Linux NAS | TPE/Foyer

N4100PRO Vitesse inégalée et sécurité totale
  • Les informations système en un coup d'œil
  • De nombreuses options pour un stockage sécurisé et flexible
  • Fiabilité réseau
  • Des performances améliorées
 

Récompenses/tests

2010-12-13
Media: Info Hardware | Country: Portugal

« Comme indiqué ci-dessus, le serveur NAS de Thecus délivre de bonnes performances, même avec plusieurs disques agrégés en une grappe RAID redondante. Le N4100PRO de Thecus est un système très attrayant pour les petites entreprises ou bureaux et peut aussi être utilisé à la maison sans aucun problème pour le consommateur. »

2010-08-04
Media: Overclockers Club | Country: USA

"Thecus fait la promotion du N4100PRO en disant que c'est un serveur NAS dont la vitesse est inégalée et qui offre la sécurité absolue. A ce titre, il semble que le N4100PRO soit le choix idéal pour les petites et moyennes entreprises et les utilisateurs amateurs éclairés. Avec sa gamme de fonctions telles que RAID 0/1/5/6/10 et 5 + hot spare et les capacités de niveau élevé telles que la prise en charge iSCSI et l'extension et la migration de niveau RAID, le N4100PRO a visiblement le pedigree requis."

2009-10-28
Media: 3D NEWS | Country: Russia

"Sans aucun doute, le N4100 PRO de Thecus est recommandé pour les utilisateurs privés ou PME en raison de son design sylé, de sa prise en charge de l'échange à chaud des disques durs, de son interface très bien conçue et de ses transferts de données grande vitesse. Ce nouveau périphérique peut constituer une bonne plate-forme pour la prise en charge des sites web ou le stockage des données professionnelles, ou pour devenir un centre de loisirs permettant un partage facile des fichiers vidéo par le biais d'Internet ou d'un réseau local. Le prix du N4100 PRO de Thecus est d'environ 20.000 roubles, ce qui est assez raisonnable pour ce type de NAS, et se justifie aisément par la qualité et les excellentes performances de ce périphérique."

2009-09-21
Media: PC User | Country: Australia

"...compte tenu des caratéristiques, des fonctions et des performances, c'est une excellente valeur ajoutée si vous voulez construire votre propre système de stockage grande capacité (jusqu'à 8 To si vous utilisez les derniers disques durs de 2 To)."

Fonctionnalités

  • Les informations système en un coup d'œil
    Equipé d'un grand et lumineux afficheur LCD, le N4100PRO affiche les informations utiles relatives au système tells que l'adresse IP, les dates et heures ou encore le statut du RAID, permettant aux utilisateurs de toujours avoir un œil sur le bon fonctionnement de leur N4100PRO. Avec cet écran, les utilisateurs peuvent de surcroit configurer le N4100PRO même dans une pièce plongé dans l'obscurité.
  • De nombreuses options pour un stockage sécurisé et flexible
    Le N4100PRO s'améliore par rapport à ses prédécesseurs en ajoutant le support du RAID 6 et RAID 10, offrant toujours plus d'options pour le stockage des données. Le N4100PRO support de surcroit la fonctionnalité RAID expansion qui permet aux utilisateurs d'augmenter la capacité de stockage de leur volume RAID pour faire face à une augmentation de leurs besoins d'espace. Avec le N4100PRO peuvent stocker les données comme ils l'entendent.
  • Fiabilité réseau
    Être capable de se connecter à son périphérique de stockage n'importe quand est essential. C'est pourquoi le N4100PRO dispose d'une fonction de tolérance aux pannes (failover). Ainsi, le N4100PRO peut passer directement sur son second port Gigabit Ethernet si le premier n'est plus disponible et ce quelle que soit la raison. Le résultat est une absence complète de temps mort et donc augmentation de la disponibilité de N4100PRO pour les utilisateurs.
  • Des performances améliorées
    Les produits Thecus sont connus et reconnus pour leurs performances. Pour le N4100PRO, Thecus a relevé le défit en réussissant à faire plus que doubler les taux de transferts comparativement à son prédécesseur, pour atteindre la vitesse de 35 Mo/seconde ! Avec les N4100PRO, les utilisateurs exigeants et les petites et moyennes entreprises n'ont pas à s'en faire pour accéder à leurs données.

