Linux NAS | Entreprise - rack

N12000 Entreprises : passez à la vitesse supérieure !
  • Records de vitesse grâce au processeur Intel Xeon
  • Un serveur à votre mesure
  • Profitez des normes SATA III et SAS 6G
  • Haute Disponibilité (High Availability, HA)
  • Une sécurité à toute épreuve
  • Accès par blocs via iSCSI
 

Récompenses/tests

2011-12-21
Media: Deep in it | Country: Czech

« Nous louons Thecus pour essayer d'assurer une disponibilité maximale (alimentation redondante, double système d'exploitation / Firmware sur deux mémoire flash, compatibilité ASI et la fonction de haute disponibilité). Toutes ces solutions permettent de très bien préparer l'utilisateur ».

2011-08-24
Media: Speicherguide | Country: Germany

 « Avec un prix public de moins de 4000 € et une garantie de cinq ans, il représente une alternative sérieuse dans le marché des PME. »

2011-07-12
Media: TechWorld | Country: Sweden

« Les logiciels basés sur Linux sont scellés, dans la mesure où vous ne pouvez pas rajouter un logiciel de votre cru. Il y a cependant un certain nombre de modules avec des fonctionnalités additionnels qui peuvent être ajoutés à ceux déjà existants, spécialement dans le cas de Thecus. Au sein de l'interface Thecus, Thecus semble fournir un peu plus que Netgear. Ajoutez à cela une large sélection de modules qui peuvent être téléchargés depuis le site web Thecus, c'est appréciable ».

2011-06-29
Media: PC PRO | Country: UK

« En combinant beaucoup de fonctionnalités relatives au monde de l'entreprise avec une suite de sauvegarde décente, le N12000 de Thecus fait rentrer le constructeur dans la ligue professionnelle pour le stockage en réseau. Les disques SAS 6Gbits/sec donnent de bons résultats et le fait que le NAS soit prêt pour 10Gb est une bonne chose aussi ».

Fonctionnalités

  • Records de vitesse grâce au processeur Intel Xeon
    Bénéficiant de toute la puissance du X3470 d'Intel associé à 8Go de RAM DDR3 dernière génération, le N12000 n'a peur de rien. Le traitement des données se fait de manière fluide, sans accrocs ni ralentissements.
  • Un serveur à votre mesure
    Avec une capacité maximale de 48 To, les problèmes d'espace font partie de l'histoire ancienne. Que vous décidiez d'avoir un serveur public pour de nombreux collaborateurs ou de stocker des heures de vidéos HD, votre NAS est prêt à tout.
  • Profitez des normes SATA III et SAS 6G
    Les disques durs dotés des normes SATA III et SAS 6G sont compatibles avec le N12000. Grâce à cela, vous pouvez atteindre des vitesses de transfert de l'ordre de 6Go/s ! La norme SATA III est entièrement rétro compatible avec SATA II, vous pouvez donc utiliser votre ancien disque dur sans aucun problème.
  • Haute Disponibilité (High Availability, HA)
    Vos données sont disponibles à tout moment et ce malgré toutes les conditions défavorables que l'on puisse imaginer. HA conserve de manière active vos données sur deux NAS identiques. Si l'un d'eux venait à ne plus fonctionner, le second s'occupe de toutes les opérations sans la moindre hésitation. Ainsi, vos données sont toujours présentes et accessibles pour vous et votre entreprise.
  • Une sécurité à toute épreuve
    Mettez vos données à l'abri grâce aux divers modes RAID proposés : 0,1,5,6,10,50,60 et JBOD. Changer un disque dur endommagé n'a jamais été aussi facile grâce aux fonctionnalités d'échange à chaud, rechange à chaud (hot spare), migration et extension RAID, reconstruction automatique… Tout ce dont une entreprise peut avoir besoin ! Vous pouvez aussi utiliser une clé de chiffrage RAID AES 256 bits pour vous assurer d'une sécurité maximale.
  • Accès par blocs via iSCSI
    Passez à la vitesse supérieure avec l'accès par blocs via iSCSI. Alors que la plupart des protocoles de transferts utilisent l'accès par fichiers, l'accès par blocs permet un traitement plus fin, plus rapide et donc plus efficace des données.

