Linux NAS | Soho/Heim

N0503 ComboNAS 1 NAS 2 Ways 3 cross 5
  • Unglaubliche Leistung bei einfacher Handhabung
  • Sicherer und flexible Speicher
  • Ein Multimedia-Kraftwerk
  • Sparen Sie Zeit und Geld
 

Rezensionen

2011-02-18
Media: PChome,電腦王,T客邦 | Country: Taiwan

Der N0503 "High-Endurance NAS" glänzt mit einem leistungsstarken Intel Atom-Prozessor mit 1 GB SDRAM. Neben seiner Leistungsfähigkeit besticht der NAS insbesondere durch seine intelligenten , facettenreichen Funktionen. Der N0503, der zwei unterschiedliche Festplattendimensionen unterstützt, kann drei 3,5-Zoll-Festplatten oder fünf 2,5-Zoll-Festplatten aufnehmen.

2010-09-01
Media: Tweak.dk | Country: Denmark

„Die Installation von Firmware- und Hardware-Aktualisierungen war sehr einfach. Die Webschnittstelle funktioniert ziemlich gut; es ist nur schade, dass sie nicht den gesamten Bildschirm ausfüllt, was jedoch durch eine zukünftige Firmware-Aktualisierung behoben wird. Die gewünschten Funktionen ließen sich stets problemlos über die grafische Benutzeroberfläche auffinden. Insgesamt erstklassige Leistung…“

2010-05-03
Media: PC3 Corporate | Country: HK

„Das Kombi-NAS N0503 ermöglicht dem Benutzer die Einstellung der Ein- und Ausschaltung des Gerätes nach Zeitplan; so können sie das Gerät beispielsweise während der Geschäftszeit einschalten und nach getaner Arbeit umgehend ausschalten. Auf diese Weise lässt sich der Gesamtstromverbrauch reduzieren. Zudem bietet das Kombi-NAS N0503 eine Wake On LAN-Funktion; d. h. Sie können das NAS mit Hilfe eines Befehls über ein Netzwerk ein- und ausschalten - auch das hilft immens beim Stromsparen.“

2010-04-19
Media: ITRENDS | Country: Denmark

„Das ComboNAS N0503 von Thecus erreicht auf unserer iTrends-Skala erstaunliche 90 Punkte.  Es handelt sich dabei um eine 3/5-Festplatten-Hybrid-NAS-Lösung; die Festplatten lassen sich ganz einfach installieren, die gesamte Gestaltung des NAS-Servers ist sehr ansprechend… Das ComboNAS N0503 von Thecus wird unter den kompakten NAS-Servern außerdem mit unserem „Safe Buy“-Zertifikat ausgezeichnet – es ist leistungsstark und bietet zahlreiche Möglichkeiten – egal, ob Sie drei oder fünf Festplatten einsetzen. Diese Lösung frisst Ihnen kein Loch ins Portmonee und auch der Stromverbrauch ist aufgrund der energiesparenden Vorzüge der ATOM-Plattform  sehr benutzerfreundlich.“

Merkmale

  • Unglaubliche Leistung bei einfacher Handhabung
    Der N0503 wird durch einen Intel Atom-Prozessor betrieben, der ausgezeichnete Systemreaktionszeiten und Datendurchlauf gewährleistet. Zudem ist der N0503 dank einer völlig neuen webbasierten Schnittstelle mit AJAX-Technologie extrem einfach zu verwalten.
  • Sicherer und flexible Speicher
    Ihre Daten werden – zusätzlich zu mehreren RAID-Laufwerken - durch die Unterstützung von RAID 0, 1, 5, 6 und JBOD gesichert. Der N0503 kann mit drei 3,5-Zoll-Festplatten oder fünf 2,5-Zoll-Festplatten ausgestattet werden; dies bietet unglaubliche Flexibilität.
  • Ein Multimedia-Kraftwerk
    Durch die Unterstützung von iTunes, ein integriertes Fotoalbum und uPnP-AV-Streaming ist der N0503 eine ausgezeichnete Ergänzung Ihrer Wohnzimmerausstattung. Und aufgrund seiner Geräuscharmut werden Sie bei Ihren Lieblingsfilmen oder beim Lauschen einiger entspannender Klänge nicht gestört.
  • Sparen Sie Zeit und Geld
    Der extrem geringe Stromverbrauch des N0503 schont Ihr Portmonee im Hinblick auf Ihre Stromrechnung. Zudem kann sich der N0503 durch den integrierten Download-Manager Ihren HTTP-, FTP-, BT- und eMule-Downloads widmen, während Sie nicht zu Hause sind; dadurch können Sie Ihre Bandbreite voll auskosten, wenn Sie sie benötigen.

