網路儲存伺服器 | Thecus N4310 - 省電高效能超值網路儲存設備:個人工作室

網路儲存伺服器 | 個人/小型工作室

N4310 省電高效能超值網路儲存設備:個人工作室
 

得奬榮耀/媒體評測

2017-07-11
Media: Chip | Country: Germany
“讀取時的高傳輸速率、超低功耗、操作時非常安靜,還有兩個USB 3.0端口。N4310絕對是一台物美價廉的NAS。”
2016-03-09
Media: Conseil Config | Country: France

 “其作業系統相當稱職,可說是麻雀雖小,五臟俱全。簡單的操作方式,能夠輕鬆上手,並且可依照用戶需求下載色卡司應用程式達到完全客製化。”

“N4310還支援電力備援安全機制以防突發狀況。其系統也預先安裝了PLEX、BitTorrent Client、AES 128-bit等應用程式。”

2016-03-02
Media: TechPro | Country: Ireland

“色卡司N4310是一台4-bay的NAS儲存設備。設定簡單、操作容易、具備大容量儲存空間卻同時有親民的價格。”除此之外 “一台大小只有135 x 170 x 217 mm的儲存設備,造型流利,適合放在書房甚至是客廳。N4310運轉非常安靜,讓你一不小心就會忘了它的存在,絕對是放在家中或是辦公室的最佳選擇,極低的耗電量更是進一步節省您的荷包。”

2016-02-05
Media: Pure-PC | Country: Poland
"色卡司N4310具備了良好的全方位功能設計,更棒的是最多能使用四個硬碟以及穩定的軟體作業系統。雖然是色卡司入門級產品價格親民,但就功能而言這台NAS表現優異,功能齊全,絕對能滿足所有需求。" 
2015-12-16
Media: Geek-Chronicles | Country: France

NAS市場近年來蓬勃發展並且有許多新進廠商選擇,但如果希望高效能儲存產品妥善管理資料,卻又不想占用太多空間,N4310不但擁有小巧的體積且低耗能、低噪音,絕對是你放在家中或是辦公室的最佳選擇。"如果你正在尋找一台完美、高效能的4 Bay NAS,強力推薦物美價廉的色卡司 N4310"

產品特性

  • 熱備援電源機制
    穩定的運作也是確保資料安全重要的一環。為此,在N4310配備了一個額外的電源插口並支援熱備援電源機制,若同時接上兩個電源供應器,可確保在一個故障的情況下,N4310仍然可正常運作。
  • 支援iSCSI 儲存技術
    內建的iSCSI技術,可將傳輸速度提升至區塊層級存取。當有大量資料需要透過傳輸協定發送時,可將資料分成小區塊,加速檔案傳輸速度。
  • AES 128位元磁碟陣列資料加密
    當處理您重要的資料時,AES 128位元磁碟陣列資料加密提供了完美無瑕的安全性。在加密的情況下,管理者必須插入當初建立的安全鎖(USB隨身碟)才能進入NAS讀取檔案或更改設定,以確保資料安全性。
  • 硬體XOR引擎
    N4310配備具有硬體XOR引擎的處理器, 透過專用硬體減輕磁碟陣列負載量以確保高效能傳輸(100MB/ s的讀取速度和75MB/ s的寫入速度)。硬體XOR引擎加速了磁碟陣列5 (RAID5) 運算,並將磁碟陣列重建時間降至最低!
  • 5 分鐘輕鬆完成安裝
    使用色卡司® Intelligent NAS 安裝精靈,五分鐘左右就可輕鬆完成安裝,只要裝好硬碟把N4310連接上網路,下載與執行Intelligent NAS安裝精靈,就會自動搜尋到N4310並開始依照你的需求安裝磁碟陣列與DDNS的申請,並且導引連上ThecusOS™ 6 的使用者介面,便可馬上使用。
  • T-OnTheGo™
    現在是人手一台行動裝置的社會,而我們也堅持讓NAS產品緊隨時代的脈動! 色卡司®N4310支援這款 T-OnTheGo™ 智慧手機程式,不管是iOS或是Android行動裝置系統都能下載使用這套軟體。使用T-OnTheGo™,您可以隨時隨地用手機來上下傳照片、遠端存取或備份資料、甚至是做到影音串流播放。色卡司®NAS將成為您專屬的個人雲端,再也不用煩惱手機或平板電腦的硬碟空間不敷使用!
  • 動態域名技術(DDNS)
    透過DDNS動態域名輕易地存取您的網路儲存設備。這使得用戶可以透過網際網路進行遠端訪問。由於IP位址往往很難記住,使用域名讓網路儲存設備管理更方便。當IP位址改變時,DDNS服務器會自動調整,以確保DDNS服務器的遠端訪問是始終可以使用的。總之,DDNS提供了更便捷的遠端網路存取您的色卡司® N4310。
  • PLEX 多媒體伺服器
    Plex多媒體伺服器就像是數位多媒體的心臟和大腦。從色卡司® NAS APP Center,下載與安裝免費的Plex軟體到你的NAS。就可透過連接在網路上的各種設備(如您的Xbox 360和行動裝置)來播放存在NAS中的各種多媒體檔案。
     