Aperçu

ayant pris pied au sein du marché des NAS professionnels, Thecus s'est vite rendu compte du besoin d'une gamme de produits étendue pour répondre à chaque besoin et à correspondre à tous les budgets disponibles. L'historique des NAS Thecus (allant de 2 à 7 baies) parle de lui-même avec de nombreux tests réussis dans des journaux tels que Tom's Hardware, iXBT, SmallNetBuilder et bien d'autres sur toute la planète. Avec la sortie du N16000 pour entreprises aux besoins importants, nous avons réalisé qu'un vide se devait d'être comblé. Voilà qui est chose faite avec le N12000!

Beaucoup d'entreprises échangent leurs solutions vieillissantes et coûteuses contre un NAS complet et performant. Cela va de la start-up innovante à l'entreprise multinationale en passant par la PME classique. Quelque que soit la nature ou la taille de vos affaires, il existe un NAS Thecus répondant à vos besoins. Le NAS 12 baies N12000 est parfait pour les entreprises décidant de passer à la vitesse supérieure: augmentation du chiffre d'affaire, internationalisation, passage au grand public… Pour répondre à vos attentes actuelles et futures en termes de vitesse, sécurité ou capacité de stockage, le N12000 peut être la solution idéale.

«Thecus se lance durablement dans les NAS pour entreprises» explique Florence Shih, directrice générale de Thecus Technology. «Nos NAS à haute capacité pour entreprises sont à la pointe du progrès et offrent toute la puissance accompagnée des fonctionnalités de sécurité avancées qu'est en droit d'attendre un client Thecus».

The N12000 intègre ce qui se fait de mieux dans le monde du stockage actuel. Le processeur Intel® Xeon® X3470 Quadri-Cœur cadencé 2.93GHz est plus que suffisant pour construire rapidement des partitions RAID massives, gérer des centaines d'utilisateurs ou encore traiter des quantités importantes de données à une vitesse élevée. Pour être sûr de ne rien laisser au hasard, nous avons doté la machine d'un système d'exploitation 64 bits qui utilisera toute la capacité disponible. Les disques prochaine génération 6 G SATA/SAS sont aussi supportés, pour pouvoir bénéficier de toujours plus de vitesse. Toutes ces performances sont au service d'une capacité maximale de 48TB répartis sur 12 disques différents!

«Les compagnies de stockage vont être capables d'atteindre un nouveau niveau de performances au sein des NAS grâce aux processeurs Intel Xeon X3480» prédit David Tuhy, directeur général à Intel Storage Group. «Les performances à faible consommation énergétique des processeur Intel permettent aux installations clés de se voir dotées de solutions qui offrent un accès aux données permanent depuis n'importe quel endroit».

Réservé à un usage professionnel intensif, le N12000 se doit d'être en ligne et accessible à tout instant. Les fonctionnalités Haute Disponibilité (High Availabilty – HA) mettent à votre service de nombreux dispositifs sophistiqués pour garder vos données accessibles. En faisant fonctionner deux NAS en parallèle, vous pouvez obtenir une synchronisation parfaite entre vos deux NAS. Même si une grappe RAID peut vous protéger contre les pertes de données, passer en HA vous permet de vous couvrir en cas de perte d'accès moment ou de catastrophe naturelle. En cas d'indisponibilité du premier NAS, le second prendra automatiquement le relais et toutes les entrées seront redirigées vers ce dernier. Il est en outre très facile d'échanger à chaud les disques endommagés et de laisser votre NAS Thecus reconstruire les partitions RAID de manière automatique. Très avancées, les fonctionnalités du N12000 demeurent simples d'accès et vous permettent de profiter de dernières évolutions techniques. Alliant puissance et sécurité, le N12000 place la barre un cran au-dessus et cherche à définir un nouveau standard pour le NAS d'entreprises.