Übersicht

Als stetiger Innovator gehen eine beachtliche Anzahl an Weltneuheiten auf das Konto von Thecus® Technology. 2005 stellte Thecus® das weltweit erste DAS-Gerät mit eSATA-Unterstützung vor, welches Dateiübertragungen mit bis zu 3 Gb/s ermöglicht. Mit dem N3200 im Jahr 2007 führte Thecus® den RAID 5-Schutz bei einem Heim-NAS ein. Heute freut sich Thecus® den weltweit ersten NAS mit der Möglichkeit zur Aufnahme von sowohl 2,5-Zoll- als auch 3,5-Zoll-Festplatten - den N0503 - vorzustellen. 

Ein Blick auf den N0503 verrät bereits, was ihn von anderen Geräten unterscheidet. Durch seine speziellen Combo-Festplatteneinschübe kann der N0503 tatsächlich bis zu fünf 2,5-Zoll-Festplatten oder drei 3,5-Zoll-Festplatten aufnehmen. Installieren Sie drei 3,5-Zoll-Festplatten im N0503 und er wird zu einem leistungsstarken NAS mit drei Einschüben und bis zu 6 TB Speicherkapazität. Mit fünf 2,5-Zoll-Festplatten ausgestattet, wird der N0503 zu einem NAS mit fünf Einschüben, das einen geringeren Energieverbrauch bietet und geräuschärmer ist. Durch die duale Formfaktor-Festplattenunterstützung erlangen Anwender mit dem N0503 beispiellose Flexibilität.

 

Auch bietet der N0503 mit seiner leistungsstarken Intel® ATOM-CPU und den dualen Gigabit Ethernet-Anschlüssen schnelle Systemreaktionszeiten und Dateiübertragungsmöglichkeiten. Sie können zwischen mehreren RAID-Modi (inklusive RAID 0, 1, 5, 6 und JBOD) auswählen; die Merkmale – automatischen Laufwerkswiederherstellung, Hot-Swapping und Hot-Spare – bieten maximale Datenzuverlässigkeit. Zudem verfügt der N0503 über einen erweiterten Datenschutz in Form von Disksubsystem-Roaming und Nsync – Thecus' Fernreplikations-Dienstprogramm. Schnell und sicher – der N0503 ist das ideale neue Zuhause Ihrer digitalen Daten.

Doch die Speicherung und der Schutz der Daten ist nur Teil der Gleichung. Der N0503 ist mit zahlreichen fortschrittlichen Funktionen ausgestattet, die den NAS-Speicher wirklich auf eine neue Ebene der Nutzbarkeit und Bequemlichkeit anheben. Da er einen iTunes-Server, eine Foto-Webserver und uPnP-AV-Streaming unterstützt, ist der  N0503 ein idealer Medien-Hub für das digitale Zuhause. Verbinden Sie den N0503 mit Ihrem Heimnetzwerk und nutzen Sie Musik- und Video-Streams in Ihrem gesamten Haus. Mit dem eingebauten IP-Kameraüberwachungsserver können Sie den N0503 zur Überwachung und zum zusätzlichen Schutz von Haus/Wohnung und Büro nutzen; und mithilfe des integrierten Download-Managers können Sie BT- und eMule-Dateien herunterladen, während Sie nicht zu Hause sind, so dass Sie Ihre Bandbreite dann vollständig ausnutzen können, wenn Sie diese benötigen.  Darüber hinaus informiert Sie ein schicker LCD-Bildschirm auf einen Blick über kritische Systeminformationen und eine vollständig aufgebesserte AJAX-basierte Web-GUI macht die Verwaltung des N0503 einfacher denn je.

