网络存储服务器 | 中小企业用户-塔式

N5200XXX 效能出众,不占空间
  • 极限速度
  • 极致资料备份
  • 极致电源管理
  • 极致数据保护
  • 支持iSCSI资源随需分配技术
  • 在线RAID容量管理
 

得奬荣耀 / 新闻评论

2013-02-13
Media: AVR Magazine | Country: Italy
“我真的感到兴奋的是它的网页管理介面,它十分完整并且详细;而且即使在经验不足的使用者,在某些情况下仍然可以理解。不过事实上,更有经验的使用者能够发挥这台NAS的极致。.”
2012-04-12
Media: XtremeHardware | Country: Italy
“就Intel® Atom™  的效能来说,这台具有的绝佳C/P值,绝对值得拿下我们的Best Buy。”
2012-02-27
Media: Tweak.dk | Country: Denmark

“其具有非常优质的下载速度,并且还能装置15TB的存储容量,这些实在是非常吸引人。”

2012-01-02
Media: ComputerDIY | Country: Taiwan

“在一般的个人电脑中,资料备份的方式不是上传到伺服器、云端空间,就是使用随身碟,万一当机时,资料忘了备份就只能欲哭无泪,透过iSCSI的方式,可以轻松将远端的空间模拟成实体磁碟机使用,并不会改变使用者的资料存取习惯。而透过NAS的磁碟阵列功能更可以拥有资料保护性,这样一来就不怕电脑当机时资料会跟着不见了。”

2011-12-30
Media: ComputerDIY | Country: Taiwan

ComputerDIY 杂志每年会针对当年度具代表性的产品,根据技术发展的成熟度与表现出色的应用,选出年度风云产品。色卡司三大明星产品 N2200XXX、N4200PRO 以及 N5200XXX 均获得编辑与使用者的一致好评,荣登 2011 ComputerDIY 年度风云产品。

产品特性

  • 极限速度
    搭载全新Intel Atom D525处理器并拥有1.8GHz的超频效能,让N5200XXX在众多同质产品中脱颖而出,展现竞争优势。结合速度最快的1GB DDR3内存,展现惊人的传输速度,让您缩减等待的时间并且增强工作效率。
  • 极致资料备份
    色卡司提供独有的顶尖的备份功能来巩固您的珍贵数据。使用Acronis True Image软件,支持增量备份功能并可自动设定时间备份及复原数据,若有任何资料损失或想复原为先前版本,可透过快照系统回溯时间来取得您要的数据,还可透过Rsync软件在世界各地进行远程备份。
  • 极致电源管理
    N5200XXX支持电源定时开/关设定。有了此项功能,用户们可轻易设定系统启动或关闭的时间,达到节能省电之效。Wake-On-LAN网络开机功能,能从远程PC透过网络开启系统,让用户不需离开座位就可以远程启动NAS。
  • 极致数据保护
    有了AES256bit 磁盘容量加密保护机制和USB密钥配置,使用者毋需烦恼数据安全。它就像一道坚不可摧的防护之墙,确保您存储的数据安全无虞。使用USB随身碟即可开启里面的数据,轻松操作、无限保护。
  • 支持iSCSI资源随需分配技术
    有了高速传输的iSCSI及iSCSI资源随需分配技术,让企业能够更有效地运用存储空间。透过iSCSI连结来快速传输数据,提供使用者更多使用弹性并减少存储空间的浪费。
  • 在线RAID容量管理
    有了N5200XXX的在线RAID容量管理功能,让您轻松有效地设定及管理RAID。无需关闭电源系统,就能轻松扩充或迁移磁盘容量,避免成本昂贵的停机时间。

产品概要

来自网络存储专家色卡司,全新推出的XXX系列NAS,完整产品线主打高效全能,满足不同使用族群全方位的需求。搭载极速效能极致功能,以及极大效益,色卡司XXX系列以锐不可挡的气势凌驾所有它牌产品。不论是个人存储、家庭分享,或是企业用途,从高效能2-bay 网络存储装置到企业级8-bay 机架式服务器,色卡司XXX系列一应俱全。

面对现今科技快速变迁的脚步,保持产品续航力是基本要求。数字数据的激增带动了存储容量的需求,能够提供存储、分享与备份的NAS产品正一步一步改变我们的未来。色卡司N5200XXX最高可存储15TB档案数据,足以应付大量需求。这款NAS产品非常适合成长中的中小型公司,以及需要庞大存储空间的个人工作室。