Spécifications

1.Spécifications matérielles
Composant Spécifications
Processeur Intel® Xeon® X3470(2.93GHz Quad Core) + chipset Intel 3450
Contrôleur SAS/SATA (HBA), PCI-e (8-voies) Carte LSI 2008 HBA, compatibilité 6G SAS/SATA (x8)
Mémoire vive 8Go DDR3 SDRAM
Interface LAN (PCI-e) RJ-45x3 : Intel 82574L 10/100/1000 BASE-TX Auto MDI/MDI-X
WOL géré
Interface USB Ports USB 2.0 hôtes x6 (avant x2, arrière x4) (Type A)
Ports USB 3.0 hôtes x2 (arrière x2)
eSATA Externe (arrière x1 )
OLED Affichage état système et informations (multilingues)
Indicateurs LED Marche/arrêt : bleu
Système occupé : jaune
Alerte système : alimentation redondante ou défaillance ventilateur système (rouge)
Indicateur actif/endommagé HDD 1-12 : vert/rouge
Connecteurs PCI-e 8-voies (x3), un utilisé par SAS HBA
4-voies (x1)
1-voies (x1) utilisé par  CU30N (USB 3.0)
Alimentation électrique Alimentation redondante 700W et plus80plus)
Interface disque SATA/SAS (x12) via fond de panier (backplane)
Contrôle thermique/ventilateur Sonde thermique sur le processeur
Contrôle ventilateur processeur
Ventilateur système Échangeables à chaud (x4)
Boutons Alimentation (avant, arrêt contrôlé par logiciel)
Navigation (ENT, ESC, UP, DOWN)
Redémarrage système
Localisation
RS232 1 (pour ASI)
Environnement de fonctionnement Température : 5 à 40 degrés Celsius
Humidité : 5% jusqu'à 80 %RH
Châssis 2U en Rack
Taille (HxWxD) 89 x 440 x 662 (mm)
Poids 26.39Kgs