Durch seine duale Festplattenunterstützung, erweiterte Datensicherheit und starke Leistung hat  Thecus® mit dem N0503 wieder einmal die Regeln der NAS-Speicher neu definiert.

“Wir wussten, dass sich viele nach dem N0503 umdrehen würden, als wir ihn veröffentlichten – und das aus gutem Grund”, merkt der Thecus-Geschäftsführer, Florence Shih, an. “Da es sich bei unserem Team um Querdenker handelt, hat Thecus® mit dem N0503 – dem flexibelsten NAS-Speichergerät auf dem Markt – wieder einmal seinen kreativen, innovativen Geist unter Beweis gestellt.”

Techn. Daten

1.Hardware Platform

Item

Spec

Processor

Intel ATOM Technology

SATA device

3x3.5” or 5x2.5” SATA for internal, 1xeSATA for external

System Memory

1024MB DDR2 SODIMM SDRAM

LAN Interface (PCI-e)

RJ-45x2 : 10/100/1000 BASE-TX Auto MDI/MDI-X WOL supported

USB Interface

USB 2.0 host port x2(Front x1, Back x1) (A Type)

LCM Module

2*16

LED indicator

  • Power(Blue)
  • HDD1-5 Activity/Fail(Green/Red)
  • WAN (Link : Green; Activity : Green)
  • LAN (Link : Green; Activity :Green)
  • PCI Slot

    1

    Power supply

    96W External Power Adaptor

    Disk interface

    SATA via backplane

    Thermal/Fan control

  • Thermal sensor on processor temperature
  • Temperature controlled system FAN speed
  • Buttons
  • Power button(Front, power down controlled by S/W)
  • Reset button
  • LCM button (ENT,ESC,UP, DOWN)
  • Environment

  • Temperature : 5℃ ~ 40℃
  • Humidity : 0 ~ 80 % R.H. (Non-condensing)
  • Dimension

    Tower Base


    2. Software Functions

    RAID

    RAID modes

    RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, 10, JBOD

    Auto-rebuild

    Supported

    Hot-swap

    Supported

    Hot spare

    Supported

    SMART Info

    Supported

    SMART Test

    Supported

    On line RAID Migration

    Supported

    On line RAID Expansion

    Supported

    RAID Volume Encryption

    AES256bit

    Disk

    Power management

    Spin down while idle time setup

    Bad Block Scan

    Supported

    Roaming

    Support roaming to other N0503

    Network

    Configuration

    Fixed IP Address, Dynamic IP Address,

    IP sharing mode

    Can be enable/disabled

    Transport Protocols

    TCP/IP/Appletalk

    File Protocols

    SMB/CIFS, HTTP/HTTPS, FTP, NFS v3, AFP

    Link Aggregation

    802.3ad, load balance and fail over

    Data Access

    Client OS support

    Windows XP and after
    Windows Server 2003 and after
    UNIX/Linux
    Mac OS X

    WebDisk

    Web-based file access

    FTP

    File transmission protocol

    Secure FTP

    Secure File transmission protocol

    Download Manager

    HTTP / FTP / BT / eMule

    Printer Server (IPP)

  • Support USB printers
  • Support IPP various printers
  • Client can manage(List/Delete) the print job queue on WEB interface
  • Data Backup

    NAS Remote Replication

    Via Thecus proprietary Nsync

    USB device copy to N5500

    Through LCM to control

    Snapshot

    Supported

    Bi-directional USB Copy

    Supported

    Block Level Access

    iSCSI Target

    Support Microsoft/Mac/Linux Initiator

    iSCSI initiator

    For stackable with N5200/1U4500/N7700

    iSCSI Thin Provisioning

    Supported

    Power management

    Schedule power on/off

    Supported

    Volume management

    Multiple RAID

    Supported

    Multiple file system selectable

    Ext3 / XFS / ZFS

    Multimedia Support (Options for module upload)

    iTunes Server

    Supported File Types: AAC, MP3 w/ ID3 tag, WAV

    Photo Web Server

  • Supported File Types: GIF, JPG (JPEG), BMP, PNG
  • Support EXIF display
  • Support slide show
  • Media server