配备5个硬盘槽的N5200XXX支持极高存储容量,同时提供使用者弹性。 使用者可先从2或 3颗硬盘装起 (最高可达6或 9TB容量!) 当档案变多或是公司成长时,用户可以随时扩充存储空间。其它的硬盘槽可放置闲置的备用硬盘,等到需求增加时再启用。这样的弹性让用户能够轻松布署各种应用环境。

充分的数据存储空间与灵活的扩充性无庸置疑是非常实用的功能,然而NAS的效能也是非常重要的一环。色卡司N5200XXX搭载全新Intel Atom D525处理器与1GB DDR3内存,拥有出众的系统效能以应付大量数据传输,并提供多功能合一的应用服务。整体而言,这是一款完整并具备弹性扩充的网络存储解决方案,能够满足使用者长期的需求。

产品规格

1.硬件规格
项目 规格
处理器 Intel® Atom™D525 处理器
系统内存 1 GB DDR3 SODIMM
网络接口 2个 RJ-45 的10/100/1000M Base-TX 以太网络接口,支持Auto MDI/MDI-X。
LED 指示灯 电源:蓝光
系统状态:忙碌 (软件更新)(橘光)
硬盘1-5:动作中/失败(橘光/红光)
WAN/LAN1:连结/动作中 (绿光/橘光)
LAN2:连结/动作中 (绿光/橘光)
USB复制:蓝光
硬盘接口 SATA x5 , 1x eSATA for external
电源供应器 电源供应器
USB 界面 五个 USB 2.0 主控模式接口 (1前4后,A-Type)
热感控制 经由热感器来监控系统温度
电源管理 停电后自动回复
按钮 电源按钮
LCM按钮 (ENT, ESC, UP, DOWN)
蜂鸣器 可调整
尺寸 塔型
环境 环境温度: 5°C to 40°C
环境湿度: 0 ~ 80 % R.H. (开放式)

2.
软件功能
磁盘阵列(RAID)
磁盘阵列模式 RAID 0, 1, 5, 6 ,10及JBOD
自动重建 支援
硬盘热抽换(Hot swap) 支援
在线备援硬盘(Hot spare) 支援
磁盘阵列加密模式 AES256bit
磁盘管理
电源管理 当超过闲置时间,硬盘将自动进入省电模式(Spin Down)
磁盘检查 支援
SMART信息 支援
SMART测试 支援
磁盘漫游 可支援漫游至另一台 N5200XXX
网络
配置 固定IP 地址、动态IP地址  
IP分享模式 可选择开启或关闭
网络照片服务器/ 网络磁盘 可选择开启或关闭
传输协议 TCP/IP/Appletalk
档案格式协议 SMB/CIFS, HTTP/HTTPS, FTP, TFTP, NFS v3, AFP
连结支持 802.3ad、Load Balancing(网络负载平衡)、Failover(失效接管) 网络负载平衡Balance-XOR, Balance-TLB, Balance-ALB
资料存取
客户端操作系统支持 Windows XP and after
Windows Server 2003 and after
UNIX/Linux
Mac OS X
网络磁盘 支持以网络为基础的档案存取
TFTP 支持 TFTP档案传输协议
FTP 支持频宽控制的档案传输协议
SFTP 支持频宽控制的加密档案传输协议
下载管理(模块) HTTP / FTP / BT / eMule / NZB
打印机服务器(IPP) 支持USB 打印机
支持各式网络打印机(IP Print)
客户端可经由Web接口来管理所有印表的 
队列工作(显示&删除)
资料备份
客户端数据备份排程 Acronis True Image (OEM版本)
客户端系统失效回复 Acronis True Image (OEM版本)
备份 USB 资料到 N5200XXX 透过按钮控制
Snapshot 支援
NAS & USB双向复制
(模块)
支援
Native Rsync 支援
麦金塔时光回溯 支持麦金塔时光回溯机功能
区块层级的存取
iSCSI Target/initiator 支援 Microsoft/Mac OS X/Linux initiators及 Thecus NAS targets
iSCSI存储资源随需分配 (iSCSI Thin Provisioning) 可调整虚空间(最大16TB)
电源管理
排程自动开/关机 支援
数据卷册管理
可多选的档案系统 Ext3 / Ext4 / XFS / ZFS
多媒体支持
iTunes服务器 支持的档案型态:AAC, MP3 w/ ID3 tag, WAV
网络照片服务器 支持档案格式: GIF, JPG (JPEG), BMP, PNG
支持EXIF显示
支持幻灯片放映模式
多媒体服务器 支援uPnP AV串流协定
使用者认证权方式
本机使用者 可建立使用者账户
本机使用者群组 可建立使用者群组
Windows NT/ADS 支援
档案系统
档案格式 Journaling 档案系统
存储容量 支持多兆字节
支持的语言 支援万国码(Unicode)
权限控管(ACL) 可针对个人账户或群组账户管控档案夹(含子目录)读/写的权限
使用者容量限制 支援
管理工具/接口
支持多国语言网页管理接口 网页管理接口,可支持英文、繁中、简中、日文、韩文、法文、德文、意大利文,西班牙文、俄文、波兰文与葡萄牙文
工具程序 MS Windows 安装精灵, 支持Windows 7/2000/XP/2003/Vista
Mac 安装精灵 (OSX)
E-mail 通知系统 可经由E-mail寄发系统讯息给系统管理者
SNMP 管理功能 当系统错误时会透过SNMP通知管理者
Others
网络磁盘 支援
使用者容量限制 支援
系统资源回收桶 支援
Web Server (模块) 支援
ISO Mount
(光盘影像文件的解压缩)
支援
模块功能 支援
网络摄影机监视服务器
(模块)
可支持高达5个IP CAM(网络摄影机)