2. Spécifications logicielles
RAID
Modes RAID RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, 10, 50, 60 et JBOD
Reconstruction automatique Gérée
Échange à chaud (Hot-swap) Géré
Rechange à chaud dédiée (Dedicated Hot-spare) Gérée
Rechange à chaud  Générique (Global Hot-spare) Gérée
Informations SMART Gérées
Test SMART Géré
Migration RAID en ligne Gérée
Extension RAID en ligne Gérée
Chiffrement du volume RAID AES256bit
Disque
Gestion de l'énergie Arrêt des disques en cas d'inactivité paramétrable
Recherche mauvais blocs Gérée
Disques en itinérance Gestion de l'itinérance vers N12000 (basée sur un volume)
Réseau
Configuration IP statique, IP dynamique
Partage IP Peut être activé/désactivé
Protocoles de transport TCP/IP/AppleTalk
Protocoles de fichiers SMB/CIFS, HTTP/HTTPS, FTP, NFS v3,
AFP
Agrégations des liens 6 modes gérés
10GbE NIC Géré
Accès aux données
Systèmes d'exploitation clients gérés Windows XP and after
Windows Server 2003 and after
UNIX/Linux
Mac OS X
Disque web Accès via le Web aux fichiers
FTP Serveur FTP intégré avec contrôle de la bande passante 
FTP sécurisé Serveur FTP sécurisé intégré avec contrôle de la bande passante 
Gestionnaire de téléchargement (module) BT Download (Transmission module)
NZB download (NZB module)
Serveur d'impression(IPP) Gestion des imprimantes USB
Gestion d'imprimantes IPP variées
Les clients peuvent gérer les tâches d'impression (lister/supprimer) via l'interface utilisateur web
Sauvegarde des données
Client de sauvegarde incrémentielle des données Acronis Backup and Recovery Server OEM for Windows (license x5)
Client de reprise d'activité du système Acronis Backup and Recovery Server OEM for Windows (license x5)
Application NAS distance Deux modes, basés sur le volume :
à Incrémentiel
à Synchronisé
Copie USB vers N12000 Contrôlée par logiciel
Copie USB bidirectionnelle  (module) Gérée
Accès au niveau des blocs
Cible iSCSI Initiateurs gérés : Microsoft/Mac/Linux
Initiateur iSCSI Empilement possible avec N5200/1U4500/1U4600S et R/N5500/N7700/N8800SAS et PRO /N12000/N16000
Allocation dynamique iSCSI (thin provisioning) Taille virtuelle maximale : 16TB
MPIO Géré
MCS Géré
Clustering Géré
SCSI3 PGR Gérée
Gestion de l'alimentation
Planification marche/arrêt Gérée
Gestion des volumes
RAID multiples Gérés
Systèmes de fichiers disponibles EXT3/EXT4/XFS
Support multimédia
Serveur iTunes Types de fichiers gérés : AAC, MP3 avec tag, WAV
Serveur photos Types de fichiers gérés : GIF, JPG (JPEG), BMP, PNG
Gestion de l'affichage des données Exif
Gestion des diaporamas
Identification des utilisateurs
Utilisateurs locaux Gestion intégrée des comptes utilisateurs
Groupes locaux Gestion intégrée des groupes locaux
Windows Active Directory Service Géré
Système de fichiers
Type Journal (système de fichiers)
Capacité 36TB (XFS)/16TB (EXT4)/8TB (EXT3) par volume
Langage Gestion Unicode
Autorisations (ACL) Lecture, écriture, permission d'accès pour utilisateurs individuels ou groupes pour le partage (sous répertoires et fichiers).
Quota utilisateurs Géré
Administration
Gestion multilingue basée sur une interface web Langages gérés : anglais, mandarin traditionnel, mandarin simplifié, japonais, coréen, français, allemand, italien, espagnol, polonais et portugais.  
Utilitaires Assistant Windows (Setup Wizard)
Systèmes compatibles : Windows 2000/XP/2003/Vista/7
Assistant Mac OS X (Setup Wizard)
Notifications par e-mail Messages systèmes envoyés via e-mail à l'administrateur système
Trap SNMP Processus d'alerte système
Autres
Double DOM Intégré
Disque Web Géré
Corbeille Géré
Serveur web (module) Géré
Montage ISO Géré
Modules utilisateurs Gérés
Surveillance caméra IP (module) Gère jusqu'à 10 caméras IP
HA (High Availability – Haute Disponibilité) Gérée

Contenu additionnel

Accessory Bag(with key) Ethernet Cable Power Cord Acronis True Image DVD
Universal CD QIG Warranty Card HDD Compatibility List Card
Sliding Shelves

Guide pratiques

Les bases

Se connecter à votre NAS

Sauvegarde et protection des données

Thecus TV

Thecus NAS for Large Business Solution

Découvrez iSCSI et comment s'en servir avec un NAS Thecus

Ce tutorial est séparé en trois parties. La première partie vous apprendra ce qu'est iSCSI et quelles sont ses applications. Les deux autres parties consistent en une démonstration pratique sur un couple cible/initiateur iSCSI. Seule la seconde partie nécessite un NAS Thecus !

Thecus® High Availability

For businesses, having constant access to their data is always of vital importance. High Availability (HA) is the most sophisticated system for keeping your data safe and within reach at all times. By running two parallel NAS, HA allows constant synchronization between the two.

Thecus's supersized N16000 and N12000 are equipped with the High Availability (HA) function. Find out more on Thecus TV, where Thecus shows how HA works on the example of Thecus's biggest N16000 NAS.