  • BT 下載
    Transmission BitTorrent是一個強大的BT客戶端下載軟體,內建在ThecusOS™ 6中,只要添加torrent種子文件便可高枕無憂的等待檔案下載完成,透過N4310的BitTorrent來下載檔案,檔案就會直接儲存在N4310中,如此就不需要整天開者PC,省下不少電力。同時Transmission BitTorrent推出的行動裝置應用程式,可以透過行動裝置增加與監控種子下載狀況,非常便利。
  • Data Guard
    Data Guard備援機制是一項極致的軟體功能,提供本地與遠端雙重保障。目前資料經由 RAID卷冊、外接式USB硬碟裝置進行備份。除此之外,Data Guard 運用創新科技透過網路同步備份資料至其他NAS及伺服器。更重要的是,色卡司® Data Guard是一項全方位備援機制,讓NAS管理更友善便利。
  • 資料燒錄 (Data Burn)
    NAS裡的資料現在可以透過資料燒錄(Data Burn)直接備份到CD、DVD及藍光磁碟裡,而透過這個模組執行毫不費力。除此之外,也能燒錄ISO圖檔。無論你是要管理聲音檔、影像檔或重要資料,資料燒錄(Data Burn)都能明顯地縮短檔案備份時間。檔案燒錄至磁碟的過程因為資料燒錄(Data Burn) 模組的出現而變得更加簡單順暢。
  • USB 3.0主控模式接口
    最新一代主控模式接口擁有比USB 2.0快10倍的速度。不論連接數位相機或智慧型手機、備份大型的外接硬碟,或者擴充你的網路儲存設備(NAS)的儲存空間,USB 3.0能確保以5 Gbit/s極快的速度完成並也能向下和USB 2.0及USB 1.1 相容。
     
  • 使用者磁碟空間管理
    龐大的儲存空間可以分配給色卡司網路儲存設備(NAS)的眾多使用者。無論是兩個或者是100個使用者,都能輕輕鬆鬆地分配並管理硬碟空間。
     

產品概要

色卡司發布了最新家用、SOHO和中小企業適用的產品線─N4310。配備AMCC 1GHz SoC處理器1GB DDR3記憶體,新的4個插槽網路儲存設備,已前所未有的價錢提供超乎預期的表現和簡易的資料管理。

「我們的設計以您的需求為出發點。N4310的出現,豐富了色卡司的產品線,也使色卡司可以重新定位網路儲存設備市場。」色卡司的CEO施婉菁說,「N4310提供給SOHO族和中小企業需要的各式功能。」

繼N2310在去年底的發行後,N4310在這基礎上又新增了許多實用的功能,滿足那些追求經濟實惠網路儲存設備的使用者。N4310功能簡列如下:

-RAID (0,1,5,6, and JBOD)
-私人雲
-內建FTP伺服器
-AES資料加密
-支援混和儲存模式─ iSCSI 區塊層級和檔案層級
-支援Plex和BT 下載
-透過T-OnTheGo支援行動裝置資料存取和多媒體串流 (Android和iOS)
-節能:運作時29.5W,休眠狀況10W

對於那些需要專業網路儲存設備的人來說,N4310的混和儲存模式能有效管理資料,AES資料加密對於私密資料有進階的保護作用,內建FTP伺服器讓分享檔案變得更容易。N4310還配有處理器XOR運算加速器,提升RAID的存取效能和速度(讀100MB/s /寫 75MB/s)。除了軟體面,實體面的安全也納入考量,你可以選購可上鎖的硬碟托盤;如果雙電源讓你感到更安心,N4310也可以支援熱備援電源模式。

軟體方面也支援眾多,例如Plex多媒體伺服器、BT下載程式、和T-OnTheGo行動應用程式,N4310除提供多媒體的分享平台,也提供影音檔案串流、行動裝置相簿同步和隨拍即傳,讓網路儲存設備成為絕佳的多媒體資料中心。