包装内容

Accessory Bag(with key) Ethernet Cable Power Cord Acronis True Image DVD
Universal CD QIG Warranty Card HDD Compatibility List Card

Thecus学园

数据保护与备份

Thecua TV

Discover iSCSI and how to use it with a Thecus NAS

This tutorial is separated in three parts. The first part will teach you what's iSCSI and how it can be used. The second and third part would be practical demonstration on iSCSI Target/Initiator. Only the second part requires a Thecus NAS!

Thecus N5200XXX: Expand Your Horizons

The N5200XXX runs the latest generation of Atom processors, the Intel Atom D525, and has a formidable 1GB of DDR3 memory. This makes it powerful enough to host hundreds of users, perform massive uploading and downloading operations with great speed, and run many functions simultaneously. The N5200XXX is a great solution for anyone in search of a long-term solution with expanding data needs.

The basics of Thecus Firmware V5

Learn more about the brand new Firmware V5 for Thecus NAS. This video focus on UI improvements, user-friendliness features, and the new AMI (Auto Module Installation) which allows you to customize your NAS in a few clics. Live video starts at 2:18

Thecus xXx series NAS

The new XXX line of Thecus NAS is leading the way in catering to your needs. With Xtreme power, Xtreme function, and Xtreme value, these Thecus NAS deliver. Whether it be a strong product for a budget price or a high-powered NAS for the tech-savvy, each model is extremely geared towards fitting you. From an extremely speedy 2-bay for your home office to an extremely powerful 8-bay rackmount for even the most demanding enterprise, Thecus XXX NAS are ready for you.

Thecus XXX Series Official Trailer

The new XXX line of Thecus NAS is leading the way in catering to your needs. With Xtreme Power, Xtreme Function, and Xtreme Value, these Thecus NAS deliver.

Linux NAS | SMB - Tower

N5200XXX Expand Your Data, Expand Your Reach
  • Extreme Speed
  • Extreme Data Backup
  • Extreme Power Management 
  • Extreme Protection 
  • iSCSI Thin Provisioning Support
  • Online RAID Volume Management
 

Awards/Reviews

2013-02-13
Media: AVR Magazine | Country: Italy

“This NAS is of excellent quality and is offered at an affordable price in my opinion. It can be used for both at home and for those who have a small business and need a constant and great support for storing their data.”

2012-04-23
Media: Chip Magazine India | Country: India

“If you are in need of an enterprise level network storage drive for small office or a large networked home, the Thecus® N5200XXX should be on your list.”

2012-04-12
Media: XtremeHardware | Country: Italy

“considering the performance offered by the Intel® Atom™ processor, it deserves our Best Buy for the ward's best price/performance.”

2012-02-27
Media: Tweak.dk | Country: Denmark

“It provides some really good download speeds and can be installed up to 15TB storage capacity, which is incredibly nice.”

2012-01-02
Media: ComputerDIY | Country: Taiwan

"In most people's computers, data is not backed up to a server or cloud service, but rather put on a flash drive in case of a crash. For information users forgot to back up, there's nothing they can do but cry. With iSCSI, users can easily use remote storage as virtual local hard drives, letting users keep the backup data methods that they're used to. Using a NAS's RAID functionality can let users have even more data protection so they don't need to fear that if their computer crashes, their data will follow."