Aperçu

Tout a commencé avec l'introduction du NAS N4100, Thecus avait alors secoué le monde du stockage numérique en apportant innovation sur innovation. Aujourd'hui, Thecus est fier de présenter son nouveau NAS 4 baies – le N4100PRO. Avec la puissance des nouvelles options RAID, un écran LCD incorporé, et des débits largement améliorés, le N4100PRO va encore une fois plus loin dans l'accessibilité, ses fonctionnalités et ses performances.

Alimenté par son processeur AMD Geode™ LX800 et ses 256Mo de mémoire DDR400, le N4100PRO délivre la puissance nécessaire à des transferts de fichiers rapides et efficaces. Avec la mise à jour de son matériel et les performances améliorés, la rapidité de transfert des données du N4100PRO double par rapport au modèle d'origine le N4100! Les quatre baies pour disques durs SATA de 3,5'' autorisent jusqu'à 4To de stockage que les utilisateurs peuvent gérer à leur guise avec une large liste de modes RAID incluant le RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, 10 et JBOD. Le N4100PRO propose également des fonctions avancés de gestion de la grappe RAID, dont les fonctions RAID Expansion et RAID Migration pour des performances optimales. Pour couronner le tout, le N4100PRO est équipé d'un grand et lumineux écran LCD, qui affiche des messages sur le statut comme l'adresse IP, la date et l'heure ou encore le statut du RAID, rendant facile pour les utilisateurs de garder un œil sur l'état de leur N4100PRO. Avec de telles fonctions, le N4100PRO est plus que jamais facile à gérer.

«Le très complet Thecus N4100Pro combine un design innovant avec faible consommation d'énergie et hautes performances grâce au processeur AMD Geode. En résulte une solution de stockage particulièrement robuste» a déclaré Buddy Broeker, directeur de la Division Embedded Computing Solutions d'AMD. «Le N4100Pro est la solution idéale afin de stocker et partager les données numériques multimédia sur l'ensemble du réseau de la maison.»

Bien sûr, la performance brute n'est rien sans la fiabilité, et le N4100PRO délivre tout ca en même temps. A l'arrière du N4100PRO, deux port Gigabit Ethernet sont disponibles et compatibles avec le Fail Over. Avec cette fonction, le N4100Pro peut switcher automatiquement d'un port Ethernet à l'autre si le premier rencontre des problèmes. Pour garantir la qualité du service, le N4100PRO est également compatible avec l'agrégation de liens et le load balancing de la norme 802.3ad. En résulte, un accès au réseau avec zéro temps d'arrêt et une fiabilité accrue pour les utilisateurs du N4100PRO.

Le N4100PRO embarque également de nombreuses autres fonctionnaités. Afin de satisfaire les amateurs de multimédia, le N4100PRO peut agir comme un serveur multimédia, serveur iTunes, et serveur web de photos. Le gestionnaire de téléchargement incorporé permet quant à lui de facilement programmer et télécharger par BT, HTTP et FTP pendant les heures creuses. Le support de caméras IP autorise les utilisateurs à exploiter le N4100PRO comme une unité de surveillance domestique. Enfin, le N4100PRO peut monter des fichiers ISO et les partager sur tout le réseau et les utilisateurs peuvent aller encore plus loin en étendant ses fonctionnalités avec son gestionnaire de modules tiers.

“Nous avons créé le N4100PRO en ayant à l'esprit rapidité et totale sécurité,” précise la Directrice Générale de Thecus Florence Shih. «Avec les nouvelles fonctions, la fiabilité, et les performances renforcées, les utilisateurs découvriront que le N4100PRO est bien plus qu'un simple successeur pour le NAS 4 baies N4100.»

Spécifications

1. Hardware Platform

Item

Spec

LAN Interface

RJ-45x2 : 10/100/1000 BASE-TX Auto MDI/MDI-X

USB Interface

USB 2.0 host port x3 (2xRear, 1xFront)

LED Indicator

  • Power(Blue)
  • System Busy (Orange)
  • HDD1 Power, Activity/Fail(Blue, Yellow/Red)
  • HDD2 Power, Activity/Fail(Blue, Yellow/Red)
  • HDD3 Power, Activity/Fail(Blue, Yellow/Red)
  • HDD4 Power, Activity/Fail(Blue, Yellow/Red)
  • WAN (Activity : Green, WOL supported)
  • LAN (Activity : Green, WOL supported)
  • System Failure (Red)
  • LCD Module

    Displays system status and information

    Power Supply

    Internal 200W power supply

    Disk Interface

    SATA x4 via backplane

    Thermal Control

  • Thermal sensor on HDD temperature
  • System temperature control
  • Buttons

  • Power button
  • LCM operating buttons(Front)
  • Chassis

    Metal Chassis

    Environment

  • Temperature : 5°C to 40°C
  • Humidity : 0 ~ 80 % R.H. (Non-condensing)
  • Power Consumption

  • Standby mode: 62W
  • Full Loading: 84W with 1.5TB Seagate * 4 HDD installed
  • Sound Pressure Level

  • Without HDD: 21.3 dB(A)
  • With HDD: 23.9 dB (A) with 1.5TB Seagate * 4 HDD installed

  • 2. Software Functions

    RAID

    RAID Modes

    RAID 0, 1, 5, 6,10, JBOD

    Auto-Rebuild

    Supported

    Hot-Swap

    Supported

    RAID Expansion

    Supported

    RAID Level Migration

    Supported

    Disk

    Power Management

    Spin down while idle time setup

    Roaming

    Support roaming to other N4100PRO NAS

    S.M.A.R.T

    Supported

    Network

    Configuration

    Fixed IP Address, Dynamic IP Address, Jumbo Frame

    IP Sharing Mode

    Supports WAN port IP address for LAN and Wireless LAN clients

    Bonding

    802.3ad, Load Balancing, FailOver

    Transport Protocols

    TCP/IP/Appletalk

    File Protocols

    SMB/CIFS, HTTP/HTTPS, FTP, NFS, AFP

    Data Access

    Client OS Support

    Windows XP and after
    Windows Server 2003 and after
    UNIX/Linux
    Mac OS X

    WebDisk

    Web-based file access

    FTP

    Built in FTP server with bandwidth control

    Download Manager

    HTTP / FTP / BT

    Printer Server (IPP)

  • Supports USB printers
  • Supports IPP various printers
  • Client can manage the print job queue via WEB interface
  • Data Backup

    USB Copy Via LCM Operate

    Copy USB Mass storage device contents to specified location to NAS

    Client Schedule Incremental Data Backup

    Acronis True image(OEM version)

    Client System Disaster Recovery

    Acronis True image(OEM version)

    NAS Remote Replication

    Via Thecus proprietary Nsync

    Multimedia Support

    iTunes Server

    Supported File Types: AAC, MP3 w/ ID3 tag, WAV

    Photo Web Server

  • Supported File Types: GIF, JPG (JPEG), BMP, PNG
  • Supports EXIF display
  • Supports slide show
  • Media server

  • Supports uPnP AV streaming protocol
  • Works with DLNA-certified players
  • User Authentication

    Local User

    Supports built-in user accounts

    Local Group

    Supports built-in user groups

    Microsoft AD

    Supports AD users/groups

    File System

    Type

    Journaling File System

    Capacity

    4TB or above

    File Size Supported

    Support Files max : 2TB

    Language Support

    Unicode Support

    Authorization

    Read, Write or Deny options on individual users or groups

    Administration

    Multilingual Web-based administration

    Web-based server management Interface Supports English, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese, Japanese, Korean, French, German, Italian, Spanish

    Utility Program

  • Setup Wizard for MS Windows/MAC OSX
  • Backup Utility for Windows 2000/XP/2003Vista and MAC OSX
  • Email notification

    Sends system messages via Email to the system administrator

    Contenu additionnel

    Accessory Bag(with key) Ethernet Cable Power Cord Acronis True Image DVD
    Universal CD QIG Warranty Card HDD Compatibility List Card

    Guide pratiques

    Les bases

    Se connecter à votre NAS

    Thecus TV

    Découvrez iSCSI et comment s'en servir avec un NAS Thecus

    Ce tutorial est séparé en trois parties. La première partie vous apprendra ce qu'est iSCSI et quelles sont ses applications. Les deux autres parties consistent en une démonstration pratique sur un couple cible/initiateur iSCSI. Seule la seconde partie nécessite un NAS Thecus !

Linux NAS | Soho/Home

N4100PRO NAS server with Unmatched Speed and Total Security
  • System Information at a Glance
  • Flexible Secure Storage Options
  • Superb Network Reliability
  • Enhanced Performance
 

Awards/Reviews

2010-12-13
Media: Info Hardware | Country: Portugal
"As we said above, the Thecus NAS server provides good performance even with multiple drives assembled and aggregated into a RAID configuration with fault protection. The Thecus N4100PRO is a very attractive system for a small office or company, and may also be used at home without any problems at the consumer level."
2010-08-04
Media: Overclockers Club | Country: USA

"Thecus touts the N4100PRO as the NAS server with unmatched speed and total security. With that kind of billing, it would seem the N4100PRO would be perfect for a small/medium-sized business or a serious-minded home user. With a range of features like RAID 0/1/5/6/10 and 5 + hot spare and advanced level capabilities such as iSCSI support and RAID level migration and expansion the N4100PRO certainly has the pedigree for the job."

2010-02-01
Media: PC User | Country: Australia

"If you're living in a multi-PC household, having a central networked storage repository like this unit is a great way to share content and also make sure everyone's important files are backed up safely. This four-bay network-attached storage device offers a pretty compelling combination of price and performance, with a full range of RAID modes supported (0, 1, 5, 6, 10 and JBOD), hot-swappable drive trays and there's even the ability to install additional modules to add more features, like a BitTorrent download client. Plugging in four 2TB hard drives can give you up to 8TB of space, and there's even three USB ports to which you can add external USB drives or a USB printer.” 

2010-01-06
Media: MAXIT | Country: Malaysia

"For a small business, the N4100PRO is perfect as it offers a good balance of features, performance and price. Novices might have difficulty setting it up, but it's not impossibly complex. The asking price might seem a bit steep, but you do get what you pay for." 

2009-12-23
Media: Hardware Analisis | Country: Spain

"Thecus has left us greatly impressed with the N4100PRO, one of the most powerful NAS systems the manufacturer has. Due to its characteristics and performance, rather than the domestic market, the Thecus N4100PRO is focused on small and medium businesses that need a file system accessible to all employees. Thecus NAS This is a very powerful tool, both for the many hardware configurations that allow us to make the settings as the software itself that Thecus has developed. Control over any of the parameters of the NAS to have is maximized; there is no parameter that is left to chance."

Features

  • System Information at a Glance
    Equipped with a big, bright LCM module, the N4100PRO displays useful status messages such as IP address, date and time, and RAID status, making it easy for users to keep an eye on the condition of their N4100PRO. With the LCM module, N4100PRO users can even configure the unit in a dimly-lit living room for added convenience.
  • Flexible Secure Storage Options
    The N4100PRO also improves on its predecessor by adding RAID 6 and RAID 10, providing users have even more options for data storage. What's more, the N4100PRO also supports RAID expansion, allowing users to add more storage to their RAID volumes as their needs arise. With the N4100PRO, users have the flexibility to store their data their way.
  • Superb Network Reliability
    Being able to connect to your storage unit at all times is essential. That's why the N4100PRO comes with network bonding in fail over mode. With this feature, the N4100PRO can automatically switch to its second Gigabit Ethernet port should the first one fail for any reason. The result is a zero network downtime and increased reliability for N4100PRO users.
  • Enhanced Performance
    Those familiar with Thecus products know of their extreme performance. For the N4100PRO, Thecus has raised the stakes by more than doubling the data transfer performance of its predecessor, delivering data transfer speeds of 35MB/sec! Equipped with the N4100PRO, media enthusiasts and SMBs don't have to wait around when accessing their data.