Intelligent NAS工具讓安裝變得更容易,準備就緒後,大約只要花您5分鐘就可安裝完成。當開始運作,搭配色卡司多樣化的模組,色卡司OS6能提供使用者一個獨特的、可客製化的作業環境。

以高效能低單價的裝置來說,N4310提供給所有使用者各項解決方案,例如愛玩音響的人有了可擴充的音樂庫,而中小企業的老闆就有了機密財務資料的儲存空間。

產品規格

1. 硬體規格
項目 規格
處理器 AMCC APM86491RDK 1GHz SoC
系統記憶體 1GB DDR3
記憶體最大可擴充 N/A
網路介面 (PCI-e) 1個RJ-45的10/100/1000M BASE-TX 乙太網路接口,支援Auto MDI/MDI-X 
支援網路喚醒 (WOL)
USB介面 2個USB 3.0主控模式接口 (後方 x2)
硬碟介面 4 x SATA 內部硬碟接口,支援SATA II / SATA III硬碟介面
Staggered Spin-Up 支援
電源供應器 60W外接式電源供應器
電源輸入孔 x2: 支援熱備援電源機制
系統時鐘 Battery-backed up system clock
按鈕 電源按鈕 
USB複製按鈕
系統重置按鈕
工作環境 環境溫度: 5°C to 40°C
環境濕度: 0 ~ 80 % R.H. (開放式)
外殼 4bays直立型
尺寸 (HxWxD) 135 x 170 x 217 (mm)/ 5.33 x 6.69 x 8.54(in)
重量 3 (kg)/6.61(lb)
認證 CE/FCC/C-Tick/VCCI/BSMI
RoHS
WEEE

2. 軟體功能
磁碟陣列 (RAID)
磁碟陣列模式 RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, 10 and JBOD
自動重建 支援
硬碟熱抽換 (Hot-swap) 支援
硬碟熱備援 (Hot spare) 支援
線上磁碟陣列移轉 支援
線上磁碟陣列擴充 支援
磁碟陣列加密模式 AES 128-bit with hardware integration
磁碟管理
電源管理 當超過閒置時間,硬碟將自動進入省電模式 (Spin Down)
磁碟檢查 支援
SMART資訊 支援
SMART測試 支援
磁碟漫遊 可支援漫遊至另一台N4310
網路
配置 固定IP位址、動態IP位址
傳輸協定 TCP/IP, Appletalk
檔案格式協定 SMB/CIFS, HTTP/HTTPS, FTP, AFP, NFS
TCP/IP IPV6 & IPV4
系統狀態
系統日誌管理 系統日誌記錄發送到指定的位置
作為系統日誌伺服器來接收來自其他系統的日誌信息
資料存取
用戶端作業系統支援 Windows XP and after
Windows Server 2003 and after
Mac OS X 
Linux
FTP 支援頻寬控制的檔案傳輸協定
SFTP 支援頻寬控制的加密檔案傳輸協定
TFTP 使用者可以透過TFTP上傳及下載檔案
TFTP 使用者可以透過TFTP上傳及下載檔案
下載管理 BT download (須安裝Transmission模組)
NZB download (須安裝NZB模組)
WebDAV/WebDAV SSL 支援
印表機伺服器 (IPP) 支援USB印表機
支援各式網路印表機 (IPP Print)
用戶端可經由Web介面來管理所有印表的佇列工作 (顯示&刪除)
資料備份
用戶端資料備分 Thecus Backup Utility
資料燒錄 (Data Burn) 將檔案/資料夾寫入光碟
將映像檔寫入光碟
將光碟檔案/資料夾以映像檔寫入NAS
麥金塔時光回溯 支援
Data Guard 遠端備份/本地備份
區塊層級的存取
iSCSI Target/Initiator 支援Microsoft/Mac OS X/Linux initiators and Thecus NAS targets
電源管理
排程自動開/關機 支援
資料卷冊管理
多重磁碟陣列 支援
檔案系統 EXT4
多媒體支援
iTunes伺服器 支援的檔案型態: AAC, MP3 w/ID3 tag, WAV
Piczza!™ 網路照片伺服器 (須安裝模組) 支援檔案格式: GIF, JPG (JPEG), BMP, PNG
支援EXIF顯示
支援幻燈片放映模式
多媒體伺服器 支援uPnP AV串流協定 (須安裝模組)
使用者認證權方式
本機使用者 可建立使用者帳戶
本機使用者群組 可建立使用者群組
Windows ADS 支援
LDAP 支援
檔案系統
檔案格式 Journaling檔案系統
支援的語言 支援萬國碼 (Unicode)
權限控管 (ACL) 可針對個人帳戶或群組帳戶管控檔案夾 (含子目錄) 讀/寫的權限
使用者容量限制 支援
管理工具/介面
支援多國語言網頁管理介面 網頁管理介面,可支援英文、繁中、簡中、日文、韓文、法文、德文、義大利文、西班牙文、俄文、波蘭文與葡萄牙文
工具程式 (Intelligent NAS) 支援Windows XP and above, Windows Server 2003 and above, and Mac OS X
Email通知系統 可經由email寄發系統訊息給糸統管理者
DDNS** 支援1個 DDNS 免費帳號註冊 (例如: xxx.thecuslink.com)(How-to)
UPnP and Port forwarding 支援內部網路環境自動設定
Intelligent NAS安裝精靈 透過預設的URL 連結自動完成安裝 (install.thecus.com)
SNMP管理功能 當系統錯誤時會透過SNMP通知管理者
移動式應用 (iOS/Android)
T-Dashboard™ 移動式監控及管理
T-OnTheGo™ 上傳、下載及串流多媒體檔案
雲端備份
Amazon S3 支援
其他
系統資源回收桶 支援
網路磁碟 支援
ISO Mount (光碟影像檔的解壓縮) 支援
User Access Log 支援
UPS 支援(透過USB接口)

