount for even the most demanding enterprise, Thecus XXX NAS are ready for you.

Remember when you first brought home that brand CD player? How about the DVD player for your living room TV? Now add to that list the Thecus N3200XXX NAS. Advancements in multimedia storage have changed the way people share and enjoy life. Now, with amazingly flexible access and features that bring everything together, your work, entertainment, and memories can all be safely kept where you need them and retrieved when you want them.

The 3-bay N3200XXX NAS is just the right size to store all your data: photos, music, and videos for example. Once safely stored, everything can be accessed not only from anywhere in the house, but anywhere in the world! From your NAS, you can play MP3’s in your bedroom (or in your hotel room in Rome), show photos on your digital picture frame in your den (or in your friend’s den in New York), or gather the family to watch HD movies on the TV in your living room (or on your laptop in the airport in Hong Kong). With the N3200XXX’s high speed Intel Atom processor, all of these great features can be accessed simultaneously by multiple people in multiple places. Accessing your data has never been simpler, and sharing photos with your friends and family has just taken a leap into the future with the brand new Thecus photo server, Piczza. With all of these amazing features and rock solid data protection, your multimedia and data will be available, shareable, and safe for a long time to come!

Specs

1.Hardware Platform
Item Spec
Processor Intel® Atom™ N270
System Memory 1024MB DDR2 SODIMM SDRAM
LAN Interface RJ-45x2 : 10/100/1000 BASE-TX Auto MDI/MDI-X
USB Interface USB 2.0 host port x2 (Front x1, Back x1) (A Type)
LED indicator Power(Blue)
HDD1-3 Activity/Fail(Green/Red)
WAN (Link : Green; Activity : Green)
LAN (Link : Green; Activity :Green)
LCM Module 2*16 character display for system status and information
Disk interface 3 x 3.5" SATA for internal, 1x eSATA for external
Power 96W external power adaptor
PCI slot 1
Thermal/Fan control Thermal sensor on processor temperature
System FAN speed controlled by temperature.
Real-time clock Battery backup system clock
Power management Power on after power lose resume
Buzzer Frequency Controllable
Buttons Power button (Front, power down controlled by S/W)
Reset button (SW reset to default)
LCM button (ENT,ESC,UP, DOWN)
Environment Temperature : 5°C to 40°C
Humidity : 0 ~ 80 % R.H. (Non-condensing)
Chassis Tower Metal Chassis

2. Software Functions
RAID
RAID modes RAID 0, 1, 5 and JBOD
Auto-rebuild Supported
Hot-swap Supported
Hot Spare Supported
On line RAID Migration Supported
On line RAID Expansion Supported
RAID Volume Encryption AES256bit
Disk
Power management Spin down while idle time setup
Bad Block Scan Supported
SMART Info Supported
SMART Test Supported
Roaming Supports roaming to other N3200XXX
Network
Configuration Fixed IP Address, Dynamic IP Address
IP sharing mode Can be enable/disabled
Transport Protocols TCP/IP/Appletalk
File Protocols SMB/CIFS, HTTP/HTTPS, FTP, TFTP, NFS v3, AFP
Link Aggregation Load balance, Failover, Balance-XOR, 802.3ad, Balance-TLB, Balance-ALB
Data Access
Client OS support Windows XP and after
Windows Server 2003 and after
UNIX/Linux
Mac OS X
WebDisk(module) Web-based file access
TFTP Build in TFTP Server
FTP Build in FTP Server with bandwidth control 
Secure FTP Build in secure FTP Server with  bandwidth control
Download Manager (Module) HTTP / FTP / BT / eMule / NZB
Printer Server (IPP) Supports USB printers
Supports IPP various printers
Client can manage print tasks  (List/Delete) via Web user interface
Data Backup
Client incremental data backup Acronis True Image (OEM)
Client system Disaster Recovery Acronis True Image (OEM)
USB device copy to N3200XXX Through LCM to control
Snapshot Supported
Bi-directional USB Copy (Module) Supported
Native Rsync Supported
Block Level Access
iSCSI Target/Initiator Supports Microsoft/Mac OS X/Linux initiators and Thecus NAS targets
iSCSI Thin Provisioning Configurable to virtual size as system allowed capacity
Power management
Schedule power on/off Supported
Volume management
Multiple file system selectable EXT3 / EXT4 / XFS / ZFS
Multimedia Support
iTunes Server Supports AAC, MP3 w/ ID3 tag and WAV
Photo Web Server (Piczza!™ module) Supports GIF, JPG (JPEG) and PNG
Supports EXIF display
Supports slide show
Media server Supports uPnP AV streaming protocol
User Authentication
Local User Supports built-in user accounts
Local Group Supports built-in user groups
Windows NT/ADS Supported
File System
Type Journaling File System
Language Support Unicode Support
Authorization (ACL) Read, Write or Deny options on individual users or groups for share and sub-folders
User Quota Supported
Administration
Multi-Lingual Web-based administration Web-based server management Interface Supports English, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese, Japanese, Korean, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Russian  Polish and Portugal
Utility Program MS Windows Setup Wizard,
Supports Windows 2000/XP/2003/Vista/7
Mac setup Wizard (OS X only)
Email notification Sends system messages via Email to system administrator
SNMP trap System information trap out
Others
Web Disk Supported
Recycled bin Supported
Web Server (Module) Supported
ISO Mount Supported
User module Supported
IP CAM surveillance (Module) Supports up to 5 IP CAM
USB/eSATA schedule backup (Module) Supported
RAID replication (Module) Supported
Mail server (Module) Supported

Package Contents

Ethernet Cable Power Cord Power Adaptor Acronis True Image DVD
Universal CD QIG Warranty Card HDD Compatibility List Card

How To

Backup and Data Security

Thecus TV

Discover iSCSI and how to use it with a Thecus NAS

This tutorial is separated in three parts. The first part will teach you what's iSCSI and how it can be used. The second and third part would be practical demonstration on iSCSI Target/Initiator. Only the second part requires a Thecus NAS!

The basics of Thecus Firmware V5

Learn more about the brand new Firmware V5 for Thecus NAS. This video focus on UI improvements, user-friendliness features, and the new AMI (Auto Module Installation) which allows you to customize your NAS in a few clics. Live video starts at 2:18

Thecus xXx series NAS

The new XXX line of Thecus NAS is leading the way in catering to your needs. With Xtreme power, Xtreme function, and Xtreme value, these Thecus NAS deliver. Whether it be a strong product for a budget price or a high-powered NAS for the tech-savvy, each model is extremely geared towards fitting you. From an extremely speedy 2-bay for your home office to an extremely powerful 8-bay rackmount for even the most demanding enterprise, Thecus XXX NAS are ready for you.

Thecus XXX Series Official Trailer

The new XXX line of Thecus NAS is leading the way in catering to your needs. With Xtreme Power, Xtreme Function, and Xtreme Value, these Thecus NAS deliver.