Linux NAS | Large Business - Rackmount

N12000 The Superior Enterprise Storage Center
  • Intel Xeon for Blazing Speed
  • Enterprise Size for Enterprise Tasks
  • SATA III and SAS 6G for Ultra-Fast Transfer Speeds
  • High Availability (HA)
  • Rock-Solid Security
  • Block Level Accessibility via iSCSI
 

Awards/Reviews

2011-12-21
Media: Deep in it | Country: Czech

“We praise Thecus for trying to ensure maximum availability (redundant power, dual operating system/firmware on two flash memory, support for integration with UPS and the function of High Availability). All of these solutions get the user very well prepared...”

2011-08-24
Media: Speicherguide | Country: Germany

“With a street price of less than 4,000€ and a five-year warranty, it represents a serious alternative in the SMB market.”

2011-07-12
Media: TechWorld | Country: Sweden

“There are a number of modules with additional features that can be added to those already existing, especially in the case of the Thecus,..In Thecus's administration interface, Thecus would seem to have little more to offer than the Netgear. Add to that a wide range of modules that can be downloaded from the Thecus website. Good.”

2011-06-29
Media: PC PRO | Country: UK

“By combining plenty of business related features with a decent server backup package, the N12000 moves Thecus into the big league for network storage. The 6Gbits/sec SAS drives deliver fine performance, it's 10-Gigabit ready and it looks [like a] good value too.”

Features

  • Intel Xeon for Blazing Speed
    Harnessing the power of Intel's Xeon X3470 processor and an overwhelming 8GB of cutting-edge DDR3 RAM, the N12000 can handle anything and everything at full speed. There are no bottlenecks or speed bumps.
  • Enterprise Size for Enterprise Tasks
    With a whopping 48 terabytes of data capacity, you'll never go wanting again. No matter whether you are providing a public server for a massive workforce or compiling a company's worth of HD video, your NAS will always be hungry for more.
  • SATA III and SAS 6G for Ultra-Fast Transfer Speeds
    The N12000 features support for internal hard drives with SATA III and SAS 6G. This top-of-the-line connection transfers at speeds up to an amazing 6Gbit/s. It is also backwards-compatible with SATA II, so your old disks can be swapped in and out without a hitch.
  • High Availability (HA)
    For the first time, your data is completely free of delays in access. Regardless of the situation, HA actively keeps your data on two separate, identical NAS. If one needs maintenance, the other will dutifully rise to the occasion without as much as a blip in service. Whether rain, shine, or Armageddon, your data will always be there.
  • Rock-Solid Security
    The N12000 safeguards your data with all the RAID modes you could possibly need for an Enterprise server, including RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, 10, 50, 60, and JBOD. Changing damaged hard disks is also a breeze with its built-in hot-swap, hot-spare, online RAID migration and expansion, as well as auto-rebuild capabilities. And if you need even more protection, there is also AES 256bit RAID volume encryption available.
  • Block Level Accessibility via iSCSI
    Take the speed of iSCSI up a notch with block level access transfers. While most transfer protocols send huge files all in one piece, this function breaks down files in smaller chunks, increasing transfer speeds immensely.

Overview

With a firm foothold in the Enterprise NAS market, Thecus knew it was necessary to provide a NAS for every budget and every need, big or small. Thecus's track record of NAS from 2-bay up to 7-bay speaks for itself, with great reviews from sites such as Tom's Hardware, iXBT, SmallNetBuilder, and many more across the globe. With the release of the N16000 NAS for large enterprise and massive data storage needs, we quickly realized that there was a gap that needed to be filled, and the N12000 does just that.

Many leading businesses are making the switch from bulky, overpriced servers to comprehensive NAS solutions. These are innovative start-ups, established worldwide firms, and everything in between. No matter where your business is or where your plan is headed, there is a NAS solution from Thecus that fits your specific needs. The 12-bay N12000 is perfect for businesses making that leap from medium to large, domestic to international, and behind-the-scenes to household name. When you need speed, security, and data storage to satisfy your company now and when it doubles in size, the N12000 is your answer.