    Support uPnP AV streaming protocol

    User Authentication

    Local User

    Supports built-in user accounts

    Local Group

    Supports built-in user groups

    Windows NT/ADS

    Supported

    File System

    Type

    Journaling File System

    Capacity

    6TB

    Language Support

    Unicode Support

    Authorization (ACL)

    Read, Write or Deny options on individual users or groups for share and sub-folders

    Administration

    Multi-Lingual Web-based administration (Default auto)

    Web-based server management Interface Supports English, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese, Japanese, Korean, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Russian and Polish

    Utility Program

  • MS Windows Setup Wizard, Support Windows 7/2000/XP/2003/Vista
  • Mac setup Wizard (OSX only)
  • Email notification

    Send the system messages via Email to the system administrator

    SNMP trap

    System information trap out

    Others

    Web Disk

    Supported

    Recycled bin

    Supported

    Web Server

    Supported

    ISO Mount

    Supported

    User module

    Supported

    IP CAM surveillance Server

    Supported to 5 IP CAM device

    Inhalt des Lieferkartons

    Accessory Bag Ethernet Cable Power Cord 3 to 5 HDD Cage
    Acronis True Image DVD Universal CD QIG Warranty Card
    HDD Compatibility List Card

    How To Guides

    NAS 101

    Anschließen Ihres NAS

    Datensicherung und -sicherheit

Linux NAS | Soho/Home

N0503 ComboNAS 1 NAS 2 Ways 3 cross 5
  • Incredibly Powerful Yet Easy to Use
  • Secure and Flexible Storage
  • A Multimedia Powerhouse
  • Save Time and Money

 

Awards/Reviews

2011-02-18
Media: PChome,電腦王,T客邦 | Country: Taiwan

The N0503 "High-endurance NAS" sports a potent Intel Atom processor with 1GB of SDRAM. Not only does it have excellent performance, but it has also proven itself to be a sophisticated, multifaceted NAS. Offering support for two different types of disks, the N0503 can hold three 3.5" hard drives or five 2.5" hard drives. This greatly increases the flexibility and convenience that it offers SMB's and home users.

2010-09-01
Media: Tweak.dk | Country: Denmark

"The installation of both hardware and firmware update was quite simple...The web interface works quite well; it's just shame that they have not got it to fill the entire screen, but this will come in a future firmware update. There was never difficult to find the desired functionality in GUI. Overall performance is at the top of the scale...”

2010-05-03
Media: PC3 Corporate | Country: HK

"The N0503 ComboNAS allows users to set when the unit powers on and powers off, for instance having the unit power on during office hours, and turning off automatically after work. This way, users can save on overall power usage. In addition, the N0503 ComboNAS has wake-on-LAN functionality, which means that you can turn the NAS on and off by issuing a command through the network - greatly saving power in the process.”

2010-04-14
Media: Alt om Data | Country: Denmark

"This NAS is quite advanced and supports many different functions…Media Server supports DLNA or UPnP devices, iTunes server, print server, FTP server, and photo server functionality. Of course, the usual file server capabilities and backup can also be easily initialized with this NAS.”

2010-02-02
Media: CCE Reviews | Country: USA

“Getting the unit up and running is a breeze. Within 10 minutes, I had the hard drives in, the unit booted, web UI loaded and all ready to setup RAID...It is packed with features, and it is flexible. The N0503 is fast- there is no doubt about that and even in RAID 5 it manages to sustain some excellent numbers. For a three drive NAS, or five 2.5” drive NAS the N0503 happens to fall into the more expensive side of things, but alas is the nature of performance hardware…While it does cost a bit more, the N0503 can easily runs circles around the majority of three and even some four drive network attached storage units offered today.”