Features

  • Extreme Speed
    With a power-house of a processor in the Intel Atom D525 running at 1.8GHz, the N5200XXX runs circles around the competition. Combined with 1GB of super fast DDR3 RAM, that means incredible transfer speeds and less time spent waiting.
  • Extreme Data Backup
    Secure your data with the sophisticated features and refined simplicity that only Thecus can offer. Incremental backups and recover data with Acronis’s True Image software, take and revert back to system snapshots at your leisure, and remotely backup to anywhere in the world with native Rsync support.
  • Extreme Power Management 
    N5200XXX supports scheduled power on/off. With this feature, users can set what time the system turns on or off. This feature is a big plus for people who want to conserve energy. Wake-On-LAN enables users to remotely turn the system on without leaving their seat. 
  • Extreme Protection 
    Put safety first with AES256bit RAID volume encryption and USB Key functionality. An impenetrable wall of protection is at your disposal to make sure only those you want can access your data, and no one else. Simply set up a USB flash drive key that unlocks your data with no hassle and maximum protection.
  • iSCSI Thin Provisioning Support
    Get the most out of your storage space with the extreme speed of iSCSI and the efficiency of iSCSI thin provisioning. Connect through iSCSI for the fastest data transfer speeds available and make wasted disk space a thing of the past with thin provisioning's flexible storage functionality.
  • Online RAID Volume Management
    Managing RAID volumes has never been easier thanks to the N5200XXX's Online RAID Volume Management. Administrators can easily expand or migrate RAID volumes without having to power down the system, eliminating costly downtime.

Overview

The new XXX line of Thecus NAS is leading the way in catering to your needs. With Xtreme power, Xtreme function, and Xtreme value, these Thecus NAS deliver. Whether it be a strong product for a budget price or a high-powered NAS for the tech-savvy, each model is extremely geared towards fitting you. From an extremely speedy 2-bay for your home office to an extremely powerful 8-bay rackmount for even the most demanding enterprise, Thecus XXX NAS are ready for you.

With the pace of technological improvement accelerating every day, it is essential for products to have staying power. Data capacity and storage needs are expanding quickly and your NAS needs to be able to adjust to your future. The N5200XXX is capable of storing up to 15TB of data, which gives you all the capacity you will need for many years to come. This NAS is perfect for small and medium businesses with increasing data storage needs, as well as private web experts running web services such as FTP sites, web sites, or sharing hubs.

5 bays with 15TB of data capacity can supply businesses with serious data needs, but also provides flexibility for those with less extreme demands. With 5 bays available, it is easy to get started with 2 or 3 disks (that’s still 6 or 9TB’s of storage!) and add more disks as your needs increase. Libraries grow, files get larger, businesses develop; there are many reasons to allow yourself room to expand in the future. The extra bays can also house inactive spare disks that will automatically be activated as soon as they are needed. People from all walks of life are beginning to realize the value that NAS can give them and flexibility is extremely important.

Having sufficient data capacity and expandability are extremely valuable, but it is equally important to have a NAS with speed that will pass the test of time. The N5200XXX runs the latest generation of Atom processors, the Intel Atom D525, and has a formidable 1GB of DDR3 memory. This makes it powerful enough to host hundreds of users, perform massive uploading and downloading operations with great speed, and run many functions simultaneously. The N5200XXX is a great solution for anyone in search of a long-term solution with expanding data needs.

Specs

1.Hardware Platform
Item Spec
Processor Intel® Atom™ D525
System Memory 1 GB DDR3 SODIMM
LAN Interface RJ-45x2 : 10/100/1000 BASE-TX Auto MDI/MDI-X
USB Interface USB 2.0 host port x5 (Front x1, Back x4) (A Type)
LED indicator Power(Blue)
System Status : Busy (FW Upgrade)(Orange)
HDD1-5 Activity/Fail(Orange/Red)
WAN/LAN1 (Link : Green; Activity : Orange)
LAN2 (Link : Green; Activity : Orange)
USB (Copy LED: Blue)
Disk interface 5 x SATA for internal
1x eSATA for external
Power 200W Power Supply
Thermal Thermal sensor on processor temperature
Real-time clock Battery backup system clock
Power management Power on after power lose resume
Buzzer Frequency Controllable
Buttons Power button
LCM button (ENT,ESC,UP, DOWN)
Environment Temperature : 5°C to 40°C
Humidity : 0 ~ 80 % R.H. (Non-condensing)
Dimension Tower Base