**Thecus ID & DDNS setup requirements: An ADSL or Cable modem and router (that supports configurable UPnP port forwarding or IGD).

包裝內容

Ethernet Cable Power Adaptor Universal CD QIG
Warranty Card HDD Compatibility List Card

How To

NAS 連接

Linux NAS | Soho/Home

N4310 Best-in-Class Value: Small Businesses
 

Awards/Reviews

2014-12-26
Media: IT-World | Country: Russia

The Thecus N4310 is an excellent choice for a family or a small organization. “It is unbelievable that a 4-bay NAS with such good performance can come at such an affordable price!”

2014-12-08
Media: HEXUS | Country: UK
“Priced at around £260, the N4310 offers four bays, USB 3.0 connectivity, decent performance from an energy-efficient, single-core processor, and a healthy set of features that includes home-user basics alongside various workplace-friendly services.”

Features

  • Power Redundancy Supported
    With your data secure, consistent operation also needs to be ensured. To this end, the N4310 also comes equipped with an additional power jack. Connecting the N4310 to a power source with this secondary system means that even in the event of an adaptor or socket failure, the NAS will remain in operation.
  • iSCSI Storage Supported
    Addressing the evolving needs of professionals seeking both efficiency and versatility in their NAS, the N4310 utilizes Hybrid Mode Storage for resource management, meaning support for both file (NFS or SMB/CIFS) and block-level (iSCSI) storage.
  • AES Data Encryption
    AES Data Encryption provides flawless security for your RAID volume when dealing with sensitive data. This 128-bit security solution is implemented with improved efficiency thanks to hardware-integration, and promises that your information will remain secure even in the event of data interception or hardware theft.
  • CPU Offload Hardware Engine
    The N4310 is equipped with a CPU offload hardware engine, allowing for high performance and speed within a RAID environment (100MB/s read speed and 75MB/s write speed). The hardware XOR engine manages this by handling parity calculations and freeing up the system processor.
  • 5 Minute Complete Installation
    The N4310 is designed with ease in mind; it is easy enough for anyone to set up. Overlook the several steps which usually are associated with setting up NAS appliances. Simply plug the power supply, insert the Ethernet cable, boot up the N4310 and set up will be completed within 5 minutes. This breakthrough feature truly makes this a plug-and-play NAS.
  • Self-RAID Creation
    All Thecus NAS include an innovative Self-RAID Creation tool that analyzes installed drives and, once the user has selected their preferred balance of performance and protection, automatically builds their customized RAID volume.
  • T-OnTheGo™ Mobile App
    We’re a mobile society, and our NAS solutions are keeping up! Incorporated into the N4310 is support for Thecus’s® T-OnTheGo™ smartphone app. Now supporting both iOS and Android, this NAS management software enables users to access, copy, stream, and edit any data between their NAS and mobile device. Your own personal cloud, from anywhere with internet access.
  • DDNS
    Have easy access to your NAS via Dynamic DNS (DDNS), this allows users to allocate and access their NAS files via the internet remotely. Since IP digits are often difficult to remember, domain names are utilized to make NAS management much more convenient. When the IP address is changed, the DDNS server will automatically adjust the IP address to make sure that remote access is always available. In short, DDNS provides convenient remote internet access to your Thecus® N4310 by utilizing domain names instead of IP digits.
  • PLEX Media Center
    The Plex Media Server is both the heart and brains for any digital media system. The free server is a module available on the Thecus® App Center that allows you to set up and manage your media. With the Plex Media Server installed on your Thecus® NAS, various devices on your network (such as your Xbox 360 and mobile devices) can connect to and stream your local and online media.
  • Native BitTorrent Support