“Thecus is getting into the enterprise NAS market in a big way,” said Florence, General Manager of Thecus Technology. “Our large enterprise NAS are on the cutting edge of storage technology and offer the power and advanced security features that Thecus customers have come to expect.”

The N12000 features some of the most overwhelming hardware in the computing world. The Intel® Xeon® X3470 Quad-Core processor clocked at 2.93GHz is more than enough to quickly build massive RAID partitions, support hundreds of users, and blaze through massive data transfers at record speeds. To utilize this advanced hardware to its full extent, we've implemented a 64-bit operating system to make sure you get all the power that this machine is capable of. It also supports the next generation of hard drives with 6G SATA/SAS technology, so the fastest disks will always be at your disposal. All of this performance is for dealing with up to 48 Terabytes of data capacity across 12 disks, more than enough for the demands of even the largest businesses.

"With the Intel Xeon X3470 processors, storage companies are able to deliver intelligent and energy efficient NAS solutions," said David Tuhy, general manager, Intel Storage Group. "The accessibility of the processor enables consumers and small businesses to take advantage of advanced NAS features which include media streaming, file protection and digital content sharing locally or remotely.”

As an enterprise-class NAS, the N12000 needs to be on line and accessible at all times. High Availability (HA) is the most sophisticated system for keeping your data safe and within reach at all times. By running two parallel NAS, HA allows constant synchronization between the two. RAID can protect you from losing data, but HA protects you from even a momentary loss of access. The value of HA really becomes apparent when disaster strikes and one NAS experiences a problem; all traffic is channeled to the second NAS with no break in service or data loss whatsoever.From there it is a simple matter of hot-swapping out the damaged disks and letting your Thecus NAS automatically rebuild its RAID partitions; before you know it, you're back under the protective wing of HA. The N12000's cutting edge HA technology employs the best of both worlds to keep your business running smoothly, ingenuity and simplicity. This NAS fits the bill perfectly for companies taking that next big step.

Specs

1.Hardware Platform
Item Spec
Processor Intel® Xeon® Processor X3470(2.93GHz Quad Core)+Intel 3450 chipset
SAS/SATA controller (HBA), PCI-e (8-lane) LSI 2008 HBA card supports 6G SAS/SATA (x8)
System memory 8GB DDR3 SDRAM
LAN interface (PCI-e) RJ-45x3 : Intel 82574L 10/100/1000 BASE-TX Auto MDI/MDI-X
WOL supported
USB interface USB 2.0 host port x6 (front x2, back x4) (Type A)
USB 3.0 host port x2 (back x2)
eSATA External (back x1 )
OLED Displays system status and information (Multilingual)
LED indicator Power:(Blue)
System busy: (Yellow)
System alert : Redundant power or system fan failure (Red)
HDD 1-12 Activity/Fail (Green/Red)
PCI-e slots 8-lane (x3), One is used by SAS HBA
4-lane (x1)
1-lane (x1) used by CU30N (USB 3.0)
Power supply Redundant power supply least 700W or more
Disk interface SATA/SAS (x12) via backplane
Thermal/Fan control Thermal sensor on processor temperature
CPU Fan control
System fan Hot Swappable (x4)
Buttons Power button(Front, power down controlled by S/W)
LCM button (ENT, ESC, UP, DOWN)
System reset button
Locator button
RS232 1 (For UPS)
Environment Temperature : 5°C to 40°C
Humidity : 0 ~ 80 % R.H. (Non-condensing)
Chassis 2U Rack Mount
Dimensions (HxWxD) 89 x 440 x 662 (mm)
Weight 26.39Kgs