2. Software Functions
RAID
RAID modes RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, 10 and JBOD
Auto-rebuild Supported
Hot-swap Supported
Hot Spare Supported
On line RAID Migration Supported
On line RAID Expansion Supported
RAID Volume Encryption AES256bit
Disk
Power management Spin down while idle time setup
Bad Block Scan Supported
SMART Info Supported
SMART Test Supported
Roaming Supports roaming to other N5200XXX
Network
Configuration Fixed IP Address, Dynamic IP Address
IP sharing mode Can be enable/disabled
Transport Protocols TCP/IP/Appletalk
File Protocols SMB/CIFS, HTTP/HTTPS, FTP, TFTP, NFS v3, AFP
Link Aggregation Local balance, Failover, Balance-XOR, 802.3ad, Balance-TLB, Balance-ALB
Data Access
Client OS support Windows XP and after
Windows Server 2003 and after
UNIX/Linux
Mac OS X
WebDisk Web-based file access
TFTP Build in TFTP Server
FTP Build in FTP Server with bandwidth control 
Secure FTP Build in secure FTP Server with  bandwidth control
Download Manager (Module) HTTP / FTP / BT / eMule / NZB
Printer Server (IPP) Supports USB printers
Supports IPP various printers
Client can manage print tasks  (List/Delete) via Web user interface
Data Backup
Client incremental data backup Acronis True Image (OEM)
Client system Disaster Recovery Acronis True Image (OEM)
USB device copy to N5200XXX Through LCM to control
Snapshot Supported
Bi-directional USB Copy (Module) Supported
Native Rsync Supported
Block Level Access
iSCSI Target/Initiator Supports Microsoft/Mac OS X/Linux initiators and Thecus NAS targets
iSCSI Thin Provisioning Configurable to virtual size as system allowed capacity
Power management
Schedule power on/off Supported
Volume management
Multiple file system selectable EXT3 / EXT4 / XFS / ZFS
Multiple RAID Supported
Multimedia Support
iTunes Server Supports AAC, MP3 w/ ID3 tag and WAV
Photo Web Server (Piczza!™ module) Supports GIF, JPG (JPEG) and PNG
Supports EXIF display
Supports slide show
Media server Supports uPnP AV streaming protocol
User Authentication
Local User Supports built-in user accounts
Local Group Supports built-in user groups
Windows NT/ADS Supported
File System
Type Journaling File System
Capacity 16TB (XFS,ZFS,EXT4) / 8TB (EXT3) per volume
Language Support Unicode Support
Authorization (ACL) Read, Write or Deny options on individual users or groups for share and sub-folders
User Quota Supported
Administration
Multi-Lingual Web-based administration Web-based server management Interface Supports English, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese, Japanese, Korean, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Russian  Polish and Portugal
Utility Program MS Windows Setup Wizard,
Supports Windows 2000/XP/2003/Vista/7
Mac setup Wizard (OS X only)
Email notification Sends system messages via Email to system administrator
SNMP trap System information trap out
Others
Web Disk Supported
Dual DOM Supported
Recycled bin Supported
Web Server (Module) Supported
ISO Mount Supported
User module Supported
IP CAM surveillance (Module) Supports up to 5 IP CAM
USB/eSATA schedule backup (Module) Supported
RAID replication (Module) Supported
Mail server (Module) Supported

Package Contents

Accessory Bag(with key) Ethernet Cable Power Cord Acronis True Image DVD
Universal CD QIG Warranty Card HDD Compatibility List Card

How To

Backup and Data Security

Thecus TV

Discover iSCSI and how to use it with a Thecus NAS

This tutorial is separated in three parts. The first part will teach you what's iSCSI and how it can be used. The second and third part would be practical demonstration on iSCSI Target/Initiator. Only the second part requires a Thecus NAS!

Thecus N5200XXX: Expand Your Horizons

The N5200XXX runs the latest generation of Atom processors, the Intel Atom D525, and has a formidable 1GB of DDR3 memory. This makes it powerful enough to host hundreds of users, perform massive uploading and downloading operations with great speed, and run many functions simultaneously. The N5200XXX is a great solution for anyone in search of a long-term solution with expanding data needs.

The basics of Thecus Firmware V5

Learn more about the brand new Firmware V5 for Thecus NAS. This video focus on UI improvements, user-friendliness features, and the new AMI (Auto Module Installation) which allows you to customize your NAS in a few clics. Live video starts at 2:18

Thecus xXx series NAS

The new XXX line of Thecus NAS is leading the way in catering to your needs. With Xtreme power, Xtreme function, and Xtreme value, these Thecus NAS deliver. Whether it be a strong product for a budget price or a high-powered NAS for the tech-savvy, each model is extremely geared towards fitting you. From an extremely speedy 2-bay for your home office to an extremely powerful 8-bay rackmount for even the most demanding enterprise, Thecus XXX NAS are ready for you.

Thecus XXX Series Official Trailer

The new XXX line of Thecus NAS is leading the way in catering to your needs. With Xtreme Power, Xtreme Function, and Xtreme Value, these Thecus NAS deliver.