Overview

Beginning with the introduction of the N4100 NAS device, Thecus has rocked the world of digital storage with innovation after innovation. Today, Thecus is proud to reveal the brand new 4-bay NAS – N4100PRO. With powerful new RAID options, a built-in LCD, and vastly improved data throughput, the N4100PRO ups the ante once again with increased usability, functionality, and performance.

Powered by the AMD Geode™ LX800 processor and 256MB of DDR400 memory, the N4100PRO delivers the raw horsepower required to transfer files quickly and efficiently. With updated hardware and a ton of performance improvements, the data transfer speed of N4100PRO doubles that of the original N4100! Four 3.5" SATA hard disk bays enable sufficient storage for all usages, and users can manage this space with an updated list of RAID mode selections, including 0, 1, 5, 6, 10 and JBOD. The N4100PRO also offers advanced RAID management features, including RAID expansion and RAID level migration for ultimate flexibility. To top it off, the N4100PRO comes equipped with a big, bright LCM module, which displays useful status messages such as IP address, date and time, and RAID status, making it easy for users to keep an eye on the condition of their N4100PRO. With features like these, the N4100PRO is easier to manage than ever.

The feature-rich Thecus N4100PRO combines innovative design and the low-power, high-performance of the AMD Geode processor to deliver a robust storage solution,”said Buddy Broeker, director of AMD's Embedded Computing Solutions Division. “The N4100PRO offers a compelling solution for households to easily store and share their digital media throughout the home network.”

Of course, raw performance is nothing without reliability, and the N4100PRO delivers this in spades. On the back of the N4100PRO are two Gigabit Ethernet ports that come with network bonding in fail over mode. With this feature, the N4100PRO can automatically switch to its second Gigabit Ethernet port should the first one fail for any reason. To ensure quality of service, the N4100PRO also comes equipped with link aggregation with 802.3ad and load balancing. The result is a zero network downtime and increased reliability for N4100PRO users.

The N4100PRO also brings a huge selection of useful features to the table. To keep multimedia moguls happy, the N4100PRO can act as a media server, iTunes server, and photo web server at the drop of a hat. The included download manager makes it easy to schedule and download BT, HTTP, and FTP downloads during off-peak hours, and IP Cam support allows users to turn their N4100PRO into a home surveillance unit. The N4100PRO can mount ISO files and share them across the entire network, and users can even further expand its functionality with module support.

“We created the N4100PRO with speed and total security in mind,” notes Thecus General Manager Florence Shih. “With new features, increased reliability, and enhanced performance, users will discover that the N4100PRO is a more than worthy successor for the four-bay N4100 that started it all.”

Specs

1. Hardware Platform

Item

Spec

LAN Interface

RJ-45x2 : 10/100/1000 BASE-TX Auto MDI/MDI-X

USB Interface

USB 2.0 host port x3 (2xRear, 1xFront)

LED Indicator

  • Power(Blue)
  • System Busy (Orange)
  • HDD1 Power, Activity/Fail(Blue, Yellow/Red)
  • HDD2 Power, Activity/Fail(Blue, Yellow/Red)
  • HDD3 Power, Activity/Fail(Blue, Yellow/Red)
  • HDD4 Power, Activity/Fail(Blue, Yellow/Red)
  • WAN (Activity : Green, WOL supported)
  • LAN (Activity : Green, WOL supported)
  • System Failure (Red)
  • LCD Module

    Displays system status and information

    Power Supply

    Internal 200W power supply

    Disk Interface

    SATA x4 via backplane

    Thermal Control

  • Thermal sensor on HDD temperature
  • System temperature control
  • Buttons

  • Power button
  • LCM operating buttons(Front)
  • Chassis

    Metal Chassis

    Environment

  • Temperature : 5°C to 40°C
  • Humidity : 0 ~ 80 % R.H. (Non-condensing)
  • Power Consumption

  • Standby mode: 62W
  • Full Loading: 84W with 1.5TB Seagate * 4 HDD installed
  • Sound Pressure Level

  • Without HDD: 21.3 dB(A)
  • With HDD: 23.9 dB (A) with 1.5TB Seagate * 4 HDD installed

  • 2. Software Functions

    RAID

    RAID Modes

    RAID 0, 1, 5, 6,10, JBOD

    Auto-Rebuild

    Supported

    Hot-Swap

    Supported

    RAID Expansion

    Supported

    RAID Level Migration

    Supported

    Disk

    Power Management

    Spin down while idle time setup

    Roaming

    Support roaming to other N4100PRO NAS

    S.M.A.R.T

    Supported

    Network

    Configuration

    Fixed IP Address, Dynamic IP Address, Jumbo Frame

    IP Sharing Mode

    Supports WAN port IP address for LAN and Wireless LAN clients

    Bonding

    802.3ad, Load Balancing, FailOver

    Transport Protocols

    TCP/IP/Appletalk

    File Protocols

    SMB/CIFS, HTTP/HTTPS, FTP, NFS, AFP

    Data Access

    Client OS Support

    Windows XP and after
    Windows Server 2003 and after
    UNIX/Linux
    Mac OS X

    WebDisk

    Web-based file access

    FTP

    Built in FTP server with bandwidth control

    Download Manager

    HTTP / FTP / BT /eMule (module)

    Printer Server (IPP)

  • Supports USB printers
  • Supports IPP various printers
  • Client can manage the print job queue via WEB interface
  • Data Backup

    USB Copy Via LCM Operate

    Copy USB Mass storage device contents to specified location to NAS

    Client Data Backup

    Acronis True image(OEM version)

    Client System Disaster Recovery

    Acronis True image(OEM version)

    NAS Remote Replication

    Via Thecus proprietary Nsync

    Multimedia Support

    iTunes Server

    Supported File Types: AAC, MP3 w/ ID3 tag, WAV

    Photo Web Server

  • Supported File Types: GIF, JPG (JPEG), BMP, PNG
  • Supports EXIF display
  • Supports slide show
  • Media server

  • Supports uPnP AV streaming protocol
  • Works with DLNA-certified players
  • User Authentication

    Local User

    Supports built-in user accounts

    Local Group

    Supports built-in user groups

    Microsoft AD

    Supports AD users/groups

    File System

    Type

    Journaling File System

    Capacity

    8TB

    Language Support

    Unicode Support

    Authorization

    Read, Write or Deny options on individual users or groups

    Administration

    Multilingual Web-based administration

    Web-based server management Interface Supports English, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese, Japanese, Korean, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Russian and Polish 

    Utility Program

  • MS Windows Setup Wizard, Support Windows 7/2000/XP/2003/Vista
  • Mac setup Wizard (OSX only)
  • Email notification

    Sends system messages via Email to the system administrator

    Package Contents

    Accessory Bag(with key) Ethernet Cable Power Cord Acronis True Image DVD
    Universal CD QIG Warranty Card HDD Compatibility List Card

    How To

    NAS 101

    Connecting to your NAS

    Backup and Data Security

    Thecus TV

    Discover iSCSI and how to use it with a Thecus NAS

    This tutorial is separated in three parts. The first part will teach you what's iSCSI and how it can be used. The second and third part would be practical demonstration on iSCSI Target/Initiator. Only the second part requires a Thecus NAS!