2.Software Functions
RAID
RAID modes RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, 10, 50, 60 and JBOD
Auto-rebuild Supported
Hot-swap Supported
Dedicated hot spare Supported
Global hot spare Supported
SMART info Supported
SMART test Supported
Online RAID migration Supported
Online RAID expansion Supported
RAID volume encryption AES256bit
Disk
Power management Available spin-down while idle setting
Bad block scanning Supported
On-line disk roaming Supports roaming to other N12000 in volume based
Network
Configuration Fixed IP Address, Dynamic IP Address,
IP sharing mode Can be enable/disabled
Transport protocols TCP/IP/AppleTalk
File protocols SMB/CIFS, HTTP/HTTPS, FTP, NFS v3, AFP
Link aggregation 6 modes supported
10GbE NIC Supported
Data Access
Client OS support Windows XP and after
Windows Server 2003 and after
UNIX/Linux
Mac OS X
Web disk Web-based file access
FTP Build-in FTP Server with bandwidth control 
Secure FTP Build-in secure FTP Server with  bandwidth control
Download manager (module) BT Download (Transmission module)
NZB download (NZB module)
Printer server (IPP) Supports USB printers
Supports IPP various printers
Client can manage print tasks  (list/delete) via web user interface
Data Backup
Client incremental data backup Acronis Backup and Recovery Server OEM for Windows (license x5)
Client system disaster recovery Acronis Backup and Recovery Server OEM for Windows (license x5)
NAS remote replication Dual mode in volume based
→Incremental
→Synchronized
USB device copy to N12000 Controlled through LCM
Bi-directional USB copy (module) Supported
Block Level Access
iSCSI target Supports Microsoft/Mac/Linux initiator
iSCSI initiator For stacking with N5200/1U4500/N5500/N7700 series/N8800 series/N12000/N16000
iSCSI thin provisioning Configurable to virtual size 16TB
MPIO Supported
MCS Supported
Clustering Supported
SCSI3 persistent group reservation Supported
Power management
Scheduled power on/off Supported
Volume management
Multiple RAID Supported
Multiple file system selectable EXT3/EXT4/XFS
Multimedia Support
iTunes Server Supported File Types: AAC, MP3 w/ ID3 tag, WAV
Photo Web Server Supported File Types: GIF, JPG (JPEG), BMP, PNG
Supports EXIF display
Supports slide shows
User Authentication
Local user Supports built-in user accounts
Local group Supports built-in user groups
Windows ADS Supported
File System
Type Journaling File System
Language support Unicode Support
Authorization (ACL) Read, Write, or Deny options on individual users or groups for sharing, sub-folders, and files
User quota Supported
Administration
Multi-lingual web-based administration Web-based server management interface supports English, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese, Japanese, Korean, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Russian, Polish and Portuguese
Utility program MS Windows Setup Wizard, supports Windows 2000/XP/2003/Vista/7
Mac OS X setup Wizard
Email notification Sends system messages via e-mail to system administrator
SNMP trap System information trap out
Others
Dual DOM Supported
Web disk Supported
Recycling bin Supported
Web server (module) Supported
ISO mount Supported
User module Supported
IP cam surveillance (module) Supports up to 10 IP cams
HA (High Availability) Supported

Package Contents

Accessory Bag(with key) Ethernet Cable Power Cord Acronis True Image DVD
Universal CD QIG Warranty Card HDD Compatibility List Card
Sliding Shelves

How To

NAS 101

Connecting to your NAS

Backup and Data Security

Thecus TV

Thecus NAS for Large Business Solution

Discover iSCSI and how to use it with a Thecus NAS

This tutorial is separated in three parts. The first part will teach you what's iSCSI and how it can be used. The second and third part would be practical demonstration on iSCSI Target/Initiator. Only the second part requires a Thecus NAS!

Thecus® High Availability

For businesses, having constant access to their data is always of vital importance. High Availability (HA) is the most sophisticated system for keeping your data safe and within reach at all times. By running two parallel NAS, HA allows constant synchronization between the two.

Thecus's supersized N12000, N16000 serise and N8900 are equipped with the High Availability (HA) function. Find out more on Thecus TV, where Thecus shows how HA works on the example of Thecus's biggest N16000 NAS.