    Included in ThecusOS™ 6 is Transmission, a powerful BitTorrent client. Easily add torrent seed files to Transmission and sit back and relax as your NAS does the rest, independent of your computer. Once downloaded, your files will be automatically stored in your NAS P2P folder where you’ll be able to access them across your network or through the internet. Set and forget torrenting that’s accessible anywhere, that’s the N4310’s native BitTorrent support.
  • Data Guard
    Data Guard backup solution is the ultimate software as it provides both local and remote parts. Currently, data is backed up across RAID volumes, external USB drives, and eSATA. In addition, Data Guard uses innovative technology to sync data across the network to other NAS and servers. More importantly, Thecus® Data Guard is the total backup solution which makes managing NAS user-friendly and convenient.
  • Data Burn
    NAS data can now be burned directly to CD, DVD, and Blu-ray discs with Data Burn, this hassle-free module makes burning data to a disk effortless. In addition, burning ISO image file is also supported. Whether you’re managing audio, media or essential files; Data Burn copies information fast while significantly reducing waiting time. The process of burning file to disk is now easy and smooth with Data Burn module.
  • USB 3.0 Connectivity
    The next generation of connectivity is here with speeds 10x faster than USB 2.0. Whether connecting digital cameras and smart phones, backing up large external hard drives, or extending the capacity of your NAS, USB 3.0 will make sure it's done in no time at up to 5 Gbit/s. Backwards compatibility adds the connectivity of a world full of USB 2.0 and USB 1.1 devices to get the best combination of speed and universal access.
  • User Quota
    Divide the massive storage of a Thecus NAS among multiple users. Whether there are two users or 100, User Quota make it easy to divvy up and manage disk space.

Overview

Thecus is pleased to announce the release of the newest addition to its lineup of home, SOHO, and SMB NAS solutions, the N4310. Featuring an AMCC 1GHZ SoC with 1 GB of DDR3 memory, the new 4-bay NAS offers exceptional performance and easy data management at an unprecedented value.

“Our mission begins with your needs. Adding the N4310 to our already extensive product portfolio allows Thecus to continue to redefine the NAS market,” said Florence Shih, chairperson at Thecus. “The N4310 provides the versatility and functionality required to reach the full spectrum of SOHO and SMB user needs.”

Following in the footsteps of the N2310 released late last year, the N4310 is stacked with features providing a practical solution for those in need of economical network storage:

-RAID (0,1,5,6, and JBOD)
-Private cloud features
-Built-in FTP server
-AES Data Encryption
-Hybrid Storage Mode for block and file-level storage
-Plex media support and BitTorrent client
-Mobile control and media streaming via T-OnTheGo (for Android and IOS)
-Energy Efficient: 29.5W - Operation mode / 10W – Sleep mode

-Addressing the evolving needs of business professionals pursuing a highly efficient NAS, the N4310 utilizes Hybrid Mode Storage for resource management, AES Data Encryption for added security when dealing with sensitive data, and a built-in FTP server for optimal file sharing. The unit is also equipped with a CPU Offload Hardware Engine, allowing for high performance and speed within a RAID environment (100MB/s read and 75MB/s write speed). For even further security, lockable drive trays come optional; and if you would like peace of mind with power redundancy, the N4310 also supports dual power input.

Offering an extensive array of software, including Plex Media Server, a BitTorrent client, and T-OnTheGo mobile support, the N4310 provides a strong platform for multimedia sharing. Beyond these, this latest 4-bay also offers media streaming and smartphone syncing, making it the perfect media data center.

Start-up is simplified with our Intelligent NAS utility, which boasts a 5-minute complete installation. Once up and running, the refined ThecusOS 6 provides users with a unique, customizable experience thanks to the rich reservoir of resources found in the Thecus NAS App Center.