Features

  • Incredibly Powerful Yet Easy to Use
    The N0503 is powered by an Intel Atom processor for excellent system response and data throughput. Plus, the N0503 is extremely easy to manage thanks to an all-new web-based interface featuring AJAX technology.
  • Secure and Flexible Storage
    Your data is secured with support for RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, and JBOD, in addition to multiple RAID volumes. The N0503 can also be outfitted with three 3.5" hard disks or five 2.5" hard disks for incredible flexibility.
  • A Multimedia Powerhouse
    With support for iTunes, a built-in photo album, and uPnP AV streaming, the N0503 makes an excellent addition to the living room. And with very low noise output, it won't disturb you when you're watching your favorite movies or listening to some relaxing tunes.
  • Save Time and Money
    Extremely low power consumption means the N0503 will save you money on your electric bill. Plus, with the included download manager, the N0503 can download your HTTP, FTP, BT, or eMule downloads during off peak hours, so you can save your bandwidth for when you need it most.

Overview

Ever the innovator, Thecus® Technology has racked up an impressive number of firsts. In 2005, Thecus® introduced the world's first DAS device with eSATA support, enabling file transfers of up to 3Gb/s. With the N3200 in 2007, Thecus® brought the security of RAID 5 to a home NAS. Today, Thecus® is pleased to reveal the world's first NAS device with the ability to accommodate both 2.5” and 3.5” hard disksthe N0503. 

One look at the N0503 tells you it's different. Using its special combo hard disk bays, the N0503 can actually support up to five 2.5” hard disks or three 3.5” hard disks. Fill the N0503 with three 3.5” hard disks and the N0503 is a high-performance three-bay NAS with up to 6TB of storage capacity. Equip the N0503 with five 2.5” hard disks, and you have a five-bay NAS unit that offers lower power consumption and noise. With dual form-factor hard disk support, users are given unparalleled flexibility with the N0503.

The N0503 also offers quick system response and file transfer capabilities with its powerful Intel® ATOM CPU and dual Gigabit Ethernet ports. Multiple RAID modes including RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, and JBOD are selectable, and auto volume rebuild, hot swap and hot spare capabilities mean maximum data reliability. The N0503 also comes with advanced data protection in the form of disk array roaming and Nsync – Thecus' remote replication utility. Speedy and secure, the N0503 makes a perfect place to house your digital data.

But storing and securing data is only part of the equation. The N0503 also comes with a slew of advanced features that really take NAS storage to the next level of usability and convenience. With support for an iTunes server, a photo web server, and uPnP AV streaming, the N0503 is an ideal media hub for the digital home. Connect the N0503 to your home network and stream music and movies throughout your house. With the built-in IP camera surveillance server, you can use the N0503 to keep tabs on your home or office for enhanced security, and with included download manager, you can download BT and eMule files during off-peak hours to maximize your available bandwidth and reserve peak hours for other more critical tasks. To top it all off, a slick LCD panel notifies you of critical system information at a glance and a completely revamped AJAX-based web GUI makes the N0503 easier to use than ever.

Equipped with dual hard disk support, advanced data security and strong performance, Thecus® has once again changed the rules of NAS storage with the N0503.

“We knew the N0503 would turn a lot of heads when we released it, and with good reason,” notes Thecus General Manager Florence Shih. “By thinking outside the box, Thecus® has proven once again its spirit of creativity and innovation with the N0503 - the most flexible NAS storage device on the market.”

Specs

1.Hardware Platform

Item

Spec

Processor

Intel® ATOM™ Technology

SATA device

3x3.5” or 5x2.5” SATA for internal, 1xeSATA for external

System Memory

1024MB DDR2 SODIMM SDRAM

LAN Interface (PCI-e)

RJ-45x2 : 10/100/1000 BASE-TX Auto MDI/MDI-X
WOL supported

USB Interface

USB 2.0 host port x2(Front x1, Back x1) (A Type)

LCM Module

2*16

LED indicator

  • Power(Blue)
  • HDD1-5 Activity/Fail(Green/Red)
  • WAN (Link : Green; Activity : Green)
  • LAN (Link : Green; Activity :Green)
  • PCI Slot

    1

    Power supply

    96W External Power Adaptor

    Disk interface

    SATA via backplane

    Thermal/Fan control

  • Thermal sensor on processor temperature
  • Temperature controlled system FAN speed
  • Buttons
  • Power button(Front, power down controlled by S/W)
  • Reset button
  • LCM button (ENT,ESC,UP, DOWN)
  • Environment

  • Temperature : 5°C to 40°C
  • Humidity : 0 ~ 80 % R.H. (Non-condensing)
  • Dimension

    Tower Base

    Sound Pressure Level  

     
    2. Software Functions 

    RAID

    RAID modes

    RAID 0, 1, 5,6,10,JBOD

    Auto-rebuild

    Supported

    Hot-swap

    Supported

    Hot spare

    Supported

    SMART Info

    Supported

    SMART Test

    Supported

    On line RAID Migration

    Supported

    On line RAID Expansion

    Supported

    RAID Volume Encryption

    AES256bit

    Disk

    Power management

    Spin down while idle time setup

    Bad Block Scan

    Supported

    Roaming

    Support roaming to other N0503

    Network

    Configuration

    Fixed IP Address, Dynamic IP Address,

    IP sharing mode

    Can be enabled/disabled

    Transport Protocols

    TCP/IP/Appletalk

    File Protocols

    SMB/CIFS, HTTP/HTTPS, FTP, NFS v3, AFP

    Link Aggregation

    802.3ad, load balance and fail over

    Data Access

    Client OS support

    Windows XP and after
    Windows Server 2003 and after
    UNIX/Linux
    Mac OS X

    WebDisk

    Web-based file access

    FTP

    File transmission protocol

    Secure FTP

    Secure File transmission protocol

    Download Manager

    HTTP / FTP / BT / eMule

    Printer Server (IPP)

  • Support USB printers
  • Support IPP various printers
  • Client can manage(List/Delete) the print job queue on WEB interface
  • Data Backup

    NAS Remote Replication

    Via Thecus proprietary Nsync

    USB device copy to N5500

    Through LCM to control

    Snapshot

    Supported

    Bi-directional USB Copy

    Supported

    Client data backup

    Acronis True image(OEM version)

    Client system Disaster Recovery

    Acronis True image(OEM version)

    Block Level Access

    iSCSI Target

    For stackable with N5200/1U4500/N7700

    iSCSI initiator

    Supports Microsoft/Mac/Linux Initiator

    iSCSI Thin Provisioning

    Supported

    Power management

    Schedule power on/off

    Supported

    Volume management

    Multiple RAID

    Supported

    Multiple file system selectable

    Ext3 / XFS / ZFS

    Multimedia Support (Options for module upload)

    iTunes Server

    Supported File Types: AAC, MP3 w/ ID3 tag, WAV

    Photo Web Server

  • Supported File Types: GIF, JPG (JPEG), BMP, PNG
  • Supports EXIF display
  • Supports slide show
  • Media server

    Supports uPnP AV streaming protocol

    User Authentication

    Local User

    Supports built-in user accounts

    Local Group

    Supports built-in user groups

    Windows NT/ADS

    Supported

    File System

    Type

    Journaling File System

    Capacity

    6TB

    Language Support

    Unicode Support

    Authorization (ACL)

    Read, Write or Deny options on individual users or groups for share and sub-folders

    Administration

    Multi-Lingual Web-based administration (Default auto)

    Web-based server management Interface Supports English, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese, Japanese, Korean, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Russian and Polish

    Utility Program

  • MS Windows Setup Wizard, Support Windows 7/2000/XP/2003/Vista
  • Mac setup Wizard (OSX only)
  • Email notification

    Sends system messages via Email to the system administrator

    SNMP trap

    System information trap out

    Others

    Web Disk

    Supported

    Recycled bin

    Supported

    Web Server

    Supported

    ISO Mount

    Supported

    User module

    Supported

    IP CAM surveillance Server

    Supported to 20 IP CAM device

    Package Contents

    Accessory Bag Ethernet Cable Power Cord 3 to 5 HDD Cage
    Acronis True Image DVD Universal CD QIG Warranty Card
    HDD Compatibility List Card

    How To

    NAS 101

    Connecting to your NAS

    Backup and Data Security

    Thecus TV

    Discover iSCSI and how to use it with a Thecus NAS

    This tutorial is separated in three parts. The first part will teach you what's iSCSI and how it can be used. The second and third part would be practical demonstration on iSCSI Target/Initiator. Only the second part requires a Thecus NAS!