As a high-performance, low-cost device, the N4310 offers a great array of solutions for all users, from audiophiles with expansive music libraries to the vigorous small business owner with essential financial data.

Specs

1. Hardware Platform
Item Spec
Processor AMCC APM86491RDK 1GHz SoC
System Memory 1GB DDR3
LAN Interface (PCI-e) RJ-45x1 : 10/100/1000 BASE-TX Auto MDI/MDI-X
WOL supported
USB Interface USB 3.0 host port x2 (back x2)
Disk Interface 4 x Internal SATA connections
Staggered Spin-Up Supported
Power Supply 60W external power adapter
2 x input: redundancy supported
System Clock Battery-backed-up system clock
Buttons Power button
USB copy button
Reset button
Environment Temperature: 5°C to 40°C
Humidity: 0 ~ 80 % R.H. (Non-condensing)
Chassis 4-bay tower
Dimensions (HxWxD) 135 x 170 x 217 (mm)/ 5.33 x 6.69 x 8.54(in)
Weight 3 (kg)/6.61(lb)
Certificates CE/FCC/C-Tick/VCCI/BSMI
RoHS
WEEE

2. Software Functions
RAID
RAID Modes RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, 10 and JBOD
Auto-rebuild Supported
Hot-swap Supported
Hot Spare Supported
RAID Level Migration Supported
RAID Expansion Supported
RAID Volume Encryption AES 128-bit with hardware integration
Disk
Power Management Spin-down when idle
Bad Block Scanning Supported
SMART Info Supported
SMART Test Supported
Disk Roaming Supports volume-based roaming to other N4310
Network
Configuration Fixed IP address, dynamic IP address
Transport Protocols TCP/IP, AppleTalk
File Protocols SMB/CIFS, HTTP/HTTPS, FTP, AFP, NFS
TCP/IP IPV6 & IPV4
System status
Syslog Management Send syslog to assigned location
Act as syslog server to receive log info from other systems
Data Access
Client OS Support Windows XP and after
Windows Server 2003 and after
Mac OS X
Linux
FTP Built-in FTP server with bandwidth control
Secure FTP Built-in secure FTP server with bandwidth control
TFTP Users can download and upload files with TFTP programs
Download Manager BitTorrent client (via Transmission)
NZB client (via NZB Module)
WebDAV/WebDAV SSL Supported
Printer Server (IPP) Supports USB printers
Supports a wide range of IPP printers
Client can manage print tasks (list/delete) via web user interface
Data Backup
Client Incremental Data Backup Thecus Backup Utility
Data Burn Create files to ISO image and burn to optical disc
Create files to ISO image
Read ISO image from optical disc and write to NAS
Mac OS X Time Machine Supported
Data Guard Remote Backup/Local Backup
Block Level Data Access
iSCSI Target/Initiator Supports Microsoft/Mac OS X/Linux initiators and Thecus NAS targets
Power Management
Scheduled Power On/Off Supported
Volume Management
Multiple RAID Supported
File System EXT4
Multimedia Support
iTunes Server Supports AAC, MP3 w/ID3 tag and WAV
Piczza!™ Photo Server (via module) Supports GIF, JPG (JPEG), BMP and PNG
Supports EXIF display
Supports slide shows
Media Server Supports uPnP AV streaming protocol(via Module)
User Authentication
Local User Supports built-in user accounts
Local Group Supports built-in user groups
Windows ADS Supported
LDAP Supported
File System
Type Journaling File System  
Language Support Unicode Support
Authorization (ACL) “Read”, “write”, or “deny” privileges to individual users or groups in folders and sub-folders
User Quota Supported
Administration
User Interface Web-based user interface supports English, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese, Japanese, Korean, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Russian, Polish and Portuguese.
Utility Program (Intelligent NAS) Supports Windows XP and above, Windows Server 2003 and above, and Mac OS X
Email Notifications Sends system messages via email to the system administrator
DDNS** Support one free DDNS registration (ex. xxx.thecuslink.com) (How-to)
UPnP and Port forwarding Support auto setting in Intranet environment
Intelligent NAS Go through defined URL for auto install (install.thecus.com)
SNMP Trap Sends system information trap out
Mobile Applications (iOS/Android)
T-Dashboard™ Mobile monitoring and administration
T-OnTheGo™ Personal cloud features such as uploading, downloading, and streaming multimedia
Cloud Service
Amazon S3 Built-in support
Others
Recycle Bin Supported
Web Disk Supported
ISO Mount Supported
User Access Log Supported
UPS Supported through USB interface

How To

Connecting